Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Paraffin Wax Treatments reviews

 
Share this

Check out all paraffin wax treatments reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

Totally lovely service I had Josie and she started with a massage which was brilliant very professional and one of the best I have ever had highly recommend. The facial was relaxing and included should neck work and this included a paraffin wax which I chose feet lovely and so soft afterwards

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

Nice salon, friend staff and Joanna, the therapist was very knowledgeae in her field. The wax was sprayed on, not a dip so you know its very hygienic and hasn't been used on anyone else. Really pleased with the overall servixw and will go back for further & other treatments!

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

I loved the paraffin wax treatment.
I have extremely dry flaky skin on my hands but the treatment instantaneously softened my hands and warmed the joints in my hands. It left a lasting moisturised feeling all day.
However, I do think that I would need a few treatments to get long lasting results , simply because my hands are really dry.
Barbara was very professional and exceeded my expectations for this treatment.

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

Barbara has transformed my day completely in a good way! I was nervous getting HD brow for the first time but she expertly guided me through arch shapes and colours. I was not planning on getting eyelashes going forwards but she has converted me in one visit with just how fab they look. Nail treatments look beautiful and my hands feel great after parrafin wax.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

I had a Acrylic infills &uv gel polish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

I had a luxury pedicure with paraffin wax. It was lovely, my feet are nice and soft now. The staff were friendly and treatment was efficient and relaxing. Will go back again.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience


Verified (?) Visited Dec 2014

Courtney is lovely and friendly and always does a really good job. Loved my manicure and pedicure and will go back again.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Dec 2014

The actual manicure was ok and looks good (and was good value for the price of Shellac in London), although I didn't get the paraffin bit and forgot about it at the time. The member of staff was polite and pleasant, although she was running the salon alone and having to field phone calls whilst doing my nails. We also got started late as she was opening up the bar at the time of my appointment. I did get a free mini hand cream which was nice. However the experience was marred by the poor hygienic state of the salon - clipped nails and sweet wrappers all over the floor, and the towels you rest your hands on had bits of nail and skin stuck to them. Only a thin bit of tissue separated your hands from the towel. Obviously nail bars will get messy but I was the very first customer of the day, so clearly nobody had cleaned up the night before, and I was left wondering how often the towels get washed. I don't think I'd return.

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Value


Verified (?) Visited Dec 2014

The therapist was lovely and good at her job, but I think the treatment was very expensive for what it was. The salon was easy to find but not the most relaxing experience.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Dec 2014

Renata was super-friendly and my shellac is perfect. I would recommend the deluxe manicure with paraffin- my hands feel amazingly soft.

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness

Find paraffin wax treatments near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for paraffin wax treatments

Similar treatments