Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Haircuts and Hairdressing reviews

 
Share this

Check out all haircuts and hairdressing reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Sep 2015

I have always had problem finding the right hairdresser for my hair as it being long and thick, and to most of my disappointment that the premium most places charge for long hair does not match the quality of work. So, I was a little nervous when I first visited but decided to give it a go due to its location and great value for price. My hairdresser was Stacey who had a beautiful smile and energy, and we hit it off right away as I believe it is important to build a good rapport with the hairdresser so that they understand my needs. Stacey was very professional and was focused in her work as my hair is not the easiest to cut. She provided a top class service and I left the salon feeling extremely good and refreshed. I am so happy that I have finally found someone who can handle my hair and not to mention an extremely good value for price and service. Would highly recommend it to anyone and look forward to treating myself with a trim the next time.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness


Verified (?) Visited Sep 2015

This is a nice small hairdressing salon without frills (no free coffee or head massage) in a good, easy to find location. I was very happy with the service I have received.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value


Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

So I initially booked a ladies' cut and style with Mr Rizzo Covent Garden but later got a call from the salon informing me they were moving to Mayfair, so I had to reschedule from 31 August to 1 September (not sure why the booking was available on Bank holiday when apparently it was not?). When I turned up they could not find my booking and I was informed that they are closed, while Mr Rizzo is on holiday. I agreed to come the next day and I was seen by a lady from Sanrizz (a parent company?).
The hairdresser took ages to cut my hair (it dried by the time she was finished), she did not use a rubber 'collar' but a towel to catch any cut hair, and was very heavy-handed. At the end of it all, she did not cut enough hair off and I left with fluffy hair, instead of nice natural waves. Oh, and I was asked to pay for the haircut as 'they are not the barber Mr Rizzo' (I paid in full at the time of booking) . After an argument, I left disappointed never to come back.

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

Absolutely shocked this place even exists. The place is in need of a good clean and staff need to be trained. I felt as if the hairdresser had never brushed ladies hair before as he nearly pulled my hair out of my head. Also felt he acted more like a dog groomer than a hairdresser the way he tossed my hair about.
overall a terrible experience.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff


Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

it was an excellent experience - very friendly and a good discussion before my cut. Will return to this venue without a doubt

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

Centrally located, cool identity and very good service. i went on a sunday, very professional hairdresser made me look not even better, but also cut in a way i can replicate the effect at home with zero efforts. Surely i'll go back!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I had a Half Head Foils, Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I had a Shampoo , Haircut and Blow Dry + conditioning treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

Lovely staff and had a good laugh. They always take excellent care of my hair. Would recommend to anyone looking for a cut.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry, Ombre and have awarded it 4 stars.

Find haircuts and hairdressing near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for haircuts and hairdressing

Registry hair up do

Registry hair up do

£55.00

Save 26%