Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

84 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
1 Addington Street,
London, SE1 7RY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
1 Addington Street,
London, SE1 7RY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London part of Aurora Wellbeing   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 84 reviews

5 stars 30
4 stars 39
3 stars 13
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Colonic Therapy (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (7)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Facials (22)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (13)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (16)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (17)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The steam room wasn't working when I was there. Staff was really friendly and facial was good. The only thing I don't like was that the locker and sauna room seem to be co-ed because a man was wandering inside that room while I was wearing a robe waiting for my facial treatment to start.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The therapist was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. Good central location and easy to find :) Would recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 week ago
the experience was great. so affordable for waxing in london - the room was lovely, the staff member was attentive and didnt rush the treatment at all! absolutely great :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Amazing, Ebony was really nice and friendly. My main concern with getting a wax is to be comfortable and at ease and I was here. The salon is very clean and beautifully presented. I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent massage! Really nice treatment room and felt much longer than the hour. Probably a bit pricey but I think worth it. Great staff and use of all spa facilities after. Felt fully refreshed after it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The full body massage was good very relaxing, however the facilities were very limited, steam did not work properly and there was only one therapist so we had to have our massage separately.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Ebony the therapist who looked after me was great. We did a papaya exfoliation, yoghurt cleansing mask and two different masks for the t-zone one with eucalyptus and the other with lemon the finish with orange and bergamot was fabulous. A real deep cleansing facial so close to Waterloo station - all you need to do is follow York Road to the end and at the corner look for the Park Plaza Hotel. The Aurora spa is in the basement. Five stars for everything.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went with my friend for the Spa Package for 2 with Massage. When I got there I realised that our 1 hr massages were 1 after another as they only had 1 treatment room. We had to cancel our lunch plans and couldn't enjoy the steam and sauna together.
Apart from that I enjoyed the massage, facilities and the use of the shower afterwards to wash off the oil.
Be aware that it is next to a gym so it's not a typical spa where people can relax in.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had the Relax, De-Stress, Revive, Support Massage which took place in a very nice and relaxing room, the therapist Nicole was very friendly and gave a really good massage. We also had access to the the two saunas and shower facilities. I would definetly go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Booked for my mum, she really enjoyed it and very happy with the results. Therapist very helpful and friendly. Only slight disappointment was that I couldn't book treatments for both of us at the same time as only one therapist available that day but generally would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Booked for my mum for her birthday, she really enjoyed it and found it very relaxing. Package was good value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
My experience was really good. I will be back soon. They have a fantastic facilities and a really nice team of people working with them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Spa Package for 2 with Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Had a good experience at Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London. The therapist was very friendly and attentive. The facial was great and very good value with the discount.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Simply wonderful facial, my skin was glowing! Nicola was lovely, friendly and full of advice. The treatment room was great, relaxing environment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Pinks Organic Pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Have been here a few times now and always have a wonderful facial. Therapist was lovely and did a good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
My experience in Aurora spa at Park Plaza was really good. The staff was super helpfull and nice. I will come back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
no waiting, friendly staff and clean studio. made the experience very relaxing and very enjoyable. she was thorough with the wax and am extremely happy with results!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Gerard's Green Tea Abdomen Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review