Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

150 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 150 reviews

5 stars 59
4 stars 62
3 stars 16
2 stars 3
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (18)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (11)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (29)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (14)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (11)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (9)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great, v friendly! I would recommend the spray tan, quick and easy and nice staff made me feel at ease

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
A lovely gift for my friend that needed a relaxing spa session. The only slight disappointment was the end. We were abruptly told to leave at the end of the evening and 5 minutes later the changing room lights were turned fully off, leaving my friend feeling claustrophobic. Embarrassing and unnecessary!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Hello,
can you tell us how long it lasts?
Thank you! :)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I have been to Spa London many times and always found it a relaxing experience. The treatments are always good, but appear to have in creased in price over time until tey are now no longer as good value as they were.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went to Spa London with a group of 4 others. I have been here before a few years back. I would recommend Spa London and have ti say that 3 hours is more than enough time to enjoy the experience.

On this particular visit the only fault I have is that the drinking water ran out and so did toilet roll. when I went to reception to inform the staff there was only one member there and I was told that she cannot leave her post and that the other member of staff is at lunch. We have to wait over 30 mins for a supply of water and toilet roll. I would recommend that next time the staff check these things before going for lunch. After being in the steam rooms me and the others were thirsty. The bucket was also out of order, it would have been good to be told this beforehand, as my brother had never experienced one before and we may have changed our day.

All in all with that said, I have been here before and they offer a good experience, a place would visit again providing that all is well the next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The facilities at Spa London in York Hall were lovely and the staff were friendly and professional. I was pleased with the results and would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had the fake bake normal tan. Good value for money and I was very happy with the resulting tan.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Everyone at the spa was very helpful, the facilities are nice and in a good location. I'll definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Really lovely, a very professional manicure and lasted chip-free for ages! The therapist was very lovely and it was great value

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I have used this place before and they are usually quite good, but they really let me down on my pedicure! There was a long queue for it to open at 11am, so I did not make it to the treatment for some time. My beauty therapist was quite judgemental and was forced to rush the treatment because she was needed for her next booking.
I was rustled into the changing room where I had to blow dry the rest of my pedicure. Unfortunately it sill smudged on the way home. Not worth the £35.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
this was my first ever spray tan; I am happy with the service, but the spa does not look impressive at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Visited on a Wednesday morning so it wasn't too busy which was great. Felt totally relaxed for the whole three hours. Used both the sauna and steam but didn't have any treatments. Have visited before and would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
It is nice there and was enjoyable but I just think its a bit overpriced given the facilities that are there. We ran out of things to do are one hour so £25 is a bit expensive for that amount of time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great pedicure! friendly staff very rejunventating for my feet. The spa rooms are nice and comfortable and worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Really nice staff, very nice calming atmosphere. I enjoyed it very much and would definitely return again for more treatments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I have used this place before and they are usually quite good, but they really let me down on my pedicure! There was a long queue for it to open at 11am, so I did not make it to the treatment for some time. My beauty therapist was quite judgemental and was forced to rush the treatment because she was needed for her next booking.
I was rustled into the changing room where I had to blow dry the rest of my pedicure. Unfortunately it sill smudged on the way home. Not worth the £35.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went to the spa with my boyfriend on Sunday morning and we had a great time there. Absolutely loved the experience. We've been to a few other spas before, and this was probably less fancy but all the essentials were there: lovely fluffy robes, refreshments, great facilities. We especially liked the cold plunge pool after being in the steam room. The crowd is a proper mix of cockneys and yummy mummies but it just adds to the charm. For £25 I think this was an absolute bargain for 3 hours of complete relaxation.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I've been 3x now and this place is just a very relaxing, lovely, not-too-expensive treat that is perfect to do with friends, significant others or alone. It does seem a bit tired/worn but this has never bothered me as it is so cheap and there is plenty to do inside.

Went on VDay for the complementary champagne/chocolates and surprisingly there weren't too many couples there and it was just overall really relaxing and a good atmosphere!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review