Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

221 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 221 reviews

5 stars 92
4 stars 85
3 stars 27
2 stars 6
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (19)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (20)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (36)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (20)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (23)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Waxing (20)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (4)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Good value for money! It's a great place for relaxation that I have been looking for a long time! Will definitely go back and invite my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It was my first time to Spa London and the staff were amazing especially Sarah-Jane. She made me feel at ease and seemed to ask smart questions so that she could focus on the areas I wanted to. Sarah-Jane was knowledgeable and gave me tips on how stretches I can do to improve my back - this has really helped!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I love the Elemis Deep Tissue Massage and I've been going to the Elemis Flagship Spa for months. The spa is now closed for refurbishment so I decided to come to York Hall. The spa ambience was great, my therapist did just the right pressure and did an amazing back massage, and the overall experience was as expected!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Traditional Swedish Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Everyway was good althouhh it was quite diffucult to find the entrance but once i did the staff was reallu nice. The massage was perfect i would definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
There wasn't much to the facial that I couldn't do at home. No facial massage. Rather disappointing overall as spa facilities are good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I booked the Discovery Package for my birthday treat ( you've got to love yourself! ).

After my booking I was called by the Spa to be informed that I couldn't use the thermal spa experience on the day of ,my booking (Monday) as it was a male only day. They did however say I could use on any other day where it was mixed or female so I decided to use it on the Sunday.

I was provided with slippers, robe and a small towel ( an extra one would have been good given I had long hair) and I proceeded into the spa. The spa itself was clean, with steam rooms, heated marble room, sauna, plunge room and chillout area. There was sadly no jacuzzi - but the facilities were good albeit quite simple versus other spas that I've been to.

The calm however was disturbed by a large group of girls - who decided screaming and talking loudly was the done thing - this did ruin the end of my experience so I would advise you go during the week if you can as apparently they do get a lot of groups at the weekend.

The one thing that was missing were all the niceties you would expect at a spa - no teas, fruit only consisted of apples and the products in the shower were basic. Thankfully I'd read about this on another review so I'd bought my own Burt's Bee minis with me! There were hair dryers and straightners in the changing rooms however so that was good.

On the Monday I went for my treatments with the wonderful Liliana. We started off with the scrub, which was amazing - so amazing that I bought it after my experience and the scalp and facial and scalp massage that Liliana gave were out of this world - I'll definitely go back to have that treatment again. The massage she gave was very soothing- normally I prefer much harder massages - but this was nice as part of the overall experience.

I requested a tea which I did receive - although they had no sugar. It would have been nice to have been offered a drink on arrival but that was the only small amend I'd make to this part of the experience.

The treatment rooms was simple but perfect for the treatments - and I'm actually quite glad that it was split over 2 days in the end and my skin feels amazing today too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great soa, using quality products and final resulta very good! Would recomend with my eyes closed. Price quality very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Nice relaxing environment. Professional pedicure lying down on therapy bed. Relaxing massage. Therapist was very attentive and professional. Feet were cleansed, wiped with hot towels, massaged, moisturised. Cuticles were removed with special machine. Hard skin was removed around nails. Professional Jessica nail polish applied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This is a great place to get away and treat yourself during lunch break. Friendly staff, really great at waxing. I'd recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a holywood waxing and it was great. She did a very clean job and the staff was very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Probably the best Hollywood wax I've had. It was incredibly quick, very little pain and the place was lovely. The staff were really friendly. I would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really good experience - appointment was on time, surroundings were relaxing and clean, staff friendly and professional, wax was excellent with a very good result. Would highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Good massage in a clean comfortable therapy room. Worth adding the thermal spa as part of the experience . Very relaxed afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
My wax was as good as ever. I've used this spa a few times now and never find a reason to go elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Dirty glasses were only replenished on request, Great relaxation area however I would definitely come back, deep tissue massage was relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Mum-to-be Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Spa London rang me up at 6pm the preceding day to inform me that they didn't have any wax in stock for my Brazilian wax appointment at 10am the following day; therefore they needed to re-schedule. This isn't the first time that it's happened. A previous appointment had to be cancelled on the day because they hadn't heated up the wax! I tried to point out to Spa London that since they would charge me the full cost of an appointment that I cancel within 24 hours, they should at least offer me some compensation for re-scheduling at the eleventh hour. It isn't my fault that they don't have any wax! And yet I'm expected to re-schedule to suit them, without any regard to my own availability. I asked to speak to a manager about it, but it's been two days and I've heard nothing. I don't think anything of their customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Really happy with the facial which included a massage of my face, neck, arms and hands as well. My skin felt really soft afterwards! The staff were friendly and professional. Very relaxing, would like to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review