Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Thalassotherapy reviews

 
Share this

Check out all thalassotherapy reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

Lovely spa in rural tranquil setting. Staff friendly and helpful, buffet breakfast and lunch was healthy and absolutely delicious! I was on my own and really enjoyed my stay - thank you!

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I went for a Exclusive Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I went for a Exclusive Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

The day started with breakfast, which was a nice touch. The staff member who looked after us was personable and helpful. We had an allotted time for the Thalassotherapy pool but the staff member turned up 15 minutes late and, as we were already in the pool, did not give any instructions. The massage was good and the staff friendly and professional. The lunch had choice and tasted good and was well presented although the courses were both involved salad as the accompaniment and some vegetables would have been appreciated. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the relaxation room and the ambiance around the place in general. We attended a talk on makeup, which was helpful. In short we really enjoyed the day and will come again if we see a bargain advertised.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Value
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

Unfortunately the builders were in on my visit so that kind of took out the option of going onto the terrace or down by the lake. The Thalassotherapy treatment is definitely a Marmite thing and, again unfortunately, I hated it. The facial I had was OK but I wasn't told until I was checking out that I could have made it longer if I'd paid more. I stuck with the option that was included in the day package which was really too short to be of any consequence. The food was delicious but you do feel like you're being rushed as the restaurant has timed entries. Overall I didn't feel pampered but just a number. I also felt that I was looked down upon as all the staff asks you how you're enjoying your "stay" and, when you admit you're only a one day person, they sort of look pityingly at you as if only the people who have forked out serious money to sleep there are likely to have the proper experience. Perhaps they're right...

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

I went for a Exclusive Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

All good but spent ages trying to work broken lockers only to be told staff that some are faulty. They really should be marked as out of order and fixed! Coat hooks are needed on the back of toilet doors as you end up putting all your belongings in the floor. The small ladies changing room has no hot shower - this too apparently is faulty. More staff is needed at the restaurant as had to wait long time to be served. Finally at the checkout the staff had not heard of Wahanda and tried to charge us the full amount again!

Venue scores
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Value
Staff
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

We had a great time.
The food and the treatments were excellent. The pool, jacuzzi, spa and changing facilities were lovely.
One of the highlights was the outdoor hot tub - this only seats around 4/ 5 people so they could probably do with a couple more of them for nice weather.
Room was fine, a little tired looking but functional.
Only 2 small grumbles that stopped me give 5 stars-
- the staff were generally good, however we got a personalised note under our door overnight to say that we could purchase lunch and time in the spa until 4pm on the day of our departure for an extra cost per person and that the cost would be automatically added if we hadn't left by 11. Our package already included that and when we queried it and showed our booking info we were made to feel that we were being done a favour by being able to stay until 4pm, instead of a simple, 'sorry, you shouldn't have received that note'. Not a big deal, but it put a bit of a dampener on the morning and if we hadn't printed out details of our package I think we might have struggled.
- there isn't a bar! I understand the reasons, but I really think that champneys is missing a trick. A glass of wine sat outside after dinner would have been the perfect, relaxing end to the day - instead there isn't really much to do after dinner and we watched TV in our room.

Venue scores
Staff
Spa Facilities
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

great facial,nice lunch.swimming pool lovely.pre visit contact was awful Cudn,t book time for treatments,very abrupt unhelpful staff on phone.once at venue better tho had pre selected massage when I wanted facial.prob good if reg visitor or want to buy lots of their stuff tho I failed to buy a coffe being ignored by the server.

Venue scores
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

I went for a Exclusive Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Find thalassotherapy near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for thalassotherapy

Luxury Spa Day

Luxury Spa Day

£319.00