Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Meditation reviews

 
Share this

Check out all meditation reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

I went for a Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Oct 2014

My friend and I had a lovely relaxing day. The staff were very pleasant & lunch was better than we thought it would. I would definitely book again.
Nice & easy booking with Wahanda everything was straight forwards.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Value
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2014

This was my second visit and it did not disappoint! The spa is amazing, staff are always friendly and facilties are top notch. Didnt think the lunch was as nice or as well thought out as on my last visit although I did still enjoy it. No doubt me and my frirnd will return!

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Value
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2014

Best spa I've been to! All staff friendly explained the day clearly! Massage was great felt very relaxed! The swimming pool was fantastic with the outdoor heated bit! All really clean aswell! Lunch was great choice and fresh. Didn't want to leave :0)

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2014

Was a fab relaxing day staff wer inorganised and the changing rooms were swapped with the mens changing rooms. Food was lovely and atmosphere was relaxing would definitely come back.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Spa Facilities
Value
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2014

I can't afford to have meditation classes with Julie. She is fantastic person, but it's to expensive. Plus unfortunately that day I was very unwell (strong migraine and other problems..,.
My mind was very far... I was just thinking to come back home.
I can't possible say I have enjoyed the hour, but of course I can't blame Julie.....

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2014

Spa day with friend, absolutely fantastic, faultless. Great staff, great experience, hydroytherapy pool was just our favourite, and we were thoroughly relaxed by the end of our day with our mud treatment and massage. Already planning return trip.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Spa Facilities
Ambience
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2014

From arriving till the end was just a lovely experience and well worth the cost.Our terrace lunch was so nice with a variety of choices. This was purchased for my birthday gift from my friend and must say it was definitely good value for money at £99 for the two of us.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Value
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2014

The Facilities at the Spa were nothing but a disappointment. After looking at reviews on-line and the spas own website i was expecting brilliant things; however upon arrival the check in was very slow and we were made to feel like an inconvenience to them rather than feeling welcomed. The changing facilities were large and clean so nothing to complain about there. Once downstairs where the steam and sauna treatment rooms were located it was a battle to find a longer by the pool as the number of people present far exceeded the seating provided. The website lead me to believe that there was extensive hot and cold therapies however there are only four heat rooms and a shower. At the time of our visit there were only three rooms in operation. the regular pool is small and set out for doing lane swimming which is quite nice when there isn't many people in it but it got overcrowded. the thermal pool was a lovely concept with the ability to gain access to outside but again the number of people using the facilities made the whole experience quite negative as you couldn't get sat down or near the waterfall. We were the last sitting in to lunch which meant that most of the dishes in the salad bar were empty, being a vegetarian it meant that the selection was even more reduced as there seemed to be an excess of fishy pasta and other meaty products so I would advise trying to get an early lunch serves as what was left was rather yummy. The highlight of the day was a full body massage which was fabulous the only slight gripe was the other staff outside the room being loud and banging around as it was coming towards the end of the day. I would not return as I came away feeling disappointed and ripped off, despite getting a really good deal price for the day. In future I think I will stick with what I know and spend more and go back to other places such as Eden Hall even if it requires a long weekend away due to the distance.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2014

Lovely place and friendly staff but really badly organised!! Didn't book us in correctly as we were supposed to have a joint massage got 55 minutes but after getting the date wrong I booked and they had to rebook me, they them forgot to book it as a double and had to squeeze my partner in at another point of the day with only a 45 minute. However, the helpful staff at the desk sorted us out with a free mud room treatment to compensate us. Then when it came to lunch there were too many people to eat in the small cafe at once and people were waiting to be seated for a very long time and this was now 2pm! Of it was better organised then I'm sure we would have been extremely happy!

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value

Find meditation near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for meditation

Guided Meditation

Guided Meditation

£21.00

Save 25%