Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Hypoxi Therapy reviews

 
Share this

Check out all hypoxi therapy reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

Beware of this company. I have booked a 6 course hypoxi session with this company and managed to book two appointment only.
Since February 2015 they have been closed down. Hence, they have not honoured the remaining 4 appointments nor offered me a refund.

Wahanda should stop advertising the services of a non existing company and refund all the people who are affected.



Verified (?) Visited Sep 2014

The It was my first time using the Hypoxi therapy for legs, I was asked to sit in the air tight cabin, pedalling for over 20 minutes. I was fully instructed about benefits and procedures of the Hypoxi. I did not see drastic difference, but muscles felt more tired than after usual run for same time. I would recommend this treatment to everyone to try. Attended 2/7/14

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2014

My main issue with this venue is the fact that there are only 3 hypoxi machines and therefore its very difficult to get an appointment outside of regular working hours. There is also an issue getting an appointment on a Saturday, and there is only 1 person who works there, so to call up and ask a question/rearrange an appoinment etc is virtually impossible, as that person is already tied up with another client. One of my appointments was cancelled on the day and could not have been rearranged for almost a week; when I pointed this out to my therapist when I had my following session, I was told that essentially if I did not have my appointments at least every other day, they would not be effective. This was therefore not my fault, but due to the limited number of machines and available appointments, I effectively wasted my time and money.
My therapist also left half-way through my 6 sessions, and when the second therapist measured me at the end, I was told that my initial therapist's way of measuring was wrong and therefore my measurements could not be relied upon.
In terms of the treatment, I was told that 6 sessions (which was the deal I bought) were not enough to make a difference, so I really think that either the deals on offer should be at a reasonable number in order to see a difference or a stark warning should be made to each customer before parting with our hard-earned cash. If I could get my money back, I certainly would like that!
I feel that this was a waste of my time and as a result, cannot recommend this salon nor this treatment.

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited May 2014

Hiya, ive never thought about try this kind of therapy before so thought why not give it a try.
I have tried every diet and even ate sensible meals and sizes, countless hours at the gym but it can become tieresime and didnt see much of a result, workin out losin weaight but still not shifting the inches can really put you off. So i thought why not try this.
I was very nervous but the staff quickly put me at ease, tey are very chatty, i was talked through the processe before my session and they really know their stuff. I used the vacunaut which would help the areas i want to target. Its a strange experience at first but i soon felt comfortable.
Before i left the centre i booked my next session and now i cant wait and looking forward to seeing the results. I would definatly recemmend anyone to try it even if to see what the fuss is all about :). Great atmosphear and vety friendly staff.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2014

I had a Free taster session for all new customers and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores


Visited Dec 2013

I went for 6 session hypoxizone with Lina my traineer, i was more than satisfied. Lina is fabulons and wonderful . I lost weight and am really really happy. I booked another session for after Christmas. Its was my first time, I was a beat nerveus but she made me confortable.
I hightly recommended hypoxizone for those who want to loose weight with Lina.

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Visited Oct 2013

Thumbs up to Hypoxi... will definately be recommending it.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Staff
Treatment scores


Visited Oct 2013

Had my first Hypoxi treatment yesterday and loved it! The venue is nice and clean, if not a little hidden, and my therapist Lina was lovely and very informative. She explained everything from start to finish, and even explained the other Hypoxi treatments they offer. Can't wait to see the results!

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Oct 2013

A strange experience! I was expecting to be the only one doing the hypoxi training so was surprised to see that I was one of three people in the room. It was more like a very tiny gym! The changing facilities weren't great - like a clothes shop changing room. I didn't feel very comfortable at the beginning as weight loss for me, particularly this type of weight loss, is quite a personal and private experience. By the end however, I felt fine. I'd chatted to the other people on the trainers and my initial anxiety had been put at ease. I'm not sure if it will work but fingers crossed!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores


Visited Aug 2013

I have been a client at Hypoxi for over a year now and having previously visited other studios I can say that Lina and Aleksandra are by far the most experienced, helpful and friendly
assistants I have ever come across. The venue is ideally located near Monument and has recently been rennovated and expanded and with three machines I can always get the appointment time I want. I would thoroughly recommend a course of hypoxi here - I am definitely a fan.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Find hypoxi therapy near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for hypoxi therapy