Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

79 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa at Rookery Hall Hotel
Spa at Rookery Hall Hotel
Rookery Hall & Spa,
Main Road, Worleston, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 6DQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa at Rookery Hall Hotel
Rookery Hall & Spa,
Main Road, Worleston, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 6DQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 79 reviews

5 stars 50
4 stars 19
3 stars 7
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (13)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Heat Treatments (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (4)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (8)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (5)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (7)
  • Facials (17)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (5)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (24)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent stay, staff really helpful and pleasant, food was amazing. would definitely recommend. was upgraded to a junior suite which was a real nice gesture. Spa treatments was so relaxing. drinks were expensive though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very welcoming staff who attended to our individual needs throughout. Very relaxing environment. Delicious afternoon tea. My personal favourites were the hydro-pool and the relaxation area where I could have just spent all day winding down.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Ruby Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Selection Spa Day (Fri-Sun) and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Classic Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The welcome was warm and friendly. The room spotless and the view stunning. Treatments excelled our expectations and the spa facilities were heavenly. Breakfast was served in the most beautiful paneled dining room by the very attentive, friendly staff. We took advantage of staying the whole of the second day and were able to completely unwind. I even joined in an aqua-aerobics class. We would recommend this establishment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Not usually my scene, I bought this as part of a Valentine's Day gift for my better half. On arrival, the staff were professional, helpful and approachable. We were shown around the facilities and the details were explained in a succinct manner. That was comforting and experiencing the Rasul mud+steam treatment first was fun and broke the ice, especially as we were there as a couple. The back, neck and shoulders massage which followed was really relaxing and not intrusive (or embarassing, as an unexperienced guy). The pressure was heavy enough for it to have been worth the visit but was not painful or uncomfortable. The staff were very professional and pleasant and unnecessary chit-chat was not present (good!). The one-course lunch and glass of champers turned out to be a two-course meal + glass of champers and food was very tasty and presented well. After half an hour in the relaxation room, the rest of the day was spent in the pool, hydrotherapy pool, sauna and crystal steam room and this did secure the feeling of value for money. The venue itself is swish, the spa club is quite new and it all feels to be of an enduringly high standard. This random Google became a lovely, memorable day which even I enjoyed and I wouldn't rule out a return visit one time soon. A meal and stay that evening rounded everything off perfectly. Go there!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
My third visit to Rookery Hall & it was perfect. I treated myself & a friend to a detox spa day (full body scrub followed by back, neck & shoulder massage).

We made use of all the facilities (except the gym as we wanted to relax), the relaxation room & pool were amazing.

I will definitely be returning - hopefully soon!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 3 years ago
lovely, relaxing atmosphere, clean and comfortable environment, welcome reception on arrival, lovely hydrotherapy pool, treatment very pleasant, afternoon tea delicious. Only down sides were the overpriced bacon butties and the closed steam room (which we weren't told about).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Have been here a number of times now and each time it is as perfect as on previous visits. Staff and facilities are the best and could not fault. Well worth a trip for such lovely staff, no stuffiness or looking down of noses, a brilliant expierience and so worth a visit , if you have not tried yet!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 3 years ago
It was a wonderful relaxing experience. The treatments were relaxing and the staff very pleasant all the time. The atmosphere of the spa was totally calm and a world apart from all the usual stresses of daily life. We loved the pool area and found the experience refreshing and relaxing.

We would both love to go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful building and views. A lovely warm welcome greeted us and were immediately offered a hot & cold drinks.. Our hostess was Helen, she showed us around and also explained the paperwork.. There are 2 fantastic private lounges for Spa Guests use only, offering complementary fruit teas and assorted cold drinks. The second lounge is so quiet and relaxing with day-beds ... you can quite easily have 40 winks there!

How lucky were we to have booked on the 1st Birthday of Elemis at the Spa,?? Throughout the day we were treated to complimentary champagne, a buffet lunch and also afternoon tea!

We used the small changing rooms and they were very luxurious and we then went through to the fabulous swimming pool, hydrotherapy pool and then enjoyed the steam room and sauna., My friend and I booked the same 2 treatments. The body exfoliation was excellent, and I was then asked to shower, put my robe back on and then wait back in the lounge for another therapist to collect me and do my massage... however my friend was able to stay in the same treatment room and the same therapist did both her treatments, which I’m sure was more relaxing and I would have preferred.

