Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

56 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Bannatyne Spa Luton
The Bannatyne Spa Luton
1 Regent Street,
Luton, LU1 5FA
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Bannatyne Spa Luton
1 Regent Street,
Luton, LU1 5FA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in Luton
Tagged as: Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 56 reviews

5 stars 13
4 stars 19
3 stars 11
2 stars 5
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (7)
  • Face
  • Facials (11)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (8)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Massage
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Therapeutic Massage (10)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Better seating around the poolside would be good. Only 2 loungers and not much else. Food in cafe was lovely and quite good value. Not enough facilities to keep you occupied if you're there for the day. Booked as a present for my mother-in-law, and probably wouldn't go back as was really quite disappointed. No slippers in pack and robe looked like it had been worn thousands of times.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Good value for money. Enjoyed it and would go again if an offer like it comes up again.

I i i i i i i i i i i i i i i

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
it could have been better if Iactualy experience the treatment and facilities.
I just wasted money and time, instead of relaxing all I experience was STRESS.
I rang them that we will be late on our appointment or if can be rebooked, their system was unorganised they just told me to ring one person to another on a paid call and finally got hold on the right person who can help me regarding my rebooking. She told me that they will call back asap which I didnt recieved any.Rang them the following morning to confim my rebooking and only to know that my voucher is not valid anymore, its a different story heard. So, there goes my money, spa and relaxation.. gone! ITS NOT FAIR.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
The venue was great, as all the facilities were spot on. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The treatments were all relaxing and the treatment rooms created a perfect atmosphere. My friend and I spent the whole day there and genuinely felt relaxed throughout the day. If you are looking for a looking spa day with great facilities, helpful staff and value for money - this is the place! The only minor downside were the time of our treatments got swapped around (as it made sense to have a massage first, then a facial), however we were not notified of the correct times so waited around a little longer than expected. However, this did not make us unhappy as we were content waiting in the relaxation room before the treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
the venue? i didnt even see the venue because while i was running and lost I am trying to call them and they point me on different persons leaving me hanging on a 50 minutes on a 0844!wahanda sucks because they could not even help! I got lost on my way there and i am late and rang them if its ok to be late or otherwise rebook my appointment. At the end of the day...they promised to ring back to confirm my rebooking and not one ring I even received! The next morning I decide to ring the wahanda itself and I found out that my rebooking is not allowed. I finally reckon that I paid £69 for nothing! To all of you who wish to book for the last minute? think a millon times!

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 year ago
venue was not great-very basic, hardly any food available, staff were not very friendly, we didn't get a take-home product either. The facial was great though.
Won't go there again as it didn't deliver what was promised

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The treatments were well explained and the facilities might have been a bit dated, but sufficient and clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Not equiped for a spa day, very limited facilities. Luckily we took our own food, as we were spending the whole day here, the food selection was extremely poor, sandwiches or pasty etc. £1 per cup of coffee or £1 for tea bag & hot water. Make sure you have money/cards on you, as there is a charge for robe & towel. Not a very relaxed atmosphere, but the facial treatment was very good, scalp massage not too sure about, had better at the hairdressers. I have been for better spa days for the same amount of money - definately room for improvement.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
Could you tell me, 'Where' did you go for your better Spa days, just out of interest?

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 years ago
Went as a package deal for a hen party overall was a nice place there was 10 of us and the place was pretty empty apart from my group. The staff stood around alot talking and pretty well ignored us apart from when doing the actual treatments. We all had the treatments before we used the facilities my manicure was pretty basic at the start but when got out of pool etc had all smudged and nearly all come off could have offered treatments after so at least nails would have lasted the night had to ask for nail remover before I left so knew it had come off. It was a nice day glad didnt pay full amount as defo not worth it. Not easy to find either and not well signed posted good job for us someone knew where it was.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I took my boyfriend there for a day spa experience because it was his birthday, we both never been to bannatyne spa before and we thought the place was alright. The facilities thats offered were good but could be better. I've personally been to better spa with better facilities. The therapist that gave us our massge were not very friendly and looked quite miserable so kind of ruin our experience a little. overall we did have a lovely time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I booked this "spa day" for my boyfriend. It wasn't what we expected at all, we thought it would be luxurious and very modern - it was neither! It was dirty, the reception staff were very rude and one of the therapists obviously had a hangover and stank of booze. We both have professional massages all the time but for a week after mine I had pains in my back. The massage table I was on wasn't even stable and would wobble if I was massaged in a certain way. The therapy room had hair all over the floor and generally smelt. The towel and robe we were loaned (which i paid extra for) were still dirty and smelt too. This place isn't a spa at all its a down and out gym, we wasn't even offered a cup of tea or coffee. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The whole place was nice and clean, the spa area was good, 2 saunas, 2 jacuzzis and a bubble pool! We went on a saturday and it wasn't too busy, the massages were good too, we had deep tissue massages with a scalp massage. The only problem was there was no parking but it was walkable from the train station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great! We were welcomed and made to feel at home. We would certainly come again. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I was told in advance that there was no food so we bought sandwiches but then discovered you had a vending machine - never mind!

The staff were very flexible so we were able to change our appointment times - but perhaps that reflected the fact you weren't busy? But it suited us well!

The pool was great and the steam room excellent.



Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I bought this experience for my in-laws who are both retired and came to visit from France. They don't speak a word of English, but the girls that did the treatments were absolutely lovely, they kept raving about what good experience they had for a week! Then again, my 70 year old father in law does like the ladies! I was already their favourite daughter inlaw, their spa day just clinched it. We spent the afternoon in the sauna, swimming pool and jacuzzi. Well done to all the staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2010
Posted 4 years ago
It was a pleasant experience overall.
I used the gym, the spa facilieties and had a haircut and blowdry.
Steamrooms are very good and one of the saunas is hot enough, what i like.
The water in the swimmingpool feels nice.
I went on afternoon and there were many children in the pool. I prefer it more quiet, but it wasn't too bad.
The young hairdresser did her best to please me.
I had cut first and she offered to do the blowdry after sauna and steamroom and washed my hair once again.
The place was a little difficult to find and there is no parking. I had to park in a multistore carpark next door and pay for parking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 months ago
Bannatyne spa in York is a convenient location and used for attending spray tans which are generally done by the same person but on this occasion made by someone else so awarded 3 stars

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 months ago
Bought many spray tan vouchers for Bannatynes. I prefer purchasing 2 tans together but unfortunately they only sell single ones now!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review