Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Therapeutic Massage reviews

 
Share this

Check out all therapeutic massage reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I had a Massage Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

Fabulous as always. I have now been for several massages here and will continue to use this salon when I need help with painful knots and aching muscles.

Venue scores
Value
Spa Facilities
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I had a Massage Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I booked the Discovery Package for my birthday treat ( you've got to love yourself! ).

After my booking I was called by the Spa to be informed that I couldn't use the thermal spa experience on the day of ,my booking (Monday) as it was a male only day. They did however say I could use on any other day where it was mixed or female so I decided to use it on the Sunday.

I was provided with slippers, robe and a small towel ( an extra one would have been good given I had long hair) and I proceeded into the spa. The spa itself was clean, with steam rooms, heated marble room, sauna, plunge room and chillout area. There was sadly no jacuzzi - but the facilities were good albeit quite simple versus other spas that I've been to.

The calm however was disturbed by a large group of girls - who decided screaming and talking loudly was the done thing - this did ruin the end of my experience so I would advise you go during the week if you can as apparently they do get a lot of groups at the weekend.

The one thing that was missing were all the niceties you would expect at a spa - no teas, fruit only consisted of apples and the products in the shower were basic. Thankfully I'd read about this on another review so I'd bought my own Burt's Bee minis with me! There were hair dryers and straightners in the changing rooms however so that was good.

On the Monday I went for my treatments with the wonderful Liliana. We started off with the scrub, which was amazing - so amazing that I bought it after my experience and the scalp and facial and scalp massage that Liliana gave were out of this world - I'll definitely go back to have that treatment again. The massage she gave was very soothing- normally I prefer much harder massages - but this was nice as part of the overall experience.

I requested a tea which I did receive - although they had no sugar. It would have been nice to have been offered a drink on arrival but that was the only small amend I'd make to this part of the experience.

The treatment rooms was simple but perfect for the treatments - and I'm actually quite glad that it was split over 2 days in the end and my skin feels amazing today too!

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience
Spa Facilities


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I had a Therapeutic Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I had a Massage Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I've been to this spa a couple of times and would rate the teatments as excellent. The girls are very friendly and keen to make sure you are enjoying the treatment throughout the duration. I was very relaxed afterwards and could possibly have fallen asleep if I'd booked for longer! Don't be put off by the entrance to the venue, as this is via a very steep set of stairs, as the spa is situated in a 3 story building above a row of shops. It isn't palacial, but as I said the girls are very welcoming and the treatment begins with having your feet washed! I will definitely be going again and would highly recommend.

Venue scores
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I had a Neck and Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I had never had a thai massage before and was worried it would be too painful. The ladies at Wan were lovely and put my mind at ease and the massage was perfect - afterwards I felt so much better and will be definitely visiting again :) Thank you!!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I had a Therapeutic Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores