Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

853 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Splash New Row
Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom

Salon

Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Splash New Row part of Splash Salons   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 853 reviews

5 stars 371
4 stars 319
3 stars 129
2 stars 23
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (8)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (53)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (59)
  • Hollywood Waxing (103)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Waxing (66)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (409)
  • Manicure (60)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (11)
  • Pedicure (64)
  • Two Week Manicure (22)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Another great experience, this time my appointment was entirely downstairs and it's a much more relaxing environment than the upstairs manicure station.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent wax - second time I had been and the therapist listened to how I wanted it done differently and delivered perfectly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
i wanted to get my nails done before going on holiday and the manicurist did a beautiful job of shaping and painting my nails! They had a great colour selection and I was very happy with the results. The salon is in a great location for people watching out the window while you get your treatments. I would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The beautician was really friendly, made me feel very relaxed and did a very good and thorough job. The beauty room was very well presented and really clean!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've been to Splash many times but this was my first pedicure here. Be warned, the pedicure is in a small at home pedicure stand and not an actual tub. Their colour choices are very very limited (maybe 10-15 to choose from). I used the £10 voucher on this and I don't think I would have been happy to pay full price as you can get much better value somewhere else. However, the staff are lovely, the girl that did mine was wonderful and very thorough. So if you don't need any of the frills it gets the job done!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely staff, very friendly as always and such good value! They took a full hour doing my nails and they have lasted really well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always great, thorough waxing polite and friendly staff. Very convenient. I would one hundred percent reccomend this salon for waxing as I am yet to have tried any other treatments here as of yet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The location of the salon is great and the staff is friendly, young and available.
The lady who did my service was very lovely and experienced too...the only problem was that, when I bought the slot for the full leg wax, it said it would have taken 30 mins. I was on time. The lady started on the front legs and was doing it perfectly, but then the following customer got in and she realised she ran out of time, so she did the back of the legs super quickly, without double checking and put me in a hurry.
I repeat, the lady was super lovely and skilled, but, as it was my first experience there, I felt thrown out of the salon and wouldn't go back.
I only suggest to maybe consider 45 minutes for a full leg waxing service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had the Shellac nail removal and I have awarded it 5 stars. I was seen quickly and the technician was efficient and thorough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Friendly staff and although I was happy with the end result my appointment was delayed 30 minutes as they were behind schedule which made me late for my evening plans.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
She was great, very quick and was knowledgeable but when I got home I found there were sections she'd missed and it didn't last as long as it usually does (I only wax so have a good idea of what to expect). Think it was a one off though, usually muchpre
Consistent

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great value for this hollywood waxing - very fast as well. The staff is not too friendly tough but quite efficient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 21 hours ago
My shellac manicure was skillfully and sensitively done. It lasted for more than 3 weeks. Would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
very professional service, high quality and fair prices, the place is well-located and I always find a slot, good experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This is the 4th time I've been to Splash and every time it has been a terrific experience. the staff are lovely and friendly and very professional. I am always so pleased with the shellac that they do. And I always book through Wahanda, it makes it so easy and they have such great deals.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Claudia did an amazing job as always, I'm always really pleased with the result, very neat and last a good 3 weeks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This salon is so loud its unbelievable. Not a relaxing environment to get your nails done so if you are looking for tranquility then avoid. Quality of nails were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent wax! Very painless (comparatively) and extremely thorough. Beautician was nice, place was easy. Lovely coffee shop over the road.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
great place for a waxing treatment, the staff is nice, on time and the price very good, I would come back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review