Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Tai Chi reviews

 
Share this

Check out all tai chi reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Oct 2014

Excellent. Exactly what a health spa should be like. I will definitely visit again next time I need some R&R!!

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2014

The advert didn't say that not all Bannatyne Spas were included. Having purchased the voucher I was horrified to learn that Fairfield was not included as we specifically wanted to go there.
However, having explained this to them, I am delighted to say Bannatyne have agreed to let us go to Fairfield. I am sure we will have a lovely day there in April

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2014

I found the jacuzzi had too much chlorine/product in it. My eyes were burning when sitting in there, not nice would have been better if this was not the case. Also had another female in the jacuzzi who had hairy armpits which was a major put off for me personally, felt unhygienic.

Swimming pool temperature could have been warmer, it was a lil nippy!!

Venue scores
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Dec 2013

Staff were disorganized. Paperwork was not dealt with promptly when we arrived and we were bothered about it after it was locked away in our lockers and dressed ready to treatments. One jacuzzi was quite dirty

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Value
Cleanliness


Visited Jan 2013

I can't recommend the experience of tai chi enough. I'm a primary school teacher and generally arrive to the class feeling tired and drained. However, after the tai chi lesson, I leave with an overall sense of wellbeing. My body and mind feel nourished, refreshed and relaxed. I have been going to the class for about 3 years now. We generally go once a week and the lesson lasts for about an hour and half. I have a very busy schedule and if I'm honest, don't always fit in time to practise outside of the classes. However, within the first 6 months, I noticed a change for the better to the shape and posture of my back and my period pain (that I had suffered with for as long as I can remember) drastically improved. Although I don't always manage to practise as much as a I should, the ways in which the lessons are delivered teach you how to quite simply and effectively incorporate tai chi into your everyday life, for example, being aware of how you are standing whilst waiting for a bus or doing the washing up...or practising balance whilst on a moving train. I have been taught how to feel the effects inside my body and nobody else need know I am doing it! We are also shown how we are the ones very much in control, for example, the depth of our practise can depend upon how we are feeling and our energy levels at the time. I feel very lucky to have such an effective teacher for tai chi. It is like a secret that I have been let in on and it just keeps growing!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores


Visited Dec 2012

Three years ago I decided to get fit, but GYM wasn't the answer. Being a lover of Taoism, it only felt natural to take up Tai Chi lessons. The Universe called upon and sent me to "The Seven Heavens Clinic" where I met my personal trainer Faisal Mian. Little did I know at the time the importance of breathing exercises, something so simple yet so profound. Little by little I began to learn how to breathe, how to stand, how to walk, how to centre myself, etc. Every lesson which I had, brought me closer to myself...I realised that the nature of martial art was much more than just a sport. My soul thrived in it, even though my body was out of sinc. To bring the mind, body and soul together was the most difficult task I ever had. Faisal is inspiring, sensitive, motivational and resourceful in teaching...never dull. There where times when I would be in fits of giggles because I just couldn't get the new movements right...but he would always find a way to ground the "childlike" student. A good Tai Chi teacher is not just a good fighter, he is creative, patient and understanding. And Faisal is all that and more.

Apart from training, this heavenly clinic became a place where I found more help on health matters. Working in demanding retail environment, stress is present frequently. Sometimes I would be so tired that I didn't even have the energy to practice qi-gung at home. During those times I needed help from an outer source and the answer was "The Seven Heavens Clinic". Faisal knows his students well, and finds the appropriate treatment to help them bring balance in aligning their energy. When our energy is not aligned and balanced, we are not able to perform correctly our daily tasks and cope with daily stresses. Deep tissue massage is very profound because it helps to unblock the stuck yin energy, it also helps with blood circulation and it works the lazy muscles which I didn't even know I had...ha ha ha. Highly recommended.

Then 2 years ago, I had a pulled ligament on my right arm. The pain was bizarre because it felt like it started from the shoulder and then it worked its way down my hand. I thought it would go away in few days...not so...one morning I noticed that I was not able to hold even my hairbrush properly, couldn't lift the glass of water, the simple movements became restricted and I became very unhappy. That was the time when I was introduced to Faisal's brother Awais. I was booked for 6 accupuncture treatments. I try to avoid visits to GP as much as possible. Holistic treatments have become the essential way of treating body ailments. Awais is very professional and sensitive towards clients. He would combine the accupuncture treatment with cupping and gentle massage to relax the muscles. Accupuncture has also helped me balance anxiety due to hormonal changes and the pain on my arm has gone.

