Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

2.8

14 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
The Bannatyne Spa Chafford Hundred
The Bannatyne Spa Chafford Hundred
Howard Road,
Chafford Hundred, Essex, RM16 6YJ,
United Kingdom

Day Spa

The Bannatyne Spa Chafford Hundred
Howard Road,
Chafford Hundred, Essex, RM16 6YJ,
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon 9:00am - 8:00pm
Tue - Thur 9:00am - 9:00pm
Fri 9:00am - 8:00pm
Sat 9:00am - 6:00pm
Sun 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Wahanda gift vouchers are redeemable at over 2100 locations. You must use it to pay as you would with cash.

Venue type: Day Spa in Thurrock
Tagged as: Day Spa

The Bannatyne Spa Chafford Hundred part of Bannatyne Spa

Come and meet your Spa team who are ready and waiting to discuss your treatment and product requirements!

We invite you to melt into a haven of tranquillity, a retreat in which to relax, unwind and begin the journey towards total wellbeing. The Bannatyne Spa Chafford Hundred in partnership with Elemis offers both men and women beauty therapies and spa rituals with uplifting outcomes.

Relax the mind, soothe the soul and lift the spirit.

Our team will help you escape, rejuvenate and harmonise body and soul, to cleanse you of everyday stresses and strains.

On entering our therapy rooms you will experience elements of warmth, candlelight, soothing music and delicate fragrances that conspire to create a sensual tranquillity. Our spa and beauty treatments will relax you and refresh your whole inner being. We offer spa day guests robes and slippers to enhance your spa experience and you can enjoy use of our great relaxation room both before and after your spa and beauty treatments.

We are a great location for a spa and pamper day as we are located close to the Lakeside Shopping Centre so that you can you experience some retail therapy as well as beauty therapy!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by our customers after their visit.

2.8

Chain rating

Based on 14 reviews

5 stars 2
4 stars 5
3 stars 3
2 stars 0
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (5)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (1)
  • Boxercise (1)
  • Swimming (1)
  • Tai Chi (1)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Massage
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
  • Yoga & Pilates
  • Pilates (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Visited March 2014
Posted 2 weeks ago
When we booked we were assured it was a joint experience, when it came to the actual afternoon of the treatment we were in different rooms & I thought the treatment was rather quick (because they were finishing at 6pm). Also, when the therapist went to leave the room the door handle came off in her hand & we had to spend over 5 minutes trying to fix it back on & during the treatment I was interrupted over 3 times with staff opening the door!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I found the jacuzzi had too much chlorine/product in it. My eyes were burning when sitting in there, not nice would have been better if this was not the case. Also had another female in the jacuzzi who had hairy armpits which was a major put off for me personally, felt unhygienic.

Swimming pool temperature could have been warmer, it was a lil nippy!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2014
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Bannatyne Spa Day For One and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2013
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Christmas Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited November 2013
Posted 4 months ago
Half leisure centre half spa is always a bit odd when you have the crossover points of mostly ladies in dressing gown and slippers and sweaty blokes coming out of a badminton game passing by one another in a long beige corridor. You just can't hold on to the pampered feeling when you see the awkward 80s local authority gym decor. Petty I know, but I bought this spa day for angriend's birthday treat so it's all about the experience. Staff were lovely, jacuzzi and sauna were great. Massage was hrvenly. If I were the manager I'd make the slightly down-at-heel bits classier - like the corridors, changing rooms and cafe. If the whole thing felt luxurious I'm sure that guests would want to stay longer and have more treatments. Good overall for a pampering day out

