Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

516 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Splash New Row
Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom

Salon

Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Splash New Row part of Splash Salons   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 516 reviews

5 stars 213
4 stars 195
3 stars 83
2 stars 17
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyelash Extensions (3)
  • Facials (7)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (51)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (35)
  • Hollywood Waxing (46)
  • Waxing (18)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (254)
  • Manicure (41)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (11)
  • Pedicure (40)
  • Two Week Manicure (16)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly atmosphere and good service. Very happy with the results and very convenient location. Will definitely be returning for treatments here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great service for little money. The only disadvantage is that it gets noisy from time to time, so you can not relax fully

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 days ago
Amazing as per usual from Splash. The Shellac manicure was perfect as expected, and was new to having a Shellac pedicure done here but that was fabulous too - very relaxing. Has been ten days now and no sign of chipping yet!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
An excellent experience. Claudia did a wonderful job and my shellac nails look fabulous. Will definitely book again. Very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'd like to point out that I only went in for a gel removal. However, I had 2 different beauticians, the first being very lovely & chatty, the second quiet & abrupt. This is a very simple treatment but I have been used to a little bit extra (both here & in other salons) such as a short hand massage with some hand cream and/or a protective top coat on my nails. As I said, very simple treatment but these teeny little extras cost the business/beautician nothing but leave the customer feeling 100% more appreciated & a little pampered.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Disappointed
The salon is very small and it was very busy, upon entry the door was blocked by the queue of people who wanted to pay, the receptionist was slow and rude towards me (only at the end).
The beauty room if you can call it a room is a cupboard where you can barley fit two people, the door is so thin it would really provide you with privacy.
Upon leaving the receptionist wouldn't let me leave until she checked her system, she didn't have any records so I had to show her my app confirmation.
I wouldn't recommend this space at all mainly to with rude receptionist and very busy rushed / environment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I booked at 12.15 for a 12.40 appointment, had paid online so was in and out for full arm wax in 15-20 mins! Reception very friendly and welcoming as was the beautician. Very professional and amazing value for money with the offer combined with a wahanda voucher I received.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
A little annoying to have to pay £6 for shellac removal - wouldn't happen in the US - but it's always nicely done here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Didn't have Claudia who always does the best job, but this lady did a good job too and took her time. Chose a light grey which ended up being a little bit blue actually, but it's not bad!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I like this venue mostly because of the staff. She is very efficient and makes sure that the waxing is perfect, the pricing is also very attractive for the quality of the treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Even though the place is quite small it's a good venue and good vibe. Lady that did shellac nails was pleasant and overall very happy with the experience. Recommend for anyone looking for a cheap salon to get shellac done, all within Central London

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Amazing Arianna ! Perfect manicure and delicate wax! I recommended to all my friend and few of them already booked a treatment !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
My manicure with Claudia was top quality. Although they have their own top products (eg OPI, shellac) I brought my own polish and the service was spot on. She has her own little station at the corner of Splash, and although it is small, it is by the window at New Row. A buzzy vibe so if you are looking for quiet and calm this is not for you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
This treatment was well done, the staff was very professional and prices are really good, I will come back there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good price, and the waxing was well done and the staff nice, I will come back to this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
i keep coming back again and again - it is great value, fun salon, lovely to have gorgeous nails for 2 weeks! thanks so much!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ended up having to go to the Charing Cross branch as they didn't have any rooms available despite having slots available online but they rang and told me straight away and it wasn't far away. Such a lovely Italian lady, really friendly. Super fast bikini wax, virtually painless. Got the last minute deal which is great value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Prompt, no waiting, excellent value for money and great hairdresser. Very happy, would recommend. Booked online Friday at 3pm, hair cut at 5.15pm, very happy at 6pm.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great atmosphere and friendly staff members, the lady who served me was very nice, the salon was very busy at the time I've come for my appointment but everything seemed to be running smooth and atmosphere was nice. Music was absolutely awful though ;)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review