Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Steam and Sauna Therapy reviews

 
Share this

Check out all steam and sauna therapy reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

Rooms are dated however they are undergoing refurbishment which looks amazing , the food is good , the spa is lovely and the message was well worth it overall good experience :)

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Spa Facilities
Ambience
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

Excellent facilities and value for money.The food was outstanding,would definetly visit again!A later checkout time would have been the icing on the cake!

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I booked the Ladies who Leisure package through Wahanda which included a back massage (25mins) and facial (25mins) for £50, so it was a good deal. Booking directly with the venue would have cost a bit more which would really not have been worth it.
The spa is within the leisure centre therefore the changing rooms and showers are also used by gym users which took away from the spa feel and meant that the facilities just felt a bit grimey, especially if a class fitnishes when you are changing.
The back massage was not as relaxing as I thought it was going to be, it was just ok and a bit on the painful side and I was actually sore for a couple days after. The facial again was just ok, there was too much cleansing with cold liquid on cotton pads so my face was sore before the oils and lotions were applied. Overall I have paid much less for better massages and facials.
The sauna and steam room were fine but the place just didnt have a nice spa feel, I think my LA fitness facilities are better and much cheaper.

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Value
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

Well worth the money. Friendly staff, beautiful room. Splendid cuisine in the restaurant and breakfast room. Will definitely return, and do not hesitate in recommending. Five star!

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Staff
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness

Anonymous

Surprised by need to actually be charged £20 deposit for fairly average bath robe. Took two daughters so charged £60 which came out of account, dropped average robes in dirt box now waiting for refund to hit account. It seems to me every customer must therefore be seen as wanting to smuggle the bath robes out if we are charged a deposit which is only refunded on handing it back. I resent that and will search other venues out before returning here.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I went for a One Night Spa, Dinner, Bed and Breakfast Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities


Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

Good value for the money, only negative is that the staff left us waiting, so we were late for afternoon tea which was rushed as we did not want less time in the spa. The afternoon tea was nice. The spa experience was great really relaxing we tried everything. We left very refreshed and hoping to go back again.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Staff
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

Lovely relaxing spa day, good facilities, the jacuzzi, whilst outside had good cover u the trees so the weather didn't effect the experience.
Kind, attentive staff, would recommend.

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I went for a Luxury Half Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities

I would tell staff about the Welcoming staff, cleanliness ,food and generally everything. It was a well worth it day out with the family.

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Value
Staff

Find steam and sauna therapy near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for steam and sauna therapy

Cream Tea Spa Day

Cream Tea Spa Day

£35.00

Save 50%