Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) reviews

Also known as: IPL,  Aculight IPL,  VPL,  Variable Pulsed Light Therapy (VPL)

 
Share this

Check out all intense pulsed light therapy (ipl) reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2014

I paid £22 for half leg IPL treatment. It turned out this was only for one leg so I had to pay another £44 to have the other leg done. This should have been made clearer on the website. Who in their right mind would only have one leg treated?

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2014

I'm well into my IPL treatment now, can definitely see a difference and it's made my life so much easier. I love the staff, really friendly and obliging. Although this time I have a few small patches that didn't get removed properly, will have to wait until next treatment session and point them out.

Venue scores
Value
Spa Facilities
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2014

The venue is very nice and really close to the tube station. It open on weekends which is an added bonus! The therapist was very thorough, explaining the process and what I should expect. Really pleased!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2014

I have done my 4th session of IPL and it's getting better step by step. very nice,friendly and professional beautician. definitely I'll return next month.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Staff
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2014

I went to this clinic based on the reviews I'd read here which seem to be spot on. It's certainly a no frills kin if place, ie it's not a beauty salon where you get pampered but you do have the sense that they're experts and know what they're doing. It is very quick in and out but it's amazing value for money and they use a machine for hair removal which is pain free without the need for Emla. They did just crack on with the patch test without spending much time talking about what I wanted to achieve- I suppose they just need to know the area you want and they get on with it. I would definitely recommend it, it feels more like a medical treatment than a beauty treatment.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2014
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2014

Very welcoming lovely staff and very clean didn't have to wait for my treatment everything explained clearly. Have recommended to friends and family.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2014

The place is slightly run down but very clean and clinical. The staff are all lovely and they are very organised - getting your notes ready for you before you arrive. I haven't yet seen any results from the IPL treatment but I have only had one treatment so hopefully in the future....

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2014

The IPL was good for me, nothing bad happened to my skin. The technician Miss Ilona is one of the staff I have encountered in the service industry. She had a ready smile, explained every step before doing it, conversation with her was easy and non-intrusive and she was gentle in doing the treatment. The only disappointment was that the IPL machine was erratic and would sometimes refuse to zap some areas of the skin on the first tries. Even so, Ilona worked hard to operate the machine and made sure not to miss a spot so you just have to be patient. If you think she missed something and would like to have an area zapped once more, she would generously oblige. I think I will opt for a package soon as it would be considerably cheaper and the service is quite good.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2014

I had a IPL Skin Rejuvenation and have awarded it 3 stars.

Treatment scores

Find intense pulsed light therapy (ipl) near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for intense pulsed light therapy (ipl)

IPL Full Leg - 6 sessions

IPL Full Leg - 6 sessions

£199.00

Save 50%