Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

212 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 212 reviews

5 stars 85
4 stars 85
3 stars 25
2 stars 6
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (19)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (20)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (35)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (19)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (20)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is a great place to get away and treat yourself during lunch break. Friendly staff, really great at waxing. I'd recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a holywood waxing and it was great. She did a very clean job and the staff was very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Probably the best Hollywood wax I've had. It was incredibly quick, very little pain and the place was lovely. The staff were really friendly. I would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really good experience - appointment was on time, surroundings were relaxing and clean, staff friendly and professional, wax was excellent with a very good result. Would highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Good massage in a clean comfortable therapy room. Worth adding the thermal spa as part of the experience . Very relaxed afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
My wax was as good as ever. I've used this spa a few times now and never find a reason to go elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Dirty glasses were only replenished on request, Great relaxation area however I would definitely come back, deep tissue massage was relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Mum-to-be Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Spa London rang me up at 6pm the preceding day to inform me that they didn't have any wax in stock for my Brazilian wax appointment at 10am the following day; therefore they needed to re-schedule. This isn't the first time that it's happened. A previous appointment had to be cancelled on the day because they hadn't heated up the wax! I tried to point out to Spa London that since they would charge me the full cost of an appointment that I cancel within 24 hours, they should at least offer me some compensation for re-scheduling at the eleventh hour. It isn't my fault that they don't have any wax! And yet I'm expected to re-schedule to suit them, without any regard to my own availability. I asked to speak to a manager about it, but it's been two days and I've heard nothing. I don't think anything of their customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Really happy with the facial which included a massage of my face, neck, arms and hands as well. My skin felt really soft afterwards! The staff were friendly and professional. Very relaxing, would like to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely relaxing experience! Went with my sister and we were in the double treatment room. The massage was very thorough and my body felt lovely and supple afterwards. Will be booking again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy customer. Irina is very experienced and does her job well.
I always book my appointments with her as I know that a result will be great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Irena is absolutely fantastic! She gives the cleanest and most thorough wax. Her technique is flawless and compared to waxes by others I had in the past - almost painless. From now on I will never go to anyone else, she will always be my first choice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Second time visit for same Elemis deep tissue treatment.
Really fantastic! and would recommend to anyone who need relaxation from all stresses of modern life!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
A great time at Spa London, gorgeous treatment tailored to my skin, and great customer service. Julia was ready and waiting when I arrived, did a great facial and was helpful with a few questions I had after. I'd definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Went for a tan and was so pleased with the service and quality of the tan. Will definitely be going back again soon and highly recommend to others!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Disappointed with my recent visit. The robe and towel provided were really old and tatty and had definitely seen better days. All the shower gel containers were empty in the shower cubicles. The water cooler had run out of water and I had to go out to reception to ask for it to be refilled. Got a cheap deal through Wahanda but found that even this deal was too much to pay on this occasion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly with plenty of advice and help. Will definitely be back in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
An hour facial, pleasantly done but with no extraction. My sister had the same facial but it varied and seemed more thorough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review