Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Makeup Treatments reviews

 
Share this

Check out all makeup treatments reviews.

I had a Full Face Make up with lashes and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Staff are really friendly- convinient location just on the outskirts of the city centre.
Olivia is really skilled at doing make up and I was happy with my look :)

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Really nice person really professional really great with advice so easy to get along with and puts all her effort and time into making you get great results from whatever service you have!

Venue scores
Staff
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Perfektes Makeup ganz nach meinen Vorstellungen! Tolle Haare! Habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt und werde sicherlich bei nächster Gelegenheit wieder einen Termin vereinbaren.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Utterly and completely DISGUSTING. Extremely unprofessional and inexperienced. Wish I could give minus stars. Or better yet have them removed from Wahanda.

First off the place is not a home salon. It is an small flat extremely difficult to find behind some shoddy garages in Pinner. Took me 30 mins to locate and I was well within time for the appointment. No parking. Located on the top of an Indian restaurant. Had to go down an small ally way with mechanics watching me pass by their garage. I had my makeup done in this girls bedroom - literally her bedroom! There was nothing at all to suggest it was home salon apart from the old salon chair nailed to the floor. No professional makeup - she has two blushes - Rimmel and Maybelline. No MAC or Nars or higher end brands you'd expect. No choice of colours. She had two eyeshadow palettes. No eyeshadow primer. Eyeshadows were gawdy and bright - no neutrals, awful colour pay off. She badly applied the only neutral colour across my lids - which i promtly wiped off with a tissue. Used one shade of foundation on me that apparently she thinks 'suits everyone'. Very poor quality drugstore brushes - she had to hold the bristles together as they were all splayed. Awful selection of makeup she'd obviously bought out of an Argos Catalogue and Superdrug. Used a Rimmel concealer under my eyes. She was getting the makeup out of her bedside table next to her bed! No mirrors, just her wardrobe mirror and a small compact I had to hold. Lighting was appalling - couldn't see what she was doing - only had the ceiling light. I made her stop and had to do my own makeup in the car - as I was attending a wedding immediately after this wasn't the most ideal situation.

As I had also booked in for hair and my hair was completely not done in anticipation of this appointment I had to let her curl my hair. She has one curling wand and one straighter (neither are salon quality GHD's) which she got out of the wardrobe and I could see her clothes and personal belongings. Disregarded my request for beach waves - instead just gave me spiral curls. I also had my brows threaded which she normally charges £4 for and paid £16 JUST to curl hair. Not with GHDs. No heat protection. No salon quality hairspray - just drugstore. Altogether I paid her £20 for the pleasure of her making me want to cry. I feel so duped. To top it all off she completely disregards good hygiene as she doesn't disinfect any of her products before use and had her pet rabbit roaming the bedroom whilst I was having the 'treatment'.

I have better quality brushes and makeup at home - and I don't charge pretending to be a makeup artist. She tried to explain that they don't normally do makeup and specialise in massage and pointed to an old grotty looking fold-up massage table in the corner of her small bedroom. If you can't do makeup - don't advertise it on the internet!

Absolutely fuming. Will do my best to report to trading standards.

Venue scores
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Delightful girl and a peaceful, relaxing setting. I would thoroughly recommend Adna and have already booked her to look after my hair and make-up for my wedding day in December.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015
Treatment scores

Find makeup treatments near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for makeup treatments