Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

186 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Stepping Stones Natural Health Care
Stepping Stones Natural Health Care
84, Falcon Road,
Clapham, London, SW11 2LH
United Kingdom

Wellness Centre

Stepping Stones Natural Health Care
84, Falcon Road,
Clapham, London, SW11 2LH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 186 reviews

5 stars 85
4 stars 75
3 stars 15
2 stars 5
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Counselling (1)
  • Homeopathy (2)
  • Hypnotherapy (4)
  • Kinesiology (2)
  • Nutritional Advice & Treatments (3)
  • Reiki (33)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Facials (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Threading (2)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (29)
  • Reflexology (16)
  • Shiatsu Massage (5)
  • Sports Massage (12)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (29)
  • Thai Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (30)
  • Physical therapy
  • Bowen Technique (1)
  • Physiotherapy (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
It was very tranquil experience and made me feel very relaxed. I very much enjoyed the excellent deep massage and I feel that it is now helping cure my back problems. It really helped the tension release. I will definitely return now that I have found a excellent massage place that is close and local to me which is also one that is affordable. I very much rate the service from start to finish and found Stepping stone to be excellent and I thank the staff and especially to Lorenzo for doing such a excellent treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Really nice therapist the room was nice and so was the music. She did rush as they were running a bit late but apart from that she was great. Even have me a chocolate for being so brave ha ha!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
A hidden gem. The staff are welcoming and make you feel at home. Soothing music and clean interior put you in a relaxed frame of mind. My masseuse knew his business and was quick and efficient. Overall I'm glad I found this place. I've been back already!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The voucher was purchased for me by my gf. I have a hip injury which I've been looking for a company with whom I can undertake long-term physiotherapy with. Reading the reviews she thought that Stepping Stones was ideal as the place isn't too far from us and the previous feedback seemed great. We both regret ever buying the voucher, as well as all the conversations we have had regarding my experience with them.

First of all she purchased the voucher to give me an idea of the physiotherapy Stepping Stones offer. I have undergone physiotherapy on the NHS, in Mexico and various places in the UK so we know treatments alter dependent on location so she wanted to know what this company would be like before we really invested. I'm glad that she hadn't paid the full price because it would have been daylight robbery! First of all she had to phone to query the amount of time I would be given as the confirmation she received from LastMinute.com was different to what the staff had said to me over the phone when I booked. Secondly, because of the extent of the injury I asked whether I could forward some details so we could have a proper conversation and really home in on the problem, however they refused to do this. This meant that when I showed up the therapists (?) that I saw was unable to understand my issues. The therapist herself did not speak very good English, which made matters worse as there was no understanding on her part what I was there for. Consequently, we spent most of the time clarifying what each other meant with little real hands on treatment. Also, when I asked for advice, she was not very forthcoming. The main issue however was that the therapist refused to listen to me when I was in pain or when I asked to write down certain things she said, constantly repeating that 'she didn't have time' or that 'it was a taster session'. This was very unprofessional to say the least as most therapists will attempt to treat the client as their priority, and also finish a session with enough time to ask questions and make sure the client is okay. She however did not. To make matters worse, when I went to complain to the receptionist she stated that 'it's just a taster' and commented on the price paid, even though the time was equivalent to a full session!

Customer service is customer service. It doesn't make a difference if my gf paid full-price or a promotional price, if you're a company offering quality service your standards should not alter dependent on price. I'm gutted that I had such an awful experience, and to make matters worse, they stated to have a note on what was discussed would cost in the region of £30 +. I could not believe it. Shame on this company for treating individuals like this. I would not recommend the company, nor the physiotherapy, but beyond that neither would my gf. It's a real shame because there were treatments which she wished to undertake there which she will not do now based on my experience. Be warned!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Care Clinic. Please feel free to get in touch with me via our receptionist team so I can personally look into this for you. We would also appreciate the opportunity to put your experience with Stepping Stones right.

Warm Regards,
Jana

Director

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Interesting experience but overall disappointing. The therapist was running very late - no apology. The treatment room felt cold and uncomfortable. The massage was indifferent and the whole experience felt awkward. Maybe it would be fine for regular customers but sadly I don't think I will be one of them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Dear Sir / Madame,

Please accept our sincere apologies for your recent experience at our Care Clinic. Please feel free to get in touch with me via our receptionist team so I can personally look into this for you. We would also appreciate the opportunity to provide you with what should be a true Stepping Stones experience.

Warm Regards,
Jana

Director

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a 1 Hour Massage at Stepping Stones Natural Health Care and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great venue at a great location, near Clapham jn station. Danilo is a great therapist- spent time understanding my needs and medical history, lifestyle etc. I have since returned for a second treatment which was equally enjoyable!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great massage. Could have been a bit harder and intense. The atmosphere is really nice. Very clean. Staff extremely friendly. Felt great afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent reiki massage - ended up very relaxed and had great visualisation throughout - reiki masseuse was lovely and comforting - would definitely go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had the one-hour sports massage one evening after work. Though the health centre is not located in one of the prettiest street in Clapham, it is only a short walk from the rail station and the premises are very clean, the friendly receptionist greeted me so warmingly that I immediately felt relaxed and welcome. The physiotherapist who did my sports massage was highly professional and excellent at his job. The massage relieved me of some pains and left me so relaxed I slept really deeply that night. Recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
This was for my dad, who needed convincing to go for a massage. He came out really pleased, said it really helped with his back problems and he would go back too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Will definately be back here. More than your usual sports massage. Very holistic approach. Got the source of my injuries and aided my continued recovery by giving me tips/advice to follow up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic experience was all down to the masseur - Danilo. He was fantastic. Listened to what I wanted, asked about sporting injuries (I had a few) and tried to understand why I came (big expedition coming up). Was the perfect sports massage. I'm going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The practitioner spent time with me before the massage to talk about what I wanted from the treatment and specific areas to concentrate on during it. The massage was therefore tailored to my needs and I felt brilliant afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Very good all round! Greeting was excellent, offered a tea. Then before the massage he talked about my occupation and what section I wanted to focus on. Massage was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Really good wax, went over each area of my leg to make sure no missing patches. The staff were all very lovely. If you're ever in Clapham Junction / Battersea then go here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very impressed with the entirely of the experience. The masseuse was very thorough in ensuring he knew what I wanted from the treatment. He then worked very intuitively using both deep tissue massage and energy point work. I left the session both relaxed and recharged. Shoulders felt less tense by a mile!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This is a really excellent salon located in a busy part of the Clapham Junction area. The rooms are clean, tidy and pleasant. The overall feel is one of an holistic therapy centre rather than simply a beautician - this helps maintain the real professional feel to the salon. Therapist Anett is a lovely person with a quietly efficient and thorough approach. Thank you again everyone for a speedy yet thorough experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had my first Reiki experience yesterday. I chose Stepping Stones as it was accessible on public transport and good value for money.
I had a really good experience. Hillary was my healer, she explained me the process and I had a brilliant experience.
I was a typical skeptical person in relation to energy and healing, but I must say that I left feeling peaceful and I felt reinvigorated today .Hillary gave me some useful advice.
I really recommend Stepping Stones. Caring and professional staff, easy access from public transport, nice accommodating venue/salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a One Hour Reiki Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review