Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

69 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa at Rookery Hall Hotel
Spa at Rookery Hall Hotel
Rookery Hall & Spa,
Main Road, Worleston, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 6DQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa at Rookery Hall Hotel
Rookery Hall & Spa,
Main Road, Worleston, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 6DQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 69 reviews

5 stars 42
4 stars 18
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Heat Treatments (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (6)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (4)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (4)
  • Facials (12)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Have been here a number of times now and each time it is as perfect as on previous visits. Staff and facilities are the best and could not fault. Well worth a trip for such lovely staff, no stuffiness or looking down of noses, a brilliant expierience and so worth a visit , if you have not tried yet!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
It was a wonderful relaxing experience. The treatments were relaxing and the staff very pleasant all the time. The atmosphere of the spa was totally calm and a world apart from all the usual stresses of daily life. We loved the pool area and found the experience refreshing and relaxing.

We would both love to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful building and views. A lovely warm welcome greeted us and were immediately offered a hot & cold drinks.. Our hostess was Helen, she showed us around and also explained the paperwork.. There are 2 fantastic private lounges for Spa Guests use only, offering complementary fruit teas and assorted cold drinks. The second lounge is so quiet and relaxing with day-beds ... you can quite easily have 40 winks there!

How lucky were we to have booked on the 1st Birthday of Elemis at the Spa,?? Throughout the day we were treated to complimentary champagne, a buffet lunch and also afternoon tea!

We used the small changing rooms and they were very luxurious and we then went through to the fabulous swimming pool, hydrotherapy pool and then enjoyed the steam room and sauna., My friend and I booked the same 2 treatments. The body exfoliation was excellent, and I was then asked to shower, put my robe back on and then wait back in the lounge for another therapist to collect me and do my massage... however my friend was able to stay in the same treatment room and the same therapist did both her treatments, which I’m sure was more relaxing and I would have preferred.

One of the best parts of my day, was finding a full selection of Elemis Testers that I could try out to my hearts content ... just wonderful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The venue and settings were beautiful upon arrival. We were greeted by our hostess in the spa who gave us a refreshing cocktail . Helen our hostess went through all our paper work with us and lunch menu and was very warm and welcoming and instantly felt right at ease. We were shown around all the facilities which were clean and spacious. fruit tea and complimentary drinks were available in one of the lounges were yiu coulod try all the different products. The pool area was large and you did not feel you were in others space. The mud treatment itself is a must try for all. You apply different coloured clays to different parts of the body You are in a large private room for this , you then enter a steam room still within the same area were there are two mosaic sculpted seats that yoiu sit and relax in for 20 mins. You then get a warm shower from above your seat that rinses the clay away. You leave with the most beautiful soft skin for days. Just lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent and lovely facilities. The Rasul Mud Treatment was great. Went with my husband for a special day out. We both enjoyed our visit and will book again. Very good value for money as booked on an offer which included access to the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
A beautiful hotel with stunning views. Both hotel and spa staff all so friendly which I always think makes such a difference. The breakfast in the morning was delicious with plenty of options to choose from. The room was lovely, the only downside would be that we were either next to the boiler room or above the kitchen's extractor fans but there was a constant whirring noise in the room. The spa experience was also really relaxing but just a couple of things that could be better - there weren't enough loungers around the pool. People would leave things on the loungers and disappear for hours which seemed unfair with the limited number of loungers there were. One pair of loungers were left for 2 hours with a newspaper being left on one but nothing on the other so me and my partner shared the other (one of us went for a 1 hour massage and then swapped while the other went for a 1 hour massage), in total the loungers were left for 3 hours without anyone coming back. When they did come back the women were really snooty about us being on their loungers but I think when they have been left for 3 hours it is unfair to other users. The only other thing I would say about the spa would be that on the website there was some information about some relaxation rooms but it was not clear where these were and we did not get the chance to visit these. Other than that I would say the spa experience was fab! Unfortunately for any spa I visit, nothing will compare to the Aqua Sana spas at the Center Parc locations so this was a good experience! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I HAVE NO FAULTS AT ALL WITH THE ROOKERY HALL, STAFF WERE AMAZING, AND VERY HELPFULL, FACILITIES WERE "FAB" TO SAY THE LEAST, THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT, AND LUNCH WAS AMAZING, I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO GO BACK, VERY RELAXING, REST ROOMS WERE LOVELY, AND AMBIENCE SECOND TO NON, THANK YOU FOR A VERY RELAXING DAY, FELT SO GOOD AND TIRED BUT RELAXED AT SAME TIME, LINDA P

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely day, gym clean and best equipment, did a yoga class that was great. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food and glass of champagne at lunch - brilliant. Chilled by the lovely pool, enjoyed the saunas and lovely rasul mud. More deals please.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Rookery Hall is a beautiful setting and I took my mum for a treat for her 60th after being pleased with previous experiences there. The staff were very friendly and helpful and welcomed us with a refreshing mocktail. The spa was a bit too busy on the day we visited so the pool was a bit crowded at times. We both had an eye treatment which was very lovely and included a mini facial. The body exfoliation was a little bit painful when the body brush was used but the therapist was brilliant, making sure I was comfortable throughout both treatments.

The fruit teas are a lovely touch and we both enjoying making use of the chillout room! Lunch was tasty too... Extra touch or homemade cookies with hot drinks real treat!

