Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Wedding Hair reviews

 
Share this

Check out all wedding hair reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

The venue is easy to locate, close to public transport routes. My appointment started on time and the therapist was pleasant.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I had no hair put up for an event. My hair was lovely and exactly what I asked for. Would definitely recommend.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Dec 2014

I had a Bridal Hair Up and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous

I would never go to this place ever again. I booked a hair up for my Christmas night out with my new work place and as I'm new to the area, I used wahanda to have a look through some local salons.

I was seen to after a short wait, and the lady who did my hair was pleasant enough after Id been ignored by other staff whilst waiting. I explained what I wanted and why, and she seemed to agree and got to work. I asked for some height at the top, and aometjinng with curls at the back, but all off my neck as the dress was fussy around the neckline and would catch.

What I got can only be described as a shambles. I have a sweeping aide fringe which was parted and plastered to the front of my head, and the back of it didn't have a curl in sight. It was like strips of my hair had been laid across each other and then gold bobby pins were used to secure it in place. I don't think my expectations were too high- when I pay for my hair to be put up I don't expect to see half of the pins sticking out. I was non-committal when asked if I liked it on being shown the back, as there were other customers around and I don't like being put on the spot. Then there was a query over the price agreed, I'd committed myself to £30 for this service, but the staff member who served me seemed to doubt me and asked me could I prove this, so I showed the wahanda booking reference, which clearly states the price. I would actually like my money back, but I will never set foot in this establishment again. I took this hair up out as soon as I got home, and I actually felt embarrassed to be seen with such shoddy hair. And I'm sure they did not use new pins in my hair, as they came out of a plastic money bag, which I was asked to separate one colour from the next. If you want nice hair ladies, this is not the place to go. I do actually have photographs to back this claim up if anyone would like to see them.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Nov 2014

Amazing!! Not only was the service fantastic, the staff were so warm and friendly!
They went out of their way to organise my appointment when the Wahanda site actually
offered a service they didn't usually do on that day - Outstanding!

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Sep 2014

I had a Hair Up and have awarded it 5 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Sep 2014

Nice salon but booked hair-up session and was just so-so. The lady was nice enough but didn't turn out great.

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Aug 2014

Excellent service. Loved my wedding hair trial. The lady was so helpful with hair styles and did a wonderful job. Thank you!!!

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jun 2014

I booked a last minute updo appointment at Czaro for the Royal Ascot. Attentive and friendly service where Guillaume took the time to gauge exactly what type of look I was after and gave me different options to choose from. He didnt rush and was very careful in creating a beautiful look for me. The updo held the whole day and I received lots of compliments so I'd definitely recommend Guillaume for this service.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Ambience
Treatment scores

Find wedding hair near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013