Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Two Week Manicure reviews

 
Share this

Check out all two week manicure reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

I had a Shellac Nail Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Great value and efficient, friendly service as ever at Splash Charring Cross for my express shellac manicure, not perfection in neatness but can't beat price and flexible opening hours.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Nice shellac manicure and hand massage at the end. Would go again. Only downside was the noise coming from the hair salon.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

I had a Manicure with Shellac and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Great job, always friendly and helpful staff. Top notch! Too bad I couldn't hear the music over the blow dryer, so I just watched the videos. Although if you sit facing the other direction, you can watch Sex and the City!

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

I had a Shellac Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 3 stars.

Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited May 2015

The girls at the Polish Lounge were really warm and friendly. They made me feel at ease and comfortable when in the salon. They had a great range of colours of polishes and did a great job, I will be definately heading back there again soon and great value for money.

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Nice clean busy salon the staff were nice and friendly and professional. It had a relaxed atmosphere and was a lovely treat.

Venue scores
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Not a great experience whatsoever. Appointment was at 11:30 and was still waiting to be seen at 12. Therapist was in the middle of doing another clients nails and I sat waiting while she did so. When her manicure was done, the therapist pulled me into one of the treatment rooms and basically said she still had to give the last client a 30min BNS massage and that I should sit at the nail counter with my hands in acetone dissolving my shellac. I did as she asked as by this point I wasn't leaving without my booked and paid for treatment!

Finally the other clients treatment was over and I had the therapists full attention. She worked speedily on my nails (so far so good) but then began hacking away at my cuticles which hadn't been soaked or prepped and what ensued was actually quite a painful experience.

The overall finish of the manicure was average - good shiny application of gel polish but some fingers were not painted all the way to the cuticle and have been left with polish on several of my fingers and down the side of the nail. No nail edges were sealed either which probably means that the mani is going to last a week at max!

Only positive outcome was that I got my shellac removal for free - as a good will gesture for the late running. The therapist was also quite pleasant in her nature. However, definitely not returning again.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Spa Facilities
Value
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited May 2015

I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores

Find two week manicure near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for two week manicure