Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Steam and Sauna Therapy reviews

 
Share this

Check out all steam and sauna therapy reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

This spa is clean and the facilities are good. The staff are very pleasant and professional. Enjoyed my Thermal Spa and I would recommend this venue

I would advise anyone who books this venue through WAHANDA to call Spa London to confirm their appointment, as Spa London had no record of my appointment! Thankfully the staff at Spa London were great and sorted this matter out. Thank you.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

My sister and I went on the one night Spa package. Lovely hotel clean and fresh. Room was really nice and comfortable, morden, spacious and black out curtains were superb. Back massage was very nice and the gym and swimming facilities next door were great. Food was pretty tasty too overall. We had such a good time we shall be going back again asap :-)

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

Spa was lovely, staff were great, back massage was fantasti, pool very clean. Overall excellent value I would definitely come again

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Spa Facilities
Ambience
Cleanliness


Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

Had a really lovely experience at Away Spa at the W hotel. The spa is on the 6th floor - it's a small stylish space looking out over London.

My massage was one of the best I have ever had, the therapist did an excellent job of balancing deep tissue massage for my knotted back and relaxing softer pressure for everywhere else. The treatment room was spacious, sleek, and tranquil.

The only downside is that the whole spa area was not very big, so the only place to chill out before or after a treatment is in the waiting area. I really enjoyed the sauna, and found the steam room a bit too hot for comfort. There were a handful of individual changing rooms with showers and toiletries.

Overall the Away Spa is really amazing for massage treatments, but not quite enough facilities to make a whole day of it.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

All in all a lovely experience, though it is a shame that there currently isn't a pool / Jacuzzi / hot tub etc. within the spa.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

accomodation arranged as a 50th wedding anniversary surprise, result :- 100%+ satisfaction in all departments, hence the 5 star rating.Thanks to all staff.

Venue scores
Value
Spa Facilities
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

Faultless. The only surprise I had was the amount of stairs to our room, but once there the room was beautiful.
I would go anytime would like to afford to stay for much longer

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Spa Facilities
Staff
Cleanliness


Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

I took my Mum here for her birthday, we had a lovely day! We had the spa day with a two course lunch and an hour treatment, it was a really nice experience and I would recommend it!

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Spa Facilities
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

VERY friendly staff who make sure you are well looked after. This is a very authentic hammam experience so expect a good scrubbing and delicious mint tea.

Venue scores
Staff
Spa Facilities
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness

After reading such great reviews I was really looking forward to the '5 star' spa I had booked for my mums birthday and her first ever spa trip. When we arrived we were initially told we had to pay for robes and slippers, even though when booking online it said they were included. The spa area itself was smaller than expected. The hydro pool would have been lovely (I imagine) had it been working. However none of the jets worked so it was effectively just a shallow swimming pool. There was a pile of sand in one corner of the pool from where building works were going on and when the builders arrived around 14:30 the noise was certainly less than relaxing. In the morning the steam room was lovely, although the gap under the door meant after a while it got a bit chilly, but after lunch there were used plastic cups all over the floor and on the sides. The sauna was great. We spent a while sat in the salt grotto but nothing really happened it was just a scented room with some tiles missing. The 'relaxation chairs' were tatty and worn and one of the loungers was also broken and out of use. We had the afternoon tea upstairs and the cakes were amazing. However the bread on some of the sandwiches were dry and stale and had clearly been out a long time as the meat and cheese fillings were warm not cold. The chairs upstairs in the dining area were also in need of some reupholstering as they were tatty and worn away in places. In the changing rooms the bins were all full in the toilets and the robe bin at the end of the day was overflowing onto the floor. All in all it was a very disappointing day, however the spa would have potential, just needs a LOT of TLC.

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Spa Facilities

Find steam and sauna therapy near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for steam and sauna therapy