Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

231 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Day Spa in Bethnal Green
Tagged as: Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 231 reviews

5 stars 100
4 stars 87
3 stars 27
2 stars 6
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (19)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (21)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (36)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (20)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (23)
  • Hollywood Waxing (16)
  • Waxing (21)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (4)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Best wax I've had in London! Spa London is lovely! Not only was everyone frieny and professional I felt relaxed the moment I walked into reception. My therapist was professional and very through and the wax really didn't even hurt and the results are great. I'll be back and recommend others to book in as well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had Gel polish application done today. Once I got home, the gel polish just chipped and I could easily peel it off. Not the experience I was hoping for when paying the full price. Won't be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a leg wax which I'm happy with. I didn't use the spa so I cannot comment but I will defiantly visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Overall a good wax. The therapist was very pleasant and made sure I was ok with the temperature of the wax throughout. I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I was hoping for a little more with the name 'spa' in the tittle. However very thorough wax and not too painful!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
very relax atmosphere, and the masseuse was very caring. the price was even lower that what was on the website!
would come back and recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The spa was clean and the staff were very friendly. I hadn't had a spray tan done in a while and she was very informative. Happy with the results, I am looking like a bronzed goddess today!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The spa had a lovely ambience and the staff were friendly. The tan was done really well. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The staff at York Hall are very good at their job but also very friendly. They take good care of you. I didn't think the express manicure was good value as it was just a shape and polish but overall other treatments are great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The staff at York Hall are very good at their job but also very friendly. They take good care of you. The treatment is excellent and great value. I recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Good value for money! It's a great place for relaxation that I have been looking for a long time! Will definitely go back and invite my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
It was my first time to Spa London and the staff were amazing especially Sarah-Jane. She made me feel at ease and seemed to ask smart questions so that she could focus on the areas I wanted to. Sarah-Jane was knowledgeable and gave me tips on how stretches I can do to improve my back - this has really helped!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I love the Elemis Deep Tissue Massage and I've been going to the Elemis Flagship Spa for months. The spa is now closed for refurbishment so I decided to come to York Hall. The spa ambience was great, my therapist did just the right pressure and did an amazing back massage, and the overall experience was as expected!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Traditional Swedish Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Everyway was good althouhh it was quite diffucult to find the entrance but once i did the staff was reallu nice. The massage was perfect i would definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
There wasn't much to the facial that I couldn't do at home. No facial massage. Rather disappointing overall as spa facilities are good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I booked the Discovery Package for my birthday treat ( you've got to love yourself! ).

After my booking I was called by the Spa to be informed that I couldn't use the thermal spa experience on the day of ,my booking (Monday) as it was a male only day. They did however say I could use on any other day where it was mixed or female so I decided to use it on the Sunday.

I was provided with slippers, robe and a small towel ( an extra one would have been good given I had long hair) and I proceeded into the spa. The spa itself was clean, with steam rooms, heated marble room, sauna, plunge room and chillout area. There was sadly no jacuzzi - but the facilities were good albeit quite simple versus other spas that I've been to.

The calm however was disturbed by a large group of girls - who decided screaming and talking loudly was the done thing - this did ruin the end of my experience so I would advise you go during the week if you can as apparently they do get a lot of groups at the weekend.

The one thing that was missing were all the niceties you would expect at a spa - no teas, fruit only consisted of apples and the products in the shower were basic. Thankfully I'd read about this on another review so I'd bought my own Burt's Bee minis with me! There were hair dryers and straightners in the changing rooms however so that was good.

On the Monday I went for my treatments with the wonderful Liliana. We started off with the scrub, which was amazing - so amazing that I bought it after my experience and the scalp and facial and scalp massage that Liliana gave were out of this world - I'll definitely go back to have that treatment again. The massage she gave was very soothing- normally I prefer much harder massages - but this was nice as part of the overall experience.

I requested a tea which I did receive - although they had no sugar. It would have been nice to have been offered a drink on arrival but that was the only small amend I'd make to this part of the experience.

The treatment rooms was simple but perfect for the treatments - and I'm actually quite glad that it was split over 2 days in the end and my skin feels amazing today too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great soa, using quality products and final resulta very good! Would recomend with my eyes closed. Price quality very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Nice relaxing environment. Professional pedicure lying down on therapy bed. Relaxing massage. Therapist was very attentive and professional. Feet were cleansed, wiped with hot towels, massaged, moisturised. Cuticles were removed with special machine. Hard skin was removed around nails. Professional Jessica nail polish applied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This is a great place to get away and treat yourself during lunch break. Friendly staff, really great at waxing. I'd recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review