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited November 2013
Posted 4 months ago
My daughter and I had a great spa day!! All the staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of facilities to use free of charge. Will visit again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited October 2013
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a 2 for 1 Bannatyne Pamper Spa Day Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 9 months ago
I booked a spa day here for my mother as a treat for her birthday, roughly 2 months in advance. Chafford Hundred spa cancelled on the morning of the day as apparently there were no longer any therapists available!!! Needless to say this was very disappointing for much looked forward to day. I no longer live nearby to my family and was already travelling on the train to attend the spa day. I think it is ridiculous that they do not have enough staff to cover however it could have been smoothed over by some quality customer service. This did not happen. The after treatment was appaling, promising to phone my mother back on a number of occasions but not doing so and only responding to emails after much chasing. Furthermore the apology was very insincere. We were offered an upgrade to our day... however I have no faith in this company so why would I book again? Due to various work and family commitments there are not many Sundays we can both do. I would rather have my train fare refunded then risk it again! A spa day is supposed to be relaxing after all isn't it?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited July 2012
Posted 1 year ago
After 8 months of being a stay at home first time mummy I finally had a couple of hours to myself and had a bit of pampering. I went to the Bannatyne Spa, Chafford Hundred and had the Leighton Denny Pristine Pedicure and Manicure. I love Leighton's products and having the top manicure & pedicure treatments using his products was absolute bliss. The therapist, Hayley, was lovely, very chatty and made me feel very pampered. The treatments involved massages to my hands and feet, masks and moisturisers all topped off with my choice of nail colour. After the treatments were complete I got to lie in the relaxation room on the most divine heated curved mosaic bed/lounger to complete my pampering. The soft music & warmth of the bed was so relaxing I could have gone to sleep.

I would totally recommend these treatments at this spa, although they could do with some additional lighting as I felt that the therapist was struggling to see what she was doing clearly.

Going through Wahanda saved me quite a bit of money off the actual price the spa changes too, which means I can go back sooner!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2011
Posted 2 years ago
Facial was okay but no neck and shoulders included. Scalp massage was too much - felt like a hole was being rubbed into my skull. Would have preferred a facial and more on the neck.
Facilities were okay but not the best. Had to walk past the front doors when moving from the spa area to the gym/pool too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited August 2011
Posted 2 years ago
I really like Bannatyne, its not super posh but it is good value for money and the one at chafford hundred has an outdoor jacuzzi which is lovely! I think the back/whole body massage is better than the facial and head massage combo, but friendly staff and nice place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited November 2010
Posted 3 years ago
Great experience - wasn't sure what to expect for £50 but was very pleased with the treatments received and would definitely go again. Welcoming and professional staff. Overall a bargain in my opinion and well worth a visit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I had a voucher for a choice of cellulite/ detox treatments, and was booked in for that. After I had already left home, on the actual day, they rang me to say they couldn't do one of them as they didn't have the products in stock. I picked up this message on my mobile, and was under the impression they could do the other one. When I got there I was left waiting for ages, and then told they couldn't do that either, as I would need to be escorted to the showers which they said where nowhere near the salon. I was offered a mini facial and a massage, which I accepted cos I was already there, but I didn't actually want it, and wouldn't have accepted if they had rang me before I left. After the treatments the therapist did a hard sell on the facial products- which was of no interest to me at all, cos I didn't actually want this treatment and was interested in detox/ cellulite treatments. I found this slightly annoying and time wasting. I have had a pedicure and a massage here before- which were good, but it seems this salon can't cope with more than the standard beauty treatments, they don't seem to be able to cope with haircuts either looking at another review- and that review made me want to write mine. The sauna, spa pool and steam room are like those you would find in many typical gyms, and they are well up the corridor from the salon. They've got a cheek calling it a spa really, cos if you come for a spa day and dress in a robe and flip flops you are walking up and down that corridor, with people coming in from the outside to use the gym- not exactly a retreat. I'm not impressed and haven't been back here in over 6 months.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2009
Posted 4 years ago
I was so very dissapointed!! The hot water wasn't working and the heating too was out of action! The centre was cold,the showers were cold even the jacuzzi was cold! When it came to my cut and dry,my hair had to be washed using a jug of hot water from a bucket!!! I expect the centre to refund my money as I just wouldn't go there again..............BAD experience! this club is definately poor all round.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
It sounds like it was not a great experience the day you went - sorry to hear that. Hopefully you were you able to speak to a manager to help sort out the situation? A final question - it sounds like you had a haircut...if you were to give a score to the Haircut from 1 star to 5 stars, what would you give? We will add it to your summary scores above. Thanks, Salim (The Wahanda team)

Report as inappropriate

4 years ago
re the hair cut? I would give it a 3 at the most! it was rushed and my voucher said to include GHD straightening but I wasn't offered it!? not impressed really!

Report as inappropriate

3 years ago
Sorry to say that I'm in total agreement on this 'Spa', haven't been asked for a rating on my treatment, I would have to give it zero, cos there was nothing to review as it wasn't available at all, the zero is also for the general way I was treated in which they didn't redeem themselves on bit.

Report as inappropriate