Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

94 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
1 Addington Street,
London, SE1 7RY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London
1 Addington Street,
London, SE1 7RY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Aurora Spa at Park Plaza County Hall London part of Aurora Wellbeing   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 94 reviews

5 stars 35
4 stars 43
3 stars 14
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Colonic Therapy (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (5)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (10)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Facials (28)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (13)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (16)
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (18)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The facial was very relaxing and a great experience overall. The room had a very nice athmosphere. Four different masks were applied and I received a hand, arm, neck and foot massage, which was very good! I will definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
This is a lovely, clean, calm & quiet salon. Treatment was as expected, good price. Staff are polite and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
It was very good and very relaxing.
In the beginning she did not use very sensitive product. As a result my eyes were burning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hi my name is Dawn I am the manager and have just read your review and comments on line - I am very sorry to hear this please could you telephone me on 07545234220 or email dawn@aurora-wellbeing.com as this has never happened before, kind regards Dawn Aurora

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Swedish massage and hot stones. I just booked 30 mins but wish I could have stayed two hours! Gorgeous room, clean towels, relaxing and felt like it did my sore back the world of good!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Ebony was lovely! She was friendly and took time and care with the treatment (eyebrow wax). Aurora was set up nicely - the treatment room was clean, and a good size.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
1.No one was at the SPA Desk and we had to run around to find someone.
2. Steam room was broken
3. Locker got stuck with our stuff in it took a hour to resolve
4. Offer said includes herbal tea's no-one knew where this was and in the end we gave up.
5. There was no where to sit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
It's a shame that when the offer is for two people you have to have these one after the other as they only have one treatment room. There's no pool an only a 1-2 person sauna and similar size steam room and a small but well equipped basement style gym. It is clean and the massage is good for a non-spa experience massage so provided that's what you want it spot on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
An excellent facial and a good experience overall. They were running late and called me to tell me which was much appreciated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Again a fantastic experience. Great treatment, staff, central location. They let me use the steam room before my body wrap which was nice. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The steam room wasn't working when I was there. Staff was really friendly and facial was good. The only thing I don't like was that the locker and sauna room seem to be co-ed because a man was wandering inside that room while I was wearing a robe waiting for my facial treatment to start.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The therapist was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. Good central location and easy to find :) Would recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 1 month ago
the experience was great. so affordable for waxing in london - the room was lovely, the staff member was attentive and didnt rush the treatment at all! absolutely great :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing, Ebony was really nice and friendly. My main concern with getting a wax is to be comfortable and at ease and I was here. The salon is very clean and beautifully presented. I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent massage! Really nice treatment room and felt much longer than the hour. Probably a bit pricey but I think worth it. Great staff and use of all spa facilities after. Felt fully refreshed after it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The full body massage was good very relaxing, however the facilities were very limited, steam did not work properly and there was only one therapist so we had to have our massage separately.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Ebony the therapist who looked after me was great. We did a papaya exfoliation, yoghurt cleansing mask and two different masks for the t-zone one with eucalyptus and the other with lemon the finish with orange and bergamot was fabulous. A real deep cleansing facial so close to Waterloo station - all you need to do is follow York Road to the end and at the corner look for the Park Plaza Hotel. The Aurora spa is in the basement. Five stars for everything.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went with my friend for the Spa Package for 2 with Massage. When I got there I realised that our 1 hr massages were 1 after another as they only had 1 treatment room. We had to cancel our lunch plans and couldn't enjoy the steam and sauna together.
Apart from that I enjoyed the massage, facilities and the use of the shower afterwards to wash off the oil.
Be aware that it is next to a gym so it's not a typical spa where people can relax in.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had the Relax, De-Stress, Revive, Support Massage which took place in a very nice and relaxing room, the therapist Nicole was very friendly and gave a really good massage. We also had access to the the two saunas and shower facilities. I would definetly go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Booked for my mum, she really enjoyed it and very happy with the results. Therapist very helpful and friendly. Only slight disappointment was that I couldn't book treatments for both of us at the same time as only one therapist available that day but generally would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review