Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Microcurrent Face & Body Treatments reviews

Also known as: Electrical facials,  Electric face lift,  Non-surgical face lift

 
Share this

Check out all microcurrent face & body treatments reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2014

Eyebrow wax was ok, probably could get better value elsewhere. The Eden Spa is new and looks nice, staff are friendly.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities

I went to the Rosebery Rooms today (Richmond Rd) using a Wowcher 'Pamper Package' involving 1 1/2hrs of body mud wrap, back/shoulder,neck massage & facial. The therapist, Neasha, I had was great, really good massage & facial. Loved the products Neasha used. What I loved about this place is that whilst you don't neccessarily get a luxurious interior (some of the equipment looked a bit dated) what you do get is the nuts & bolts of a good treatment, lovely products and no hard sell (for future treatments or products). The products were great, some I believe made from scratch. So if this is what you're looking for this is the place to come! My face felt lovely and soft afterwards and looked visibly clearer and less tiered looking. I felt so chilled out too. I will be back!! Thanks for a great experience!

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff


Visited Mar 2013

wow, she is so professional and very friendly. well relaxed environment. i was very very very pleases and happy with the service rendered. Thanks to heavens beauty clinic now ,it boosted my confident.



Visited Mar 2013

my experience was great , professional, friendly and a well relaxed environment.
I was pleased and happy with my treatment



Visited Jul 2012

I can't keep away, this is my second visit and this time I went with my friend. The Waxing lady Tania was amazing, I do not do pain and she made the whole experience really easy. My first Hollywood yay !!

The Microcurrent Facelift was amazing, my skin felt tighter and lifted, great treatment, but I saved the best till last. OMG the Lava Shells Massage was heavenly, both my friend and I had this and we loved it.

The staff here are amazing, what a great place I have found..... I will be back very soooooon....

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff


Verified (?) Visited May 2012

The clinic is in a great location right next to Hendon Central tube stationon the Northern line. There are nice treatment rooms with soft music and lighting. I had a lovely therapist called Christina. Will be back!

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness


Visited May 2011

I had purchased the 10-Years Younger package for £99 on Wahanda. The package consisted of 1x microdermabrasion, 1x micropeel and 1x microderm treatment. At least this is what it said on Wahanda during the booking procedure. The actual voucher however stated something else and omitted the free cleanser that I was supposed to get. It took me quite a feel to convince the receptionist that I was indeed entitled to receive a free sample.

Booking an appointment was very efficient, they even do treatments on Sundays. My first visit consisted of a skin consultation where my skin type was assessed to see whether the package was indeed suitable for me. The therapist seemed knowledgable and professional. I am not too sure what to make of the no-nosense receptionist though, the place is rather small and there are lots of customers coming in while the phone is ringing constantly so I do appreciate the it is quite a feat to stay on top of it all but friendliness is a must in this business.

The microdermabrasion was fantastic, the results were immediately visible, I loved it.

For my next visit I chose the micropeel which includes another microdermabrasion session. I was given a small sample of a glycolic cleanser (came for free with the Wahanda deal) that I had to use 2 weeks before the micropeel to prep my skin. I am in love with this cleanser now and will purchase a full size bottle once I run out. I wasn't that convinced about the micropeel but it felt nice.

Finally the microderm treatment: a rich, hydrating fluid was pressed into my skin using an electric current. It did not come with a free microdermabrasion but the therapist was so nice and did one for me anyway. My face muscles were twitching due to the electricity: it was not painful but rather funny. However, just like the micropeel I was not too convinced about the immediate result.

All in all it was a wonderful experience and a great taster package. I think that all treatments (especially micropeel and microderm) have to be carried out on a regular basis to see results. I'd definitively go there again and would recommend it.

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Value


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2011

The shop was very noisy and sounded like there was work going on. Blow heaters where use to heat the ship but it was very cold. No privacy in cubicles as it was open aired. Therapist did not introduce herself or give advice at any time.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2011

Treatment was ok. Staff were great. Loud noises in the shop can be heard in treatment room, loud heater, radio, telephone. Lights not dimmed. Wasn't overly relaxing but ok for the price. Probably wouldn't go back.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2011

10 out of 10. In a good location and great facilities. I had microdermabrasion and it was amazing - my skin felt wonderful for days afterwards. The staff were very helpful, professional and informative and gave me advice on what other treatments would be suitable without being pushy. I will definately be returning.

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness

Find microcurrent face & body treatments near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for microcurrent face & body treatments