Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Permanent Waves reviews

 
Share this

Check out all permanent waves reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I had a Permanent Curly Perm & Styling and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

I had Permanent Waves and very pleased with result. Very friendly and knowledgable owner, good quality service. Will definitely recommend to my friends and family. Thanks Georgina!

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

PLEASE NEVER GO TO THIS SALON!! I have never been to this salon before but booked to have a perm. I was extremely nervous as I have naturally poker straight hair and I had never had this treatment before, so I was understandably worried about what it might look like.
Whilst I was having my hair washed I was telling the girl how nervous I was and that I was worried it would come out too curly, so she recommended that I go with the thickest roller. Throughout this conversation my hairdresser (Robert) was on the computer but was listening.
When I was ready for my treatment Robert came over and just started putting my hair in rollers-at no point did he ask me what I wanted or for pictures. He didn’t even say hello!?!
Obviously I was still worried and wanted to be reassured so I asked him a few questions but he either ignored the question or gave me one word/short answers. I actually found him quite intimidating and disinterested.
After my hair had been set and rinsed HE LEFT TO GO ON A DATE, therefore leaving the girl to finish/dry my hair.
Whilst my hair was drying I could tell straight away it hadn’t been done properly. Most of my hair was STRAIGHT!?! (as they used a Tangle Teaser!?! after it has been rinsed), the rest of it looked as though it had been crimped and all of my ends (roughly 6cm) were dead straight-enhancing the crimped look.
It looked horrific and I obviously freaked out, even the girl admitted to my friend that it hadn’t been done properly and that it looked awful!
By the time I went to bed 98% of my hair was poker straight with the rest showing a slight wave. Over the next couple of days I started to notice small patches which feel like the hair has been shaved down to the scalp. I can only assume this is where the chemicals have been left on too long and the hair has burnt away. These patches are now all over my head, I would estimate there are around 20-30.
I cannot stress enough how bad this salon is, and I urge you to never ever go here.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

Yes definitely...I've been seeing Antoinette for about 10 years now for my 18 mth spiral. I wouldn't go anywhere else

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

I had a perm done, very spontaneous decision so I was a bit worried. There was no need for that thou. I am very happy with the results. My hair looks just as I wanted it to!

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

Anthony did a great jobb on my hair, I had a perm. For the first time. A nice salon in a good location. I will visit again.

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Dec 2014

I didn't like the outcome of the perm. It was different from what I had ordered, and I'm unhappy about my hair.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Dec 2014

I took my daughter to get her roots done and have a hair treatment and we both really like this salon, the staff are really friendly and make you feel comfortable also they are really good at what they do. Will defenatly be going back.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Dec 2014

I was seen straight away and my hairdo for new years looks nice too. happy with the service. I would definitely go back

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Dec 2014

I was so happy finding this salon! Absolutely amazing! I came from Amsterdam wanting a curly perm and thats exactly what I got! Jaz told me exactly what she was going to do and how to look after my hair. She clealry knows a lot about hair! I was made to feel very welcomed, offfered a coffee and we had great conversation. I would 100% reccomend Jazzy G salon. I will be back! :)

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Find permanent waves near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for permanent waves

Perms

Perms

£36.00

Save 20%