Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Turkish Bath reviews

 
Share this

Check out all turkish bath reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Well, lesson learned- I should have read other people's reviews on Tripadvisor before booking Hammam experience with Wahanda. What a waste of money and time! The facilities upstairs is very dirty and dodgy- alarm bells started to ring when I was escorted to be changed in utility room- so no, there is no changing room, other reviews are completely right.
The whole place looks like somebody’s house being converted (badly) to accommodate spa- as you come in you’ve got tiny reception with dusty sofas, through dark corridor- utility room and tiny toilet, downstairs in the very dark basement- 3 shower cubicles, tiny hammam and small relaxation area.
If applying a soap and some clay (very small amount) is called “hammam experience”- then there is nothing to be experienced.

Avoid, avoid, avoid.

Having read negative reviews after my visit- I totally agree with them, and have one message to the spa management ( well, there is no management as such)- don’t bother replying to my review as nothing you would say makes your “spa” better place, it shouldn’t be called spa at all- I can get better treatment if I go to my mate’s house, steam the bathroom, apply Boots body mask and have a shower afterwards.
This place shouldn't be called a spa, full stop. Very poor facilities. Dirty, dark, dodgy.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Staff
Value
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

I had a Turkish Bath and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

We had a lovely time at the May Fair Spa, and the treatment - the Morrocan Ritual, was lovely.
The spa is small, and as it is in the basement there are no windows. Despite that it is still a lovely spa, the sauna & steam rooms were great with a fantastic hot/cold shower experience too. The relaxation room was lovely, with heated stone beds.
Our treatment was great, we applied our own mud and exfoliation in a private room and then had a private steam and rain shower. The chairs are not the most comfortable but it wasn't an issue! The two for one price made it good value for money. I am not sure I would pay the full amount for the treatment
My only real complaint is that the bathrooms smelled a little of bad food. I have no idea where the smell came from, but it wasn't pleasant!!!

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

VERY friendly staff who make sure you are well looked after. This is a very authentic hammam experience so expect a good scrubbing and delicious mint tea.

Venue scores
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

Really enjoyed my Moroccan spa ritual at the Mayfair Spa. It was a surprise mothers day gift for my mum and she loved it too! The therapist to show us around, Valerie, was really attentive and friendly. I would definitely book there again! Great value for money in the part of London as well!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

Good experience. Friendly staff, nice facilities. But next time I will try a different treatment because this one was mostly me and my partner applying everything by ourselves.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I had a Turkish Bath and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

I'm not sure, I was hoping for more of a hands on approach with the treatment because I guess I was expecting something different or perhaps something more? I don't know... Also my partner and I are BIG GUYS and the oil and mid didn't stretch as far as it could've with more petite humans. On the plus side, the staff were super friendly and lovely and funny. My advice is, if you do go, take a partner or friend that you can get very hands on and physical with. This treatment will work for you if you work on each order. It is a partnered treatment after all.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

Impeccably clean and peaceful inside. Really nicely treated by the staff. I went for a morroccan steam cleansing ritual - this part of it felt a little rushed but overall did not impact on the experience. Really relaxing sauna and relaxation room and would definitely come again.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

Great afternoon at the Mayfair hotel spa. I took my friend for her 30th birthday to enjoy the Moroccan cleansing ritual and it was very relaxing. Great ambience and surroundings. Left with the smoothest skin!

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value
Spa Facilities
Staff

Find turkish bath near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for turkish bath

Similar treatments