Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

173 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 173 reviews

5 stars 66
4 stars 72
3 stars 19
2 stars 5
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (8)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (18)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (13)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (32)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (18)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (12)
  • Hollywood Waxing (8)
  • Waxing (10)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very pleasant. Highly satisfied. Did not use the spa so can't comment on that aspect. But my treatment was absolutely fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had to wait for 10 minutes and I always find Spa London chilly! But I was pleased with my manicure, which the therapist took time over.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The treatment was good and the beauty therapist was lovely. The only negative was when I arrived for my original appointment I wasn't actually booked in. They hadn't confirmed my appointment after booking through Wahanda. Thankfully they managed to fit me in the following day at a similar time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive 2 for 1 Thermal Spa Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went to chill out with a friend on a Friday evening. The place is ok, a bit dated but with character. The staff is very nice, but I think all in all the experience at full price is not great value for money. For the same amount I have been to spa that are in much better conditions and include also a pool. I may try the treatments in the future, but I won't rush to go back to the spa area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Flash Sale Exclusive Thermal Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
very good spray tan with an excellent therapist (Irina) . No streaks and not too dark.
Found the receptionists to be super polite and welcoming too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The treatment was good and lovely therapist but they hadn't checked their headbands bookings that morning so when I turned up for my noon appointment they told me they couldn't fit me in and could I come back at 1:15. I was able to, but then was kept waiting for fifteen minutes which meant a lot of time wasted overall and this marred the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 5 months ago
it was great been a few times and never disappoints and every one that has accompanied me has recommended it to other people too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The environment was relaxing and clean , the therapist was very nice and professional. The pedicure was of a very good quality and value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great place with a good community feel,and good to see more men using it than other spas I have been to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I actually changed my treatment and they were very easy going and organised about it. I like this place as it's very quiet so perfect for massage, facial or body relaxation treatments. I got a body scrub instead and the shower inside the treatment room made it a smooth service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Happy with thd treatment I bought for my boyfriend who needed to massage a bad back and tense shoulders. In 30 minutes still a worthwhile and results driven session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Not a great experience with Fiona - her method of waxing meant she was taking away little bits of wax at a time (coin-sized) rather than larger strips, which made it quite unpleasant. When I asked her why she couldn't do larger strips she said "that's just the way I do it". After coming back home, I could see there were a few hairs left - but even if I'd noticed at the time, I wouldn't have had it in me to stay any longer to get it perfect. Would definitely not recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely result, very happy, went with darkest. Never done this before. So was worried about streaking so showered after just four instead of right hours, just before bed as not to stain my bedsheets. Still 100% happy with colour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I never got to have my pedicure because the spa told me one and a half hours before my appointment that they actually couldn't do it then and gave me another appointment for another day without phoning to check this was ok. When I phoned to check why this had happened I got no apology and no reason why they couldn't keep the original appointment. I could not make the rearranged appointment and I do not plan to go there because of my experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely experience, staff were nice, great ambiance. Enjoyed a facial and body scrub. Worth the money for the treatments. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Had a great 3 hours of relaxation. Visited mid week with my sister for a catch up and thankfully it wasn't too busy. Only used the sauna and steam room which was great. Changing room could do with being a bit bigger but overall a nice morning. Likely to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review