Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

862 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Splash New Row
Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom

Salon

Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Splash New Row part of Splash Salons   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 862 reviews

5 stars 374
4 stars 324
3 stars 130
2 stars 23
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (8)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (53)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (59)
  • Hollywood Waxing (106)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (67)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (412)
  • Manicure (62)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (11)
  • Pedicure (65)
  • Two Week Manicure (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value for this hollywood waxing - very fast as well. The staff is not too friendly tough but quite efficient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 5 days ago
My shellac manicure was skillfully and sensitively done. It lasted for more than 3 weeks. Would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
very professional service, high quality and fair prices, the place is well-located and I always find a slot, good experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This is the 4th time I've been to Splash and every time it has been a terrific experience. the staff are lovely and friendly and very professional. I am always so pleased with the shellac that they do. And I always book through Wahanda, it makes it so easy and they have such great deals.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Claudia did an amazing job as always, I'm always really pleased with the result, very neat and last a good 3 weeks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This salon is so loud its unbelievable. Not a relaxing environment to get your nails done so if you are looking for tranquility then avoid. Quality of nails were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent wax! Very painless (comparatively) and extremely thorough. Beautician was nice, place was easy. Lovely coffee shop over the road.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
great place for a waxing treatment, the staff is nice, on time and the price very good, I would come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Was a good wax but had to wait very long to be seen and ran late on my lunch break - but generally when I have been to splash I haven't had to wait - so perhaps an isolated incident. Was happy with the results and the therapist was very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
As always I go there for the cheap prices on waxing and it has always been good quality for value. The staff is friendly and professional. Close to many offices like mine so easy to jump in during your lunch break. I will go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I couldn't have the Hollywood waxing done I paid for (my own fault) and the staff was nice enough to offer me an alternative treatment but they stressed how they made an exception and that this was the first and last time for me, which is unnecessarily condescending and this isn't something that exceptional to do in my opinion. The waxing was done ok.

My main concern with this venue is they are completely inflexible in terms of rescheduling treatments that you book with Wahanda, which is pretty frustrating. If you are very organised with the treatment you want and on which date (admittedly a useful thing to be) then the venue and the treatment quality is ok value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was really impressed with the service and treatment. The beautician was professional and worked fast which was great. I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I always use Splash as it is cheap and the wax is always well done. They are also in very handy locations.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
There's a great colour selection, especially for the summer months! My nails looked great at the time but unfortunately chipped the very next day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a new staff member who was very friendly, I would come back there for the value and treatment quality

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great shellac + full manicure with a very nice lady. It would be nice if there was a mini hand massage included!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Pedicure looks nice, except my one of toenails was cut too short and hurt a lot.

When chose the finger nails' style, I wanted french, which disappointed me a bit finally.

The staff is really friendly and nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review