One of the best parts of my day, was finding a full selection of Elemis Testers that I could try out to my hearts content ... just wonderful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The venue and settings were beautiful upon arrival. We were greeted by our hostess in the spa who gave us a refreshing cocktail . Helen our hostess went through all our paper work with us and lunch menu and was very warm and welcoming and instantly felt right at ease. We were shown around all the facilities which were clean and spacious. fruit tea and complimentary drinks were available in one of the lounges were yiu coulod try all the different products. The pool area was large and you did not feel you were in others space. The mud treatment itself is a must try for all. You apply different coloured clays to different parts of the body You are in a large private room for this , you then enter a steam room still within the same area were there are two mosaic sculpted seats that yoiu sit and relax in for 20 mins. You then get a warm shower from above your seat that rinses the clay away. You leave with the most beautiful soft skin for days. Just lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent and lovely facilities. The Rasul Mud Treatment was great. Went with my husband for a special day out. We both enjoyed our visit and will book again. Very good value for money as booked on an offer which included access to the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
A beautiful hotel with stunning views. Both hotel and spa staff all so friendly which I always think makes such a difference. The breakfast in the morning was delicious with plenty of options to choose from. The room was lovely, the only downside would be that we were either next to the boiler room or above the kitchen's extractor fans but there was a constant whirring noise in the room. The spa experience was also really relaxing but just a couple of things that could be better - there weren't enough loungers around the pool. People would leave things on the loungers and disappear for hours which seemed unfair with the limited number of loungers there were. One pair of loungers were left for 2 hours with a newspaper being left on one but nothing on the other so me and my partner shared the other (one of us went for a 1 hour massage and then swapped while the other went for a 1 hour massage), in total the loungers were left for 3 hours without anyone coming back. When they did come back the women were really snooty about us being on their loungers but I think when they have been left for 3 hours it is unfair to other users. The only other thing I would say about the spa would be that on the website there was some information about some relaxation rooms but it was not clear where these were and we did not get the chance to visit these. Other than that I would say the spa experience was fab! Unfortunately for any spa I visit, nothing will compare to the Aqua Sana spas at the Center Parc locations so this was a good experience! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I HAVE NO FAULTS AT ALL WITH THE ROOKERY HALL, STAFF WERE AMAZING, AND VERY HELPFULL, FACILITIES WERE "FAB" TO SAY THE LEAST, THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT, AND LUNCH WAS AMAZING, I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO GO BACK, VERY RELAXING, REST ROOMS WERE LOVELY, AND AMBIENCE SECOND TO NON, THANK YOU FOR A VERY RELAXING DAY, FELT SO GOOD AND TIRED BUT RELAXED AT SAME TIME, LINDA P

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely day, gym clean and best equipment, did a yoga class that was great. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food and glass of champagne at lunch - brilliant. Chilled by the lovely pool, enjoyed the saunas and lovely rasul mud. More deals please.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Rookery Hall is a beautiful setting and I took my mum for a treat for her 60th after being pleased with previous experiences there. The staff were very friendly and helpful and welcomed us with a refreshing mocktail. The spa was a bit too busy on the day we visited so the pool was a bit crowded at times. We both had an eye treatment which was very lovely and included a mini facial. The body exfoliation was a little bit painful when the body brush was used but the therapist was brilliant, making sure I was comfortable throughout both treatments.

The fruit teas are a lovely touch and we both enjoying making use of the chillout room! Lunch was tasty too... Extra touch or homemade cookies with hot drinks real treat!

Would definitely return on similar type of offer and recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
The actual spa facilities here are a little basic one sauna one steam room one jaccuzi.There are of course the main swim pool & gym,if they are of interest to you.
The food was on the expensive side for some (£3.50 coffee £8.00 jacket potato),but nice nevertheless.
Some of the drain areas around the jaccuzi area were a little grubby and in need of some attention.
The hall itself and grounds were magnificent as were the staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 4 years ago
I went with my youngest daughter for a treat and that is what we had and both enjoyed it to the max. Overall it was a lovely relaxing day, we had good treatments and very nice food as well, The facilities were very clean, tidy and most of all not overcrowded which is just how I like it. I definitely would recommend it to anyone and would most definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review