Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

58 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Bannatyne Spa Luton
The Bannatyne Spa Luton
1 Regent Street,
Luton, LU1 5FA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Bannatyne Spa Luton
1 Regent Street,
Luton, LU1 5FA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in Luton
Tagged as: Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 58 reviews

5 stars 14
4 stars 19
3 stars 12
2 stars 5
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Face
  • Facials (12)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Massage
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (10)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Christmas Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Christmas Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Christmas Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Christmas Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Christmas Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Waited at Reception whilst young lady chatted to her friend on phone. Therapist had bad cold and coughed and sneezed all way through treatment. Rest of facilities in Sports Centre so not relaxing at all. Food in cafe poor quality.Would not return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Really good therapist I would try to book her again, a lovely relaxing day which was good value too. I would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Booked in for a 20 minute massage that lasted 10 minutes. No scalp massage offered although paid for.
Steam room broken. Jacuzzi broken. Sauna packed! only option was swimming pool. Very disappointed and when I raised my concerns with the duty manager she told me I should have come in the morning as the steam room and jacuzzi had only broken at 1pm! Her attitude was disgraceful. Shall never visit a Bannatyne Spa place again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I found the facilites rather lacking that what i expected. The massage was horrible and actually left me in pain for days after - not the relaxation i was after.

However their relaxation room was lovely - i could have happily stayed there all day however they were only 6 beds and alot of hoggers and a queue of 20+

Glad i went but wouldnt return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Do not visit this spa. The venue is run down and dirty. It is like the travelodge of spas but filthier.

We had a spa day booked with massages, manicures and a facial. We spent over £255 on this spa day and for the manicures they used dried up nail polish that they just diluted with nail polish remover - needless to say all our polishes had chipped by the end of the day. They are too cheep to even provide nail polish.

OUr massages were good but the ambiance was completely ruined by the faulty toilets which sounded like a fog horn went off inthe treatment room every time the toilets were flushed, which backed onto the treatment room. So you couldn't really relax.

The facial was ok, but you could smell the therepists smokey fingers throughout, which ruined it.

All in all, this is not a relaxing spa. It is dirty and poorly maintained. It's not somewhere you can relax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Telegraph Reader Exclusive 2 for 1 Bannatyne Spa Day Incl. Three Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Nice spa. Purchased the upgrade to better facial products and it was definitely well worth it. My skin felt amazing for two weeks afterwards! Disappointed that they forgot to give me my take home product which was part of the experience I purchased but I am still happy with my facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Exclusive 2 for 1 Bannatyne Spa Day Incl. Three Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Day Incl. Facial & Take Home Product and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Bannatyne Spa Day Getaway For One and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
great service, great treatment, would highly recommend. Clean and pleasant surroundings. Treatment has had longer lasting benefits and will be returning for the same treatment and to try out new treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
My Mum booked us in for my birthday treat. However it was so noisy and busy and not at all relaxing. There was noisy water aerobics going on whilst we were in the jacuzzi (next to the pool) and we could only use the pool for 10 mins before the class began. The changing rooms were not very clean and we had to wait 10 mins before using the showers it was so busy. I enjoyed my facial but she forgot to give me my take-away product as advertised. I will not be going back there again!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Hoping for a relaxing few hours as a birthday treat for myself and my daughter it was a shock to find it so crowded. We only had 10 mins in the pool before an aqua class started and the jacuzzi was right beside the pool with very noisy music and shouting from the instructor blaring out. As we went to shower before our spa treatment the changing rooms and showers were full (over 30 ladies using 5-6 showers) and so had to wait for over 10 mins then someone moved my bag with my towel and spa things in (which I had hung on a hook) so I had to hunt for that in a wet bathing suit! The reception is a long way off so I could not ask for assistance very easily. My swedish massage was very uncomfortable and painful. I asked several times for the girl to use less pressure and she didn't get the message and continued to apply very strong sawing movements over my shoulder blades. I asked for more relaxing effleurage, stroking movements but she didn't do as I asked. When it came to the facial she again applied strong pressure especially over my temples which was painful and could have been dangerous. I used to teach massage so am fully aware of what a good massage feels like to receive!!! A very disappointing visit and I shall not be using their facilities again!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Telegraph Reader Exclusive 2 for 1 Bannatyne Spa Day Incl. Three Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
a problem with the voucher caused embarrassment which could and should have been dealt with prior to the facial by staff. Once resolved it was fine but spoilt the overall enjoyment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review