Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

93 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Splash New Row
Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH,
United Kingdom

Salon

Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH,
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Wahanda gift vouchers are redeemable at over 2100 locations. You must use it to pay as you would with cash.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by our customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 93 reviews

5 stars 29
4 stars 42
3 stars 13
2 stars 8
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (2)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (9)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (34)
  • Manicure (7)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (4)
  • Pedicure (6)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Visited February 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had not heard of this chain before but needed to get my nails done before going on holiday. The therapist took lots of time ensuring that the manicure was perfect. The salon was busy, but it didn't bother me. The overall experience was a good one. I'll go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Not only was Paula friendly and made mee feel ease - the service was fast and efficient and I was really happy with the finish.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Blanca did a fantastic job with my shellac manicure. Application was flawless and it's lasting much longer than any gel manicures I've had at other places. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because the whole process did take a while over 1.5 hrs with take off, but if you're not in a rush - the quality is definitely worth the wait!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited February 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a hot wax at this salon. It was really good, one of the best I've ever had actually. It was really quick and relatively painless. The Salon was really clean and the atmosphere was pretty relaxed (unlike the Charing Cross branch) which is always so loud and busy. I had Paola, she was really friendly and professional. Also the price was really good and location really convenient if you work in central London! Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I love Splash salons! the ambience is trendy, young and funky and the therapists are so nice! my shellac manicure with Splash is always impeccable and I always recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited January 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Paola was the consummate professional. Friendly, efficient and did a fabulous job ! Don't think my nails have ever looked this good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited January 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great gel nail removal - speedy and efficient. Nice atmosphere too. All in all, very straightforward and efficient. Recommended. Would visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited January 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2013
Posted 3 months ago
I had booked in to have an appointment with my friend one after the other and we had rang the salon ahead to check we would be alright to simply talk to each other when we got there. However, when I arrived the duty manager gave me to a girl who told me she had never done Nail Extensions before! She had to ask how to use things which didn't inspire confidence and my nails looked awful by the end which I pointed out to the duty manager and she simply painted over them to hide them.
I won't be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2013
Posted 3 months ago
The venue was good, right int he heart of Covent Garden with friendly staff. However the nail extensions were not the best I have had done and even though they were good value I think I would go elsewhere next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2013
Posted 3 months ago
Don't take up this offer: the Wahanda offer is a third more expensive than booking directly or simply walking into the salon! The alleged Wahanda saving is not true at all! I feel very let down by Wahanda!

The salon was very busy and disorganised when I arrived, which may partly explain why the salon was quite dirty and I was left waiting whilst the receptionist simply chatted on the phone.

The haircut was okay despite no washing and being very rushed. I will not be returning to this salon again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2013
Posted 3 months ago
Claudia is fantastic and I highly recommend her for the great mannicure she does. Mine has lasted 3 weeks with no chipping!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2013
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Acrylic Nail Extensions and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2013
Posted 3 months ago
Splash offers good service without any glitz but good value for money. The beautician was very friendly, chatty and precise with her work. Definitely will come again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2013
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited December 2013
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Men’s Haircut and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited November 2013
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Spa Sale Exclusive 45 Min Full Body Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Visited November 2013
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Shellac Manicure & Pedicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review