Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

195 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 195 reviews

5 stars 79
4 stars 76
3 stars 24
2 stars 5
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (18)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (17)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (34)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (19)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (16)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Waxing (14)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (13)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
There wasn't much to the facial that I couldn't do at home. No facial massage. Rather disappointing overall as spa facilities are good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked the Discovery Package for my birthday treat ( you've got to love yourself! ).

After my booking I was called by the Spa to be informed that I couldn't use the thermal spa experience on the day of ,my booking (Monday) as it was a male only day. They did however say I could use on any other day where it was mixed or female so I decided to use it on the Sunday.

I was provided with slippers, robe and a small towel ( an extra one would have been good given I had long hair) and I proceeded into the spa. The spa itself was clean, with steam rooms, heated marble room, sauna, plunge room and chillout area. There was sadly no jacuzzi - but the facilities were good albeit quite simple versus other spas that I've been to.

The calm however was disturbed by a large group of girls - who decided screaming and talking loudly was the done thing - this did ruin the end of my experience so I would advise you go during the week if you can as apparently they do get a lot of groups at the weekend.

The one thing that was missing were all the niceties you would expect at a spa - no teas, fruit only consisted of apples and the products in the shower were basic. Thankfully I'd read about this on another review so I'd bought my own Burt's Bee minis with me! There were hair dryers and straightners in the changing rooms however so that was good.

On the Monday I went for my treatments with the wonderful Liliana. We started off with the scrub, which was amazing - so amazing that I bought it after my experience and the scalp and facial and scalp massage that Liliana gave were out of this world - I'll definitely go back to have that treatment again. The massage she gave was very soothing- normally I prefer much harder massages - but this was nice as part of the overall experience.

I requested a tea which I did receive - although they had no sugar. It would have been nice to have been offered a drink on arrival but that was the only small amend I'd make to this part of the experience.

The treatment rooms was simple but perfect for the treatments - and I'm actually quite glad that it was split over 2 days in the end and my skin feels amazing today too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great soa, using quality products and final resulta very good! Would recomend with my eyes closed. Price quality very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Nice relaxing environment. Professional pedicure lying down on therapy bed. Relaxing massage. Therapist was very attentive and professional. Feet were cleansed, wiped with hot towels, massaged, moisturised. Cuticles were removed with special machine. Hard skin was removed around nails. Professional Jessica nail polish applied.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a holywood waxing and it was great. She did a very clean job and the staff was very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Probably the best Hollywood wax I've had. It was incredibly quick, very little pain and the place was lovely. The staff were really friendly. I would definitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Really good experience - appointment was on time, surroundings were relaxing and clean, staff friendly and professional, wax was excellent with a very good result. Would highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Good massage in a clean comfortable therapy room. Worth adding the thermal spa as part of the experience . Very relaxed afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
My wax was as good as ever. I've used this spa a few times now and never find a reason to go elsewhere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Dirty glasses were only replenished on request, Great relaxation area however I would definitely come back, deep tissue massage was relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Mum-to-be Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Spa London rang me up at 6pm the preceding day to inform me that they didn't have any wax in stock for my Brazilian wax appointment at 10am the following day; therefore they needed to re-schedule. This isn't the first time that it's happened. A previous appointment had to be cancelled on the day because they hadn't heated up the wax! I tried to point out to Spa London that since they would charge me the full cost of an appointment that I cancel within 24 hours, they should at least offer me some compensation for re-scheduling at the eleventh hour. It isn't my fault that they don't have any wax! And yet I'm expected to re-schedule to suit them, without any regard to my own availability. I asked to speak to a manager about it, but it's been two days and I've heard nothing. I don't think anything of their customer service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Really happy with the facial which included a massage of my face, neck, arms and hands as well. My skin felt really soft afterwards! The staff were friendly and professional. Very relaxing, would like to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely relaxing experience! Went with my sister and we were in the double treatment room. The massage was very thorough and my body felt lovely and supple afterwards. Will be booking again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy customer. Irina is very experienced and does her job well.
I always book my appointments with her as I know that a result will be great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 week ago
Irena is absolutely fantastic! She gives the cleanest and most thorough wax. Her technique is flawless and compared to waxes by others I had in the past - almost painless. From now on I will never go to anyone else, she will always be my first choice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Second time visit for same Elemis deep tissue treatment.
Really fantastic! and would recommend to anyone who need relaxation from all stresses of modern life!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
A great time at Spa London, gorgeous treatment tailored to my skin, and great customer service. Julia was ready and waiting when I arrived, did a great facial and was helpful with a few questions I had after. I'd definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Went for a tan and was so pleased with the service and quality of the tan. Will definitely be going back again soon and highly recommend to others!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review