Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

197 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Stepping Stones Natural Health Care
Stepping Stones Natural Health Care
84, Falcon Road,
Clapham, London, SW11 2LH
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Stepping Stones Natural Health Care
84, Falcon Road,
Clapham, London, SW11 2LH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 197 reviews

5 stars 88
4 stars 82
3 stars 16
2 stars 5
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Counselling (1)
  • Homeopathy (2)
  • Hypnotherapy (4)
  • Kinesiology (4)
  • Nutritional Advice & Treatments (3)
  • Reiki (33)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Facials (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Threading (2)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Biodynamic Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (36)
  • Reflexology (16)
  • Shiatsu Massage (7)
  • Sports Massage (12)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (30)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (33)
  • Physical therapy
  • Bowen Technique (1)
  • Physiotherapy (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very friendly staff. Mauro is a highly professional masseur, probably one of the best massages I have ever received to be honest!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Was impressed with the therapist - and his knowledge - and by follow up email with stretching exercises. Nice atmosphere and easy to find. Am planning on going back soon - a really good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very clean facility, great therapists!! Would be back again and also recommend to friends and family, for great value massages..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Staff were all very friendly and the venue feels relaxing. My waxing treatment was quick and painless. Will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very friendly staff with extremely relaxing treatments in a very comfortable surroundings. I would highly recommend Stepping Stones Natural Health Care.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
This is a lovely little clinic. The decor is lovely, the rooms are relaxing, they offer tea pigs tea (my fav!) and the staff are friendly. I will definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely treatment rooms and friendly staff. My massage was excellent and therapist very professional. I would recommend stepping stones to all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went to Stepping Stones for a sports massage and it was a 2nd time I went there. Lorenzo was my therapist and I was very happy with the treatment I received. He asked me a lot of questions to be able to asses the areas to focus and explained where the individual injuries may be coming from. The lady at reception (sorry I forgot the name) was also professional and courteous. Very good salon and excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
My overall experience at Stepping Stones was really good. Aniko, the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The reiki session with the Hilary was very useful. She is a lovely, calm lady who puts you at ease during the session. I would definitely recommend the reiki session to others at Stepping Stones.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I really love Stepping Stones. The treatments offered are great and good value for money. In terms of the massage this is one of the best ones I have ever had. The massage room has a nice ambience and soft music playing which makes you relaxed before the treatment even starts. The therapist asks where you have problem areas and works on them. I came out feeling really relaxed and rejuvenated. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Easy to book the treatment, staff took great care but the treatment room I was in was noisy. I couldn't feel any 'energy' but did feel relaxed during and afterwards. It was the first time I've had energy healing so have nothing to compare it to. Unsure if I'd do it again or if I did it wouldn't be immediate.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
It was very tranquil experience and made me feel very relaxed. I very much enjoyed the excellent deep massage and I feel that it is now helping cure my back problems. It really helped the tension release. I will definitely return now that I have found a excellent massage place that is close and local to me which is also one that is affordable. I very much rate the service from start to finish and found Stepping stone to be excellent and I thank the staff and especially to Lorenzo for doing such a excellent treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Really nice therapist the room was nice and so was the music. She did rush as they were running a bit late but apart from that she was great. Even have me a chocolate for being so brave ha ha!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
A hidden gem. The staff are welcoming and make you feel at home. Soothing music and clean interior put you in a relaxed frame of mind. My masseuse knew his business and was quick and efficient. Overall I'm glad I found this place. I've been back already!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The voucher was purchased for me by my gf. I have a hip injury which I've been looking for a company with whom I can undertake long-term physiotherapy with. Reading the reviews she thought that Stepping Stones was ideal as the place isn't too far from us and the previous feedback seemed great. We both regret ever buying the voucher, as well as all the conversations we have had regarding my experience with them.

First of all she purchased the voucher to give me an idea of the physiotherapy Stepping Stones offer. I have undergone physiotherapy on the NHS, in Mexico and various places in the UK so we know treatments alter dependent on location so she wanted to know what this company would be like before we really invested. I'm glad that she hadn't paid the full price because it would have been daylight robbery! First of all she had to phone to query the amount of time I would be given as the confirmation she received from LastMinute.com was different to what the staff had said to me over the phone when I booked. Secondly, because of the extent of the injury I asked whether I could forward some details so we could have a proper conversation and really home in on the problem, however they refused to do this. This meant that when I showed up the therapists (?) that I saw was unable to understand my issues. The therapist herself did not speak very good English, which made matters worse as there was no understanding on her part what I was there for. Consequently, we spent most of the time clarifying what each other meant with little real hands on treatment. Also, when I asked for advice, she was not very forthcoming. The main issue however was that the therapist refused to listen to me when I was in pain or when I asked to write down certain things she said, constantly repeating that 'she didn't have time' or that 'it was a taster session'. This was very unprofessional to say the least as most therapists will attempt to treat the client as their priority, and also finish a session with enough time to ask questions and make sure the client is okay. She however did not. To make matters worse, when I went to complain to the receptionist she stated that 'it's just a taster' and commented on the price paid, even though the time was equivalent to a full session!

Customer service is customer service. It doesn't make a difference if my gf paid full-price or a promotional price, if you're a company offering quality service your standards should not alter dependent on price. I'm gutted that I had such an awful experience, and to make matters worse, they stated to have a note on what was discussed would cost in the region of £30 +. I could not believe it. Shame on this company for treating individuals like this. I would not recommend the company, nor the physiotherapy, but beyond that neither would my gf. It's a real shame because there were treatments which she wished to undertake there which she will not do now based on my experience. Be warned!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Care Clinic. Please feel free to get in touch with me via our receptionist team so I can personally look into this for you. We would also appreciate the opportunity to put your experience with Stepping Stones right.

Warm Regards,
Jana

Director

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Interesting experience but overall disappointing. The therapist was running very late - no apology. The treatment room felt cold and uncomfortable. The massage was indifferent and the whole experience felt awkward. Maybe it would be fine for regular customers but sadly I don't think I will be one of them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Dear Sir / Madame,

Please accept our sincere apologies for your recent experience at our Care Clinic. Please feel free to get in touch with me via our receptionist team so I can personally look into this for you. We would also appreciate the opportunity to provide you with what should be a true Stepping Stones experience.

Warm Regards,
Jana

Director

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a 1 Hour Massage at Stepping Stones Natural Health Care and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great venue at a great location, near Clapham jn station. Danilo is a great therapist- spent time understanding my needs and medical history, lifestyle etc. I have since returned for a second treatment which was equally enjoyable!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great massage. Could have been a bit harder and intense. The atmosphere is really nice. Very clean. Staff extremely friendly. Felt great afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent reiki massage - ended up very relaxed and had great visualisation throughout - reiki masseuse was lovely and comforting - would definitely go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review