Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Waxing reviews

 
Share this

Check out all waxing reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I had a full leg wax here. Very friendly staff and excellent atmosphere. Great value for money, very happy with my treatment.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I had eyebrows shape, I'm really happy about the result, the staff is nice and the price are really good.

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

very quick waxing treatment, the lady who was doing it was also nice. i would recommend as it was good value for money and got the job done.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I was disappointed with my wax unfortunately. I selected Anya because they use Lycon wax (which in previous salons really does live up to its claim of being nearly pain free). £30 is fairly good value, but unfortunately, whilst the therapist was friendly and professional the wax was much more painful than normal. I'm not convinced the same Lycon skin preparation products were used in advance of the wax. Most importantly when I arrived things seemed manic, I was asked 4 times to give my name/appointment details. I was eventually shown to a fairly dingy room and told to get ready, with no explanation and no towels etc. available to cover myself. Considering I was there for an intimate wax and was in full view of the door which opened straight onto a fairly public hallway it didn't exactly put me at ease.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

Lovely girl that did the treatements.
Not much space in the room to be able to carry out the treatement of waxing but fine for tinting.
The towels used were full of cut hair from another client!
Probably will just stick to doing my own waxing from now on as i know i can do this 100% and not have to go over my legs again when i get home but i do think that is down to the tiny room that the treatments are completed in.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I had a Hot Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I went for a Spa Day Incl. Two 50 Minute Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

Lovely setting , studio in the bottom of her gorgeous garden. Was really cute ! Don't stop when your sat-nav tells you to, keep going round the road and you will see signs for novy :)

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value


Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

Thankyou for the eyebrow shape. Experienced friendly and efficient service, I have recommended my friends get their eyebrows done here.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Staff
Treatment scores

Find waxing near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for waxing