Would definitely return on similar type of offer and recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
The actual spa facilities here are a little basic one sauna one steam room one jaccuzi.There are of course the main swim pool & gym,if they are of interest to you.
The food was on the expensive side for some (£3.50 coffee £8.00 jacket potato),but nice nevertheless.
Some of the drain areas around the jaccuzi area were a little grubby and in need of some attention.
The hall itself and grounds were magnificent as were the staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went with my youngest daughter for a treat and that is what we had and both enjoyed it to the max. Overall it was a lovely relaxing day, we had good treatments and very nice food as well, The facilities were very clean, tidy and most of all not overcrowded which is just how I like it. I definitely would recommend it to anyone and would most definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I took my mother n law for her 80th Birthday, and my daughter as she is due to have a baby in 4 weeks so was in need of some relaxation. Well, Rookery Hall certainly lived up to the reviews I read on Wahanda's site. We arrived at 9.30am and was met by a member of staff who provided us with fruit juice and our robes, slippers and towels. She helpfully went through our treatments, times etc and showed us around the spa and treatment areas. The Amber room was just devine, it was so relaxing, relaxing music, beautiful smells etc. Herbal teas and lemon iced water was available, also fresh fruit. We were allowed to try all the products on display whilst we relaxed in the Amber room waiting for our treatments. The treatments were lovely, we all loved all the treatments we had and the staff were really friendly and helpful. At lunchtime we were served with a lovely healthy meal which we had pre booked, we were also provided with a glass of champayne each as it was mums birthday. Then in the afternoon we had more treatments and relaxed in the pool and hydratherapy pool which was devine. Overall we had an amazing, relaxing day. We did'nt leave until about 5.30pm so we had a full day of relaxation, perfection, will definately be going back. Would definately recommend this spa, its the best spa I've been to xxx Thankyou Wahanda xxx Jan RD, Stacey and Norma xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Having used a day voucher in February I was looking forward to taking some girlfriends there in April, but was sadly disappointed. On arriving I was informed we would all have to pay £5.00 to hire towels for the day, I had told everyone not to bring towels as in Feb they had been provided with the same voucher. The receptionists simply said the rules had changed since Feb...although it did not state so on the voucher. The spa facilities were nice, however when we sat down in the quiet room we were asked if we were okay in a 'why are you here' manner as apparently you can only sit there if you are awaiting a treatment now...Finally when we were finished in the spa we decided to have afternoon tea, we were informed in an unhelpful way by a young girl that we couldn't have what others were having next to us as it was only available in the hotel. No explanation was given for why the party next to us were allowed it in the spa. Once we had ordered our drinks and snacks we were not told to sit down and the drinks would follow but were dismissed (no please or thank you from the young lady) while the staff cleaned glasses and wandered about, Eventually I asked reception who I could complain to, "ask Joe" they said "its nothing to do with us", I asked who Joe was being a mere customer and was informed he was the bar manager. Complained to Joe who apologised and said they were busy and stressed out...received a refund and no drinks and left hastily to find somewhere to have a coffee. I spa 2/3 times a year and am really put off Rookery Hall now after singing their praises in Feb. Just goes to show what customer service can do or lose a place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Rookery hall is the most relaxing place to go to have your spa, it is slow paced no rush hussle or bussle.
I would reckoment this break to anyone who wants peace and to tranquility.
The relaxation room is fantastic with the water fall wall dim lights and very low music you really do relax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I went there with a friend for the day £20 for both of us. This did not include the bathrobes and slippers but these can be hired for £5 each. We both enjoyed our day very much indeed. The pool is lovely, as it was half term there were some young children in there but they did not stay too long and the ambiance was lovely. I would recommend though that you do check the school holidays if you are looking for a very peaceful visit. We did not have any treatments on this visit but the rooms looked beautiful , in particular the relaxation room.
We had lunch which was very tasty but the portions were tiny, bought a glass of champagne £13 each!!!! but didn't mind as it was a friends birthday.
Terrific value and a lovely day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
It was a wonderful experience. I would love to come again and make use of the Spa and facilities. The treatment was fantastic and the staff there were very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel and treatment to anyone, it is well worth the money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
can't wait to go ! Thanks for the informative review

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Staff were very attentive and helpful. Lovely pool area with sauna, great steamroom and loungers scattered around the pool. Ideal for relaxing and just chilling out. Great bistro for coffee, lunch and cakes!! All in all really good value for money and will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We had a lovely relaxing day at Rookery Hall. The staff were very friendly but still very professional. Maybe one or two of them could have made more effort with their own appearances, but thats just me being fussy, i think first impressions mean alot !! The spa treatments and facilities were excellent. The therapist who did my back massage was very good. The relaxation rooms finished the treatments of perfectly. We went to have a chill out day and we came out feeling very chilled !! Would definately recommend it !!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Really enjoyed the day here, lovely pool and hydro pool area. Crystal steam room had a lovely menthol scent and the sauna was nice and spacious meaning you didn't have to wait to use it, as it comfortably seated 9 approx although usually we had it to ourselves. The cafe area was nice, perhaps a little pricey (panini and sandwiches circa £7-8 ), however the voucher for the day was £20 for us both so can't complain! Lovely relaxation room we rested in after lunch, had several beds in a dim room with blankets and magazines with personal lamps if you wanted to read or snooze in the dim light. There was a wall of water trailing down creating a lovely calming flow aiding relaxing thoughts and peace. Lovely surroundings a lake and nice benches, shame it was raining though. Would definitely return and have treatments next time, a great spa day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
We had a really enjoyable day. There was however a hitch with the Rasul mechine so they offered us a range of other treatments we could have instead. All were worth £40 each and we chose to have a back, neck and shoulder massage each instead. As the deal only cost £60 in total including the full use of facilities, it was a bargain! It was so relaxing that afterwards we fell asleep in the relaxation room. The day was a total pleasure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review