Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Steam and Sauna Therapy reviews

 
Share this

Check out all steam and sauna therapy reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

Room wasn't ready on arrival, had to request welcome drink and robes. No disabled changing facilities. Evening meal in pub as thought would be more relaxed but found the whole set up shambolic and food was very average. Overall wouldn't recommend

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Staff
Value


Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

Lovely day, enjoyed the spa facilities. Mud Rasul was an unbelievably small amount of the mud to cover your entire body in. We were taken into the room in total darkness apart from a couple of candles in the room, couldn't find a light switch and couldn't see the controls in the shower when it came to rinsing off the salt scrub. Very odd. Have had this treatment at another venue and it was brilliant but this one was not so good. Every treatment is followed by 'refreshments' which is basically a glass of water with a slice of lime in it! Was sick of the stuff by the end of the day. We had a lovely half hour laying on loungers outside in the sun. We both had half hour facials and hour treatment involving scrub and then lavishing in rose oil and wrapping in towels whilst enjoying a head massage. Very relaxing. In fact so relaxing I was wiped out when I got home lol.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Spa Facilities
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

Fab day,would defo go back. The afternoon tea was amazing. Very fresh and tasty. Felt very relaxed after spending the day there.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience

Anonymous

I went for a One Night Romantic Escape Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

I went for a One Night Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

I went for a Luxury Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

It is quite a small spa but has all of the necessary things and they are all in one place which is great. The staff were extremely helpful and I had a sensory massage which was absolutely fantastic, didn't want it to end. Will definitely go again.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Spa Facilities
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

Nice room. Friendly staff. Fantastic massage at the spa. The only let down was that I found out I'd been charged £12 a glass for the wine in the restaurant. If I were to book again i'd book the meal for the pub

Venue scores
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

I went for a Two Night Rebalance and Recharge Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Find steam and sauna therapy near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for steam and sauna therapy

Half Day Spa

Half Day Spa

£85.00