Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Herbal Medicine and Supplements reviews

 
Share this

Check out all herbal medicine and supplements reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015
Treatment scores

Anonymous

Dr. Li is very professional, kind and knowledgable - he listens to my concerns patiently and offers very sensible and professional advice. As a patient, I tried both acupuncture and herbal medicines and was feeling a lot afterwards. I would recommend paying a visit to this decent clinic if you wanted to give Chinese medicine a try.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Ambience
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2014
Treatment scores


Visited Oct 2013

I bought a Bespoke Individually Tailored Nutritional Programme and Health Analysis. I was so impressed. The detail that it went into was amazing and since making some small changes to my diet I feel dramatically different. I honestly didn't think it was possible to feel this good. Emma is kind, helpful and very knowledgeable. I will be recommending to all my friends. Thank you.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff

Really useful. Received lots of interesting info. Went for a food allergy test. Was painless and very quick. Got a printout of foods that I can and shouldn't eat. Highly pleased.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores


Visited May 2013

Have just returned from a two week stay at Amchara. The first week I went with a friend, the second I spent alone and I am so pleased I booked two weeks. Had mixed feelings about going as I had never done anything like this before. 2012 had been a really tough year, not one I would like to repeat. Events had left me tired, irritable and quite frankly worn out both mentally and physically. I had also gained a good stone in weight. I left Amchara feeling like a new woman, am amazed at the transformation in just two weeks. I have lost a stone in weight, my skin looks glowing, I have slept well and feel really refreshed and energetic. My thanks to the staff, their knowledge and care of everyone is so good. They are without exception, dedicated to ensuring everyone gets the very best out of their time spent there. My description of Amchara would not be a holiday or a break but the beginning of a life changing journey. Thank you to all the staff at Amchara - you are fantastic.

Joan53



Visited May 2012

Siam Studio impresses with it`s home and friendly atmosphere, competent, qualified professionals and excellent service! Thank you very much!



Visited Aug 2011

very bad customer service. Massage was for less time than you paid for. Overall extremely disappointed. Feels like a complete waste of money even though the therapist wasnt all bad.

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Visited Jul 2011

The staff are friendly and the room's ambience was lovely and relaxing. The history taking was thorough. I was however expecting to pay for one treatment and ended up getting charged for two! I paid for these as they had been received (however two acupuncture needles were accidently left in and had to be removed after the treatment). My warning is one that comes from a knowledgeable background, having attended 3 previous chinese doctors when living elsewhere, as well as doctors in China itself and as a martial artist. The doctor in Alton just wanted my money! She went on and on about how I should pay for 10 treatments. When I said I could not afford that, she then said 5. I said I would have to spread these out, but she was insistent I could just pop them on my card. I explained that I have a young family and bills to pay. For 10 minutes she haggled with me, insisting that as a teacher my wage should cover it!! I am afraid by doing this she has lost any future treatments of myself. I was married to a Chinese man for many years and we are still very good friends, he had warned me that Chinese doctors in this country are not to be trusted. I do not agree entirely with this as the ones at Dr. China in Bournemouth and Martine Niven of Natural Healingalso in Bournemouth are excellent and hide nothing!! The treatments really do work, as do the herbs. Please dont be put off Chinese medicine as it is amazing. However in my opinion, the setting in Alton, is likely to over charge you and give you more treatments than you need.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Value

Find herbal medicine and supplements near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for herbal medicine and supplements