Faisal and Awais provide teachings and treatments tailored for students and clients. With their help I have learned how to listen to my body when it speaks to me through any discomfort. Both of them have given me faith on chosing a holistic treatment first. I always recommend this clinic to my friends and one of them has become a regular visitor for accupuncture. She said to me one day: The day you told me to call Awais and book a treatment with him, was the day that my life changed. Her back pain has been ongoing for few years, and now she is really enjoying her accupuncture treatments. In the west, holistic treatments have been very slow on being accepted, but all this is changing as people can see for themselves how alternative treatment is more natural than medical help, when aproppriate of course.

My visits to this heavenly clinic are not just visits for training and treatments, they are also educational. For people who are not afraid to get to know themselves better in mind, body and soul, then this is the place to visit.

I highly recommend:)



Visited Dec 2012

I can only be full of praise for Faisal Ahmed Mian"s and Awais Mian's treatments and approach in their Seven-Heaven's clinic.
I went there for the first time about one year ago when a very bad back pain was stopping me from moving freely. After just one session of Faisal's deep tissue massage I felt as if my body had released a lot of the pain and my tension had eased. I followed this up with Awais' acupuncture and cupping and my spasms basically ceased to nil.
Every time I go there I feel as if I am being very much taken care of and my needs and pains are treated seriously. The atmosphere is calm and professional and Faisal and Awais share a lot of their deep knowledge and teach you to recognise and understand your body rather than just giving a massage to feel good.
I have learned several breathing techniques which have really made a difference to my health.
Faisal's deep tissue massage is the best I ever had as he finds tense areas I didn't even know I had. Afterwards I always feel as if my body is new and in alignment again.
Awais acupuncture is equally amazing. I I once had a swelling on my right foot because of of straining my ankle. The NHS had given me very bad therapeutic training but the swelling didn't go away and it still hurt. After just one session of acupuncture the swelling had gone down to almost normal. It had been swollen for two months before. Awais also introduced me to cupping which I very much enjoy ( even with red marks on my back) as it sucks out a lot of back pain.
I have always been treated with care and respect and always look forward to a session with either of them because I know I will feel very different and great afterwards. I know that they love what they are doing and do it to help others. They have trained their techniques for a long time to be this perfect.
I highly recommend going there and experience the difference to any other treatment.
I also recommend them so positively because they are wonderful people who really care about their patients.
The rooms have just been refurbished and it is easy to find- only 2 minutes from Finsbury Park tube station. The journey from mine ( East End) is worth it every time!

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value


Visited May 2012

I actually joined not to long ago and my first mistake was to NOT READ online reviews as it turns out, these attitude issues are well documented in online reviews. I had a couple of instances that have made me reconsider my choice in joining this gym. While the facilities are fine and the level of the classes are actually good, the attitude of some of the people at the front desk is in dire need of improvement. Their attitude is that of disregard to courtesy and basic customer service. My wife came in as a guest hoping to sample ONE CLASS prior to joining, as I had suggested and she was treated so poorly, she is not joining in a million years. Would not recommend. In fact, I would discourage if you have other options. I will do my time and pay for my mistake. Don't be like me.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience
Treatment scores


Visited Feb 2012

Mark Leonard is by far the best Tai Chi teacher that I have studied under. He has an amazing understanding of posture and the principles that underly Tai Chi. Mark can "read" your body and correct your posture accordingly with astounding accuracy.
Learning with Mark has greatly reduced my lower back pain and greatly improved the quality of my Tai Chi practice.
Mark also teaches a number of other Internal Martial Arts (these differ from "external" martial arts such as Karate in that they rely less on strength and more on precise technique to get maximum power from minimum muscle strength).

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores

I have attended the Tai Chi at this centre for a good while(approximately two years and always find the instructor both kind and concientious and easy to train with. I would recommend enlisting anytime as the training sessions are ongoing.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Find tai chi near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for tai chi