Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

257 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 257 reviews

5 stars 110
4 stars 97
3 stars 32
2 stars 6
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (11)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (21)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (22)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (37)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (23)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (28)
  • Hollywood Waxing (22)
  • Waxing (25)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (16)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (6)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a leg wax which was done by a very friendly beauty therapist. She did a good job and gave me good advise about after care. I would recommend this spa for waxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I loved my spray tan and even better to get it done in a spa. The treatment was quick bit thorough and the tan lasted 6 days on me because I didn't moisturise every day, on others it might last longer. Perfect for my hen do as a trial for the big day, will be booking again. I'm fair and it washed off to a believable golden tan. Get it done close to home because you will look very dark before you can shower 8 hours later!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Facility is lush and calm. Girls are really friendly, welcoming and great at spray tanning. Just what a gal needs in the upcoming Summer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great value for money. Good ambiance and nice staff. The spa is spotless and has a very good facilities. Coming back for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Irina was very friendly and and took her time to throughly wax everything. The place is down the road from Bethnal Green station, next to the V&A Museum, so easily accessible and perfect for me. I recommend my treatment to anyone who lives in East London and is looking for an affordable but quality-wise good wax!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I now wouldn't go anywhere else for a Hollywood wax. It's by far the least painful one I've had. Really nice environment and friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Had the Elemis body wrap and award a 5 star for the treatment and service, can't fault anything, just what I needed a after a long day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
This was my first treatment at York Hall and I was very pleased. Lovely calming waiting area and treatment room. Beautician was friendly and professional and I am really pleased with the results, great value for the price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Was really lovely and relaxing, music was a bit distracting at times! Would definitely go back again good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Lots of different therapy rooms to go in, shame there isn't a jacuzzi - would definitely go back again for the price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Beautiful spa, such a hidden gem in Bethanl Green, so relaxing and the staff were lovely. Feeling like a new woman!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Choose from the following Elemis Facials and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great spa, lovely staff and very relaxed atmosphere. I am a returning customer and really rate this pace for both the thermal spa and treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great value deal, clean and adequate facilities, but treatments are very basic and short, and the "Hammam" is not the best.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The spa is lovely and staff very friendly, however I booked a 3/4 leg wax and she only went up to my knees which seemed like a bit of a rip off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hollywood wax, this was the second time I had visited. When I arrived, I had to wait 20 minutes before I was told that the beautician was running later. I had to reschedule the appointment and return later which was frustrating. When I did return later that day, the wax was excellent and very good value for money. Despite the delay, I will return here in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Very good - highly recommend . Irina is a professional lady who knows what she is doing.
Great atmosphere; value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review