Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Iyashi Dome reviews

 
Share this

Check out all iyashi dome reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Oct 2014

Cosy little venue and easily located. The Iyashi Dome treatment was good, but there seem to be only 1 therapist doing everything. The juice detox is highly recommended, I felt less bloated and fresh during and after the process. I suppose the juice pick-up could be done using more/separate icebags, as everything was loaded into one bag which broke from the weight during the journey home. On the whole it was a good experience.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Oct 2014

I love this treatment. It's a small piece of warm heaven where you can relax in a warm cocoon and allow all of the benefits to miraculously take place! The staff are great, very friendly and helpful. The salon is super clean and you get a bottle of water in the room as well as deodrant and wipes for afterwards. Highly recommended.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Aug 2014

The Iyashi Dome is a great treatment for relaxation & to detox. I booked a course & have to say, I sleep better, feel more energetic and active.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Value
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jul 2014

I purchased a series of sessions for the Iyashi Dome after trying it out once. I liked the series because I could notice benefits over time - less bloating, more relaxed, more energy. For anyone who hasn't tried the series, I'd recommend letting the therapists know what heat setting you like, as sometimes the Dome can take awhile to warm up if it was not on already before your treatment. The staff usually ask, and they're friendly, accommodating, and not pushy at all about purchasing services and products from the store.

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Nov 2013

Ah, the most wonderful experience! I've been to infrared saunas before so I was familiar with the treatment, this was different, but better different! Wish it was a bit cheaper though, but worth every penny!

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Oct 2012

The place was quite small with different rooms containing the domes. There didn't seem to be many staff around. I wasn't really sure what to expect but when I got in the room the ambience was nice and it was relaxing. I didn't sweat as much as I expected to on reading some of the reviews but it was an interesting experience. Quite a strange feeling lying in the dome but it was relaxing and felt like a good detox.

Venue scores
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Sep 2012

The sweat box! This is the second time I've booked a course of the Iyashi Dome sessions, so they must be doing something right.

Basically you get into the disposable pants and then get into the 'dome' which is slid over you a bit like a scanner. The heat is turned up. And then you sweat!

I was a bit worried about the heat the first time, but it's fine. It does get hot, but there's something intensely relaxing about that. The room is darkened and there is calming music. I walk out afterwards feeling a bit dazed and confused, like I've had a workout but am not physically tired. It's very strange and I like it, although I'm not sure whether all the stated benefits are true - particularly those concerning weight loss. Try this for a new experience but a miracle weight loss cure it is not.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Sep 2012

I took up the offer from wahanda for me and my father as we both need to lose some weight. I am off work on stress leave and this seemed like a different experience offered. The location is nice, some therapy rooms under a very nice health shop offering wonderful organic vegan and veg food. The actual therapy rooms and area in the basement is a bit cramp but to be honest they had made the best of limited space and the ambience was nice and it was very clean. Suzanne the therapist was very friendly, put us to ease very quickly. The experience of this treatment felt just like being at the gym in the sauna except that it was much more concentrated as you're lying down and the infra red is directed straight at you. On Monday I weighed in at the doctor's surgery at 76.8kg and on the Thursday following the treatment and a pint of water, some fruit and a slice of cake I weighed in at 73.4kg. Now without getting your hopes up too high, its important to stress that since Tuesday I have gone to the gym every day and had a good 1hr workout and have been eating healthly i.e. smoothies, low fat, minimum fat products etc. but I do have to say that the dome has speeded up the process tenfold. My father has only gone down by 0.5kg but he hasn't really done any excercise accept a good walk in the mornings and a paddle in the pool as he can't swim. We have booked 3 sessions so I will be going back next week and the week after. It was definitely relaxing and I felt that a lot more time had gone i.e. several hours as opposed to just an hour. It would be good if they offered a cup of green tea afterwards but they did offer water. Suzanne leaves you in the room with the relaxation music and the low light and ambience makes you forget very quickly you're in the middle of the city. You feel your snuggled up in a cosy duvet somewhere. I like the heat and it made me sweat bucket loads but some people might find it too hot but Suzanne can turn the heat to the desired requirement. In terms of value, I think it is quite expensive but the overheads around that area would probably warrant for the price. I could not afford to have this treatment again but as part of the 3 session offer its definitely helped me as its given me a good springboard into getting back into a healthy routine of eating coupled together with the gym. Note, no showers are available so I did go back home sweating. However as part of the detoxification showering was not recommended for the next 2hrs. So, not recommended to squeeze in a lunch hour at work or anything like that.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jul 2012

I loved the experience. I went for the three session deal, and subsequently purchased ten sessions.
My body feels light and fresh, and my skin is so soft. It really feels the toxins came out of my body.
It's quite addictive.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Staff
Treatment scores

the venue of the dome was really nice it was in a health shop in the basement and there was lovely smells all around. the treatment itself was strange as it was in a machine but the feeling was like laying on a beach and my skin felt great after.i don't know if i would say it worked or not but then i do like my food.but i certainly felt less bloated few a few days after. i would recomend it and it was good value

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value
Treatment scores

Find iyashi dome near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for iyashi dome