Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Nail Extensions & Overlays reviews

 
Share this

Check out all nail extensions & overlays reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

I booked a nail extension appointment for my daughter at full price. She wanted coloured tips but on the website there is only the option for white and this has to be pre-paid. I could not attend with her, so I told her to ask for coloured when she turns up to the salon and was certain they would allow this and ask her to pay the extra. However, the man on reception was very blunt with her and said this was not possible, which was disappointing. Not quite sure why this was not permitted.
However, she came home with lovely quality extensions and did not leave the salon with chemical inhalation symptoms.... unlike some of the cheaper nail salons in town! She said the technician was very thorough and friendly (in spite of speaking no English - bless her, she had to have a translater).

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

If you want only polish/shellac done it's ok. Manicure was not up to standard I used to, although it is very difficult to get a good manicure over here. Also French nail design was one of the worst one I had - white tip very far from perfect.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

I booked two appointments for nail extensions and gel toes. The appointment was booked and paid for by card and I went to my appointment as I'd planned. However I'd actually received an email from the salon stating that my technicians were off sick and that no alternative date could be arrange. I'd not read the email beforehand though so as I said I went to my appointment as scheduled both technicians were in salon, but they were helping dye each other's hair! My nail extensions were delayed and were shoddy, I've actually had them soaked off after one night as every commented on how bad they looked! The second technician for gel toes wasn't even aware of my appointment until I actually disturbed her lunch break only to hear her complain that she didn't have time as she had a client book into my appointment slot which I'd paid for. I'm not happy with the service I received at all and won't be using the salon again.

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

I had a Neu-Gelmodellage mit French and have awarded it 3 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

The nail technician was very good and very friendly, although a little rushed. The atmosphere was very welcoming to the point of other clients joking and talking naturally to me and each other as if we'd all met before, which was nice for someone new.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

Couldn't fault the nail technician at all, very friendly and great with helping you pick out your colour options. Very professional.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Staff

Anonymous

Monika is the nicest and funniest nail technician I've ever met! I couldve easily spent my whole day in the salon, I had so much fun AND most important my nails are so beautiful now very natural yet sexy claws! ;) Highly recommended and thank you! :)

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

very friendly and welcome place. Villy is always good enough to make you feel comfortable and get a great result. It's close to dlr station so it's easy for everyone to be there. Great value, happy with my manicure

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

Very happy with my nails, they have a wide choice of colours. Acrylic infills were done carefully and to a good standard - very good value!

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

Die Nagelstylistin, Asiatin mit gutem Deutsch, war sehr freundlich und arbeitete schnell und sorgfältig, der Laden ist etwas zu nüchtern eingerichtet, erfüllt aber seinen Zweck. Warum allerdings ein Video von "Victoria Secrets" auf einem Flachbildschirm, der an der Wand hing, laufen musste, hat sich mir nicht erschlossen, denn das war so leise, das man die Musik nicht hören konnte. Die UV Lichter zum Trocknen der Nägel war zu heiß. Der Preis stimmte und ich erfreue mich an meinen neuen Frenchnägeln.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Value

Find nail extensions & overlays near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for nail extensions & overlays