Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Microdermabrasion reviews

 
Share this

Check out all microdermabrasion reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

Booking was cancelled an hour after being made. Though other times were available I was not happy as I made an appointment

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I had a microdermabrasion treatment and facial at the salon. The treatment itself was fine and the room used was clean. The first issue was that they couldn't do the original time booked, but they had notified me about this in advance. When I got there, the receptionist was nice, but the therapist wasn't especially friendly and was quite difficult to understand. She didn't communicate what to expect, for instance if a product would tingle or should feel soothing etc. She also left the room and moved around a lot when I had things covering my eyes, without telling me what was going on, which I found disconcerting. Overall, the treatment was fine and it seems to have improved my skin, but it wasn't the best salon experience and I'd go elsewhere next time.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Value
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

That Wahanda made me an appointment for 9 on a Saturday when the salon does not open until 10!!! I received an email off the salon at 8.55 on Friday night informing me that they do not open until 10am, but I did not see this email until Monday morning as I had all ready had 2 previous emails confirming the booking! Would like to thank Wahanda for wasting my time, petrol driving to the salon and allowing me to walk around in the rain at 9 on a Saturday morning!
I'm glad I did not pay on my card over the website and chose the option to pay after I had had my treatment as I would of been out of pocket as well.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

Staff were very friendly, salon seem busy only because children of other clients running around. Firstly I was seen to 15mins later than my appointment time. The treatment itself for microdermabrasion was terrible! Nothing compared to how the professionals who have done it for me before. The lady was pounding it on my skin instead of small scratch-like strokes which is how it should feel. I could literally feel it knock against my forehead. Not a pleasant feeling. The products used for the facial after were clearly cheap as you could smell the amount of perfume with in them, which caused irritation that evening on my skin and had many breakouts the next morning. While being left with the face mask to dry, I could her the therapist tapping away on her phone and then left the room. Thinking now I have peace I could her the staff giggling and chatting away outside so felt no relaxation. It was then another trainee I believe entered the room and finished off. Was not a pleasant experience and will not be going back there for a microdermabrasion for sure. Can not really say about the other services offered as I did not experience them.

Venue scores
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

My first Time getting the Microdermabrasion done. I have already booked another appoitment again for the same treatment. Very happy customer.

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I had a facial microdermabrasion and I have given it 4 stars.
The treatment itself was good and the beautician was very helpful at giving me some advice regarding my skin-type and products I should use.

However, it was a bit confussing when I arrived to the place: instead of being asked what I was there for and direct me to the right place, they made me wait upstairs for quite a while without giving me any information until I was finally told to go downstairs.

I would go back to this place because I liked the treatment and the beautician"s work.
If it is your first time appointment, go with extra time.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I booked this for my mum as a special treat.
The staff were really friendly and polite.
The venue itself was very clean with a relaxed atmosphere.
My mum absolutely loved it!

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Anonymous

Happy with the service was very attentive. Asked me if I was comfortable and if I would like a cup of tea as I came straight from work! I found that a very caring touch. I enjoyed the treatment very relaxing massage and a comfortable warm room. Also lit a scented candle which was nice as made it a calm and quite atmosphere. Will go back again

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

The staff were amazing, really took the time to explain everything prior my microdermabration and aftercare. The treatment was very relaxing. I really enjoyed the experience. I'd 100% go back.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Ambience
Treatment scores

Find microdermabrasion near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for microdermabrasion

Similar treatments