Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Steam and Sauna Therapy reviews

 
Share this

Check out all steam and sauna therapy reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

My sister and I went on the one night Spa package. Lovely hotel clean and fresh. Room was really nice and comfortable, morden, spacious and black out curtains were superb. Back massage was very nice and the gym and swimming facilities next door were great. Food was pretty tasty too overall. We had such a good time we shall be going back again asap :-)

Venue scores
Value
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

Faultless. The only surprise I had was the amount of stairs to our room, but once there the room was beautiful.
I would go anytime would like to afford to stay for much longer

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value
Spa Facilities


Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

I took my Mum here for her birthday, we had a lovely day! We had the spa day with a two course lunch and an hour treatment, it was a really nice experience and I would recommend it!

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

VERY friendly staff who make sure you are well looked after. This is a very authentic hammam experience so expect a good scrubbing and delicious mint tea.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value
Spa Facilities

After reading such great reviews I was really looking forward to the '5 star' spa I had booked for my mums birthday and her first ever spa trip. When we arrived we were initially told we had to pay for robes and slippers, even though when booking online it said they were included. The spa area itself was smaller than expected. The hydro pool would have been lovely (I imagine) had it been working. However none of the jets worked so it was effectively just a shallow swimming pool. There was a pile of sand in one corner of the pool from where building works were going on and when the builders arrived around 14:30 the noise was certainly less than relaxing. In the morning the steam room was lovely, although the gap under the door meant after a while it got a bit chilly, but after lunch there were used plastic cups all over the floor and on the sides. The sauna was great. We spent a while sat in the salt grotto but nothing really happened it was just a scented room with some tiles missing. The 'relaxation chairs' were tatty and worn and one of the loungers was also broken and out of use. We had the afternoon tea upstairs and the cakes were amazing. However the bread on some of the sandwiches were dry and stale and had clearly been out a long time as the meat and cheese fillings were warm not cold. The chairs upstairs in the dining area were also in need of some reupholstering as they were tatty and worn away in places. In the changing rooms the bins were all full in the toilets and the robe bin at the end of the day was overflowing onto the floor. All in all it was a very disappointing day, however the spa would have potential, just needs a LOT of TLC.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Ambience
Value
Staff

Anonymous

My friend and I had a lovely day,there was nothing to fault it,enjoyed the whole day,lunch was Amazing,going back again,treatments first class,all the staff were friendly and polite,made you welcome,can't wait to go back. Took my Daughter as she drove us down,and she only used spa facilities,and had lunch,only had to pay 15 pounds,which was very good,I can't praise it all enough,6 stars,

Venue scores
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Staff
Cleanliness
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

Gorgeous surroundings, good food and service. Spa was good, but left a little to be desired. Back/neck/shoulder massage was fantastic. Will go back.

Venue scores
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

Very rekaxing. This is the third time I've visited and enjoyed each visit. The twilight experience was on special offer. Great value.

Venue scores
Value
Spa Facilities
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

The sauna and steam room are both affordable, and the atmosphere is pleasant and relaxing, with the accompaniment of Eastern music. I intend to use their sauna weekly from now on.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

Could not fault our stay would definitely return and recommend, booking was very quick and easy to will be booking our next weekend away via them

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Spa Facilities
Ambience

Find steam and sauna therapy near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for steam and sauna therapy