Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Physiotherapy reviews

 
Share this

Check out all physiotherapy reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Lovely and relaxed atmosphere. Really helpful service and examination for a fresh sport injury. I've already booked my follow up appointment!

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

Great relaxing service and treatment. I'm back pain is feeling much better. I could definitely recommend visiting the Chi Clinic

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Sep 2014

Lewis was very knowledgable. Really happy with the consultation. Hopefully the injury clears up but would certainly revisit again if not.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2014

The voucher was purchased for me by my gf. I have a hip injury which I've been looking for a company with whom I can undertake long-term physiotherapy with. Reading the reviews she thought that Stepping Stones was ideal as the place isn't too far from us and the previous feedback seemed great. We both regret ever buying the voucher, as well as all the conversations we have had regarding my experience with them.

First of all she purchased the voucher to give me an idea of the physiotherapy Stepping Stones offer. I have undergone physiotherapy on the NHS, in Mexico and various places in the UK so we know treatments alter dependent on location so she wanted to know what this company would be like before we really invested. I'm glad that she hadn't paid the full price because it would have been daylight robbery! First of all she had to phone to query the amount of time I would be given as the confirmation she received from LastMinute.com was different to what the staff had said to me over the phone when I booked. Secondly, because of the extent of the injury I asked whether I could forward some details so we could have a proper conversation and really home in on the problem, however they refused to do this. This meant that when I showed up the therapists (?) that I saw was unable to understand my issues. The therapist herself did not speak very good English, which made matters worse as there was no understanding on her part what I was there for. Consequently, we spent most of the time clarifying what each other meant with little real hands on treatment. Also, when I asked for advice, she was not very forthcoming. The main issue however was that the therapist refused to listen to me when I was in pain or when I asked to write down certain things she said, constantly repeating that 'she didn't have time' or that 'it was a taster session'. This was very unprofessional to say the least as most therapists will attempt to treat the client as their priority, and also finish a session with enough time to ask questions and make sure the client is okay. She however did not. To make matters worse, when I went to complain to the receptionist she stated that 'it's just a taster' and commented on the price paid, even though the time was equivalent to a full session!

Customer service is customer service. It doesn't make a difference if my gf paid full-price or a promotional price, if you're a company offering quality service your standards should not alter dependent on price. I'm gutted that I had such an awful experience, and to make matters worse, they stated to have a note on what was discussed would cost in the region of £30 +. I could not believe it. Shame on this company for treating individuals like this. I would not recommend the company, nor the physiotherapy, but beyond that neither would my gf. It's a real shame because there were treatments which she wished to undertake there which she will not do now based on my experience. Be warned!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Value
Treatment scores


Visited Apr 2013

Went along this morning for a sports/physio therapy massage with deep tissue combined. The venue is in a residential location and the practice is located at the side of the property. There is plenty of free parking and location is okay if you're coming by car but not sure if you are coming by public transport. The therapy room is a bit cramped as it is a combined office/consultation room, therapy room and there was lots of physio/gym equipment piled up in some areas, so perhaps not the best ambiance as the entrance door opened right into the therapy room. The temperature of the room was fine and lighting was okay but there was noise of a washing machine, a vacum being used etc. coming from somewhere else in the property. This can easily be minimised by some relaxation music. The consultant took down details and educated me on many things like posture, pain and aches which was nice and professional. The massage itself was very good and you can tell that the therapist knew what he was doing concentrating in my neck and shoulders. The massage lasted an hour. The therapist communicated on the amount of pressure during the massage and it was just right. The oil used was of a good quality and my back was wiped down with tissue afterwards. I got up and my neck and shoulders feel much better. All in all the massage/physio provided here is top-notch minus the ambiance that I think could be improved. The slight off putting thing was at 11am when my massage finished the next patient was knocking for his appointment so perhaps appointments could be better spaced out to give a 15min gap. I didn't get a chance to book a follow up appointment but I am tempted to. Highly recommended and at good value if you can get a good offer like I did. Not sure whether I would be willing to pay the full advertised prices online though. Great massage, check it out, you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff

To be honest this has to be the friendliest gym i have ever been to. In terms of the staff and atmosphere it feels like i have been coming for years. Such a good vibe but only joinede a year ago.

In all honesty the changing facilities could do with a revamp and generally when things breakdown i would like to see a quicker turnaround to get them fixed but staff are always happy to listen to the feedback and act where they can.

The membership rate is fair (not super cheap) and reflective of both the service and facilities.

The recent addition of a physio is a great idea and the idea that they are a Not for profit organisation sits well with me.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness


Verified (?) Visited Jul 2012

Can I put 'a big zero' satisfaction? I purchased this deal via a different site but I must say this is one of the worst deal I ever bought.

1. You are never told this is not something done during an hour of treatment but left to discover there is something under 20min
2. I arrived at the premises which are off a major road in an old house with funny smells and a toilet that simply turned my stomach inside out!
3. There were some noisy works done on the second floor and despite arriving earlier I was told to wait some 20min into my appointment on the first floor. The therapist came to me to apologise saying he has still got a client on the lower ground floor where the therapy room was located and if I want to reschedule despite me traveling some 45min for this appointment!
4. Finally I was taken to the therapy room and Steve asked me to remove my clothes without giving me a towel. I had to repeat myself several times to ask for a towel to cover!
5. Then, what followed to by the shortest appointment ever, lasting something around 15min he asked me to stretch on the massage table whilst applying some pressure, then took me to the mirror again to show me the miracle he has done in this short period of time in straightening my back?
6. I had to ask again to have some privacy to get dressed after which he said twice: 'Maybe you should go to a woman therapist'!

Bad attitude, lack of communication skills - I could not wait to leave the premises and put behind me the worst experience ever. Thinking how difficult was to speak with him on the phone as he never answered it but only texted, it then all made sense.

I wish you will be more fortunate than me, although I doubt it, after all I am a very easy to please person and I never ask for too much. What I ask is to be treated with respect and be told in advance what I get for my money.............I assume just like any other customer.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Treatment scores

We came to Tulum and found Paula through some friends of ours that had been treated by her here in Colorado. She came to our hotel room and proceeded to spend the next several hours with my husband and I doing massage and a physical therapy/personal training/yoga session. I am an experienced yogi, but my husband is a beginner. She was able to incorporate an amazing flow session with both of our levels. We then both had a therapeutic massage. I have a bad low back, and my husband has had knee surgery on both knees (lots of skiing!). She was full of great advice and exercises to help our issues and the massage was probably the best I have had in quite a while if not ever!! The view was spectacular (the terrace of our hotel overlooking the Carribean), very private, and very professional. I would recommend these services for anyone who needs a skilled professional while on vacation. We are booking her for our sons wedding in a couple of months in Tulum!!!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value


Visited Jun 2012

I do Physiotherapy frequently with Adriana Oliveira she is excellent,

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience


Visited Mar 2012

Had a really good experiance. Managed to solve my long term injury problem quickly. I was only given as much physio as I needed, unlike elsewhere I have been where they always find something new that is wrong.
Very friendly and helpful

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness

Find physiotherapy near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for physiotherapy