Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

527 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Splash New Row
Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom

Salon

Splash New Row
2 New Row,
Covent Garden, London, WC2N 4LH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 527 reviews

5 stars 219
4 stars 199
3 stars 84
2 stars 17
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyelash Extensions (3)
  • Facials (7)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (51)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (36)
  • Hollywood Waxing (46)
  • Waxing (20)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (262)
  • Manicure (41)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (11)
  • Pedicure (40)
  • Two Week Manicure (16)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Full shellac manicure was excellent value for money. In a lively and bustling hairsalon, what could have easily felt a rushed experience was made luxury by attention to detail of staff. Reccomended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I always go to splash as it's good value. I went to splash goodge street recently and didn't get a good wax. However this lady at new row was amazing did it in a way it didn't hurt at all and made attention to get everything. Very pleased

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Great! Would recommend this to everyone! Very skilled staff and great quality of products, I felt no pain at all. Will definitively book again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible service and worst pedicure I have ever had... and I have had a few! The salon is wrongly located in the Wahanda map, so I arrived ten minutes later. Salon manager told pedicurist to cut my treatment short 10 minutes because of that. Anyway the pedicure only lasted 40 minutes in the end. Pedicurist barely spoke English, didn't remove the varnish from my previous pedicure completely and when I pointed it she said she was unable to remove anymore. Cuticles and hard skin were treated to a minimum without any kind of product and neither I was given any kind of foot treatment like a scrub or massage using foot lotion. Selection of nail varnish was very poor and outdated and got chipped on that same night. Treatment took place next to a flight of stairs where clients, men and women, could see your bra when using it to come down.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
As always such a good service as it is quick. the staff in general are always very helpful and quick. my only complaint was that the technique was not very thorough. I did find i was pointing out missed areas unfortunately. But was half an hour so

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Wait time was super short, salon was really busy but I got seen very quickly. Lovely, friendly service and knowledgable staff. Great value too! Will definitely be back,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 days ago
Went for a full shellac manicure and pedicure. Great service. Really clean place and wonderful price. Will certainly be returning soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Really great manicure, good selection of colours and the beautician was patient while I took (a very long) while to pick a colour

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a brazilian waxing appointment and was very pleased withe the end result. I would recommend this venue to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely service as usual, really nice and friendly staff, the italian girl who helped me was really good! I will come back for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Friendly atmosphere and good service. Very happy with the results and very convenient location. Will definitely be returning for treatments here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service for little money. The only disadvantage is that it gets noisy from time to time, so you can not relax fully

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing as per usual from Splash. The Shellac manicure was perfect as expected, and was new to having a Shellac pedicure done here but that was fabulous too - very relaxing. Has been ten days now and no sign of chipping yet!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
An excellent experience. Claudia did a wonderful job and my shellac nails look fabulous. Will definitely book again. Very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'd like to point out that I only went in for a gel removal. However, I had 2 different beauticians, the first being very lovely & chatty, the second quiet & abrupt. This is a very simple treatment but I have been used to a little bit extra (both here & in other salons) such as a short hand massage with some hand cream and/or a protective top coat on my nails. As I said, very simple treatment but these teeny little extras cost the business/beautician nothing but leave the customer feeling 100% more appreciated & a little pampered.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Disappointed
The salon is very small and it was very busy, upon entry the door was blocked by the queue of people who wanted to pay, the receptionist was slow and rude towards me (only at the end).
The beauty room if you can call it a room is a cupboard where you can barley fit two people, the door is so thin it would really provide you with privacy.
Upon leaving the receptionist wouldn't let me leave until she checked her system, she didn't have any records so I had to show her my app confirmation.
I wouldn't recommend this space at all mainly to with rude receptionist and very busy rushed / environment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 days ago
Generally a good experience, the talkative staff made it much better. However, it was a very loud store with lots going on. I personally preferred the Splash on Goodge Street rather than this one, simply because of the calm ambience over there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I booked at 12.15 for a 12.40 appointment, had paid online so was in and out for full arm wax in 15-20 mins! Reception very friendly and welcoming as was the beautician. Very professional and amazing value for money with the offer combined with a wahanda voucher I received.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
A little annoying to have to pay £6 for shellac removal - wouldn't happen in the US - but it's always nicely done here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Didn't have Claudia who always does the best job, but this lady did a good job too and took her time. Chose a light grey which ended up being a little bit blue actually, but it's not bad!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review