Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Acupuncture reviews

 
Share this

Check out all acupuncture reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

Good price for acupuncture. However they do not insert too many needles and session was 35mins instead of 45 as advertised

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Value
Treatment scores

I had a Acupuncture Initial Appointment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

I had the destress acupuncture and massage. It was extremely relaxing and I had a great night sleep afterwars! The only negative is the noise of people coming in and out of the shop, but it's not unbearable!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

I found the male therapist very knowledgeable. The treatment was great particularly the deep tissue massage. The treatment rooms are a little flimsy so you can hear any conversations going on in the shop and next door but it wasn't too off putting and the therapist had no problem asking the guy next door to stop talking on his mobile phone. All in all a great experience and value for money. I'll definitely be going back.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

Desirable London location didn't reflect in the treatment or the treatment room I'm afraid .it was just a plain box room with air conditioning blowing which was distracting and I couldn't totally relax (no relaxing music/sounds and the bright light ( everywhere i was before ,they would dim the lights) having some needles stuck in me, also their really loud and fast footsteps constantly going up and down the corridor, anticipating for them to open the door and end the treatment . I absolutely don't doubt their professionalism in their field but they are very hard sales people and it was quite uncomfortable.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

The experience was really good, very attentative and good technique, good value given the quality and price i will recommend

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

I had a Acupuncture and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

Another great session. Awais is the very best always leave relaxed and feeling much better than when I came to see him.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

Combination of the acupuncture, cupping and massage did a great job at relaxing my sore shoulders. Massage was great. Good value - would definitely go back and recommend.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

I have suffered from migraines for almost 17yrs and it has recently been suggested that acupuncture may help. I arrived promptly and was met by a male and female who got me to fill out a health questionnaire then onto a consultation in a side room. The consultation was ok although nothing was really spoken about in relation to my health questionnaire or the medication I was taking for the migraines in fact he took my pulse and the told me my chakras were blocked and was up sold acupressure to work with the acupuncture. I was happy with this as treatment time was 1hr and it was only an additional £35 for the acupressure. I was then however told in addition I should also buy some herbs for £45 which would be needed as well! I declined on these and said I only wanted the acupuncture but was happy to add the acupressure. The treatment itself was as expected, a needle is a needle and although it sounds unpleasant it was not painful, the acupressure however was very relaxing and the pressure was just right. The room itself was noisy as it was within a shopping centre and I could hear Everyman man and his dog going past which marred the experience slightly. Once the treatment was over I went to leave only to be bombarded with differant treatment plans ranging from £700 to £250 as I was told I needed to go back 2-3 times a week for at least 10sessions. I felt pressured and this ruined my experience somewhat, I manged to escape and as it has only been 24hrs i am yet to know if it has had any longer term benefit to my health. I am aware that treatments such as these are normally repeated over a period of time and maybe if the sell wasn't so hard I may have purchased more but when pressured it really puts me off and almost tarnishes what started as a reputable treatment into a hard sell making me feel conned. Over all I would say the whole experience was ok but I wouldn't return.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Treatment scores