Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Henna Designs and Tattoos reviews

 
Share this

Check out all henna designs and tattoos reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

Really nice place, easy communicatin with Amber. I have dark skin so it would have been better if she had darker/ black henna but I'm sure that coud have been arranged if i asked for it in advance. Just something to bare in mind for next time.

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Value

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

I had a Henna design on single hand and have awarded it 5 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

I had a Hair Treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

It is a really nice venue and the staff is really nice and understands your needs. I definitely recommend it

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

I had a Henna Tattoo and have awarded it 5 stars.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Dec 2014

Staff were very friendly and happy with henna however Wahanda didn't specify that the venue or myself should get in touch with each other 24hrs before hand to do a patch allergy test so the venue were ready to turn me away despite my booking . Instead I asked to speak to the manager who drafted a disclaimer and all was well - however of course, this could've been avoided

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Oct 2014

The deaign was nice and neat but not as neat as i would of like it. Wish the pipe was a bit thinner too but nevertheless i had compliments on the henna!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Sep 2014

Staff are nice , especially ayesha. The skill of the lady who did my henna is good and ill deffo go back again.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2014

I used Wahanda to book my treatment at Statement Hair and Beauty, however before booking I called to venue to ask and confirm a few details. I had a design for my Henna Tattoo and wanted to ensure it was okay for me to bring this along, I described the design and was given the okay. So I proceeded to book my appointment. The service from Wahanda was very good, the reminders etc for my appointment, however the service I received from Statement Hair and Beauty did not reflect the same standard. I arrived and wasn't really greeted just told to sit and wait whilst colleagues ignored my presence. When, the therapist, arrived to do my henna I showed her my design and she proceeded. I had to sit on the same sofa, hunched over with my hand on her leg, acting as a table whilst she did my tattoo, despite there being appropriate nail-bar style seating which would have been far mroe comfortable. She had to faff around with the cones of henna throughout my appointment, making me very uncomftable and delaying the process. I had booked my appointment about 3-4 weeks in advanced, therefore I feel she could have prepared the cones to have prevented this issue. Once finished, I asked if she wanted to keep my booking confirmation, which was also the confirmation that I had already paid for the treatment. However I was then told by the therapist that she doesn't charge this amount and insisted I paid the remaining amount. When I had phoned before booking my appointment I confirmed the offer price of £5.99 however the therapist argued she only ever charged £9. Due to me being unprepared to have to pay an additional fee for my appointment I had no cash, but there was a £1 charge for card payments. I was then therefore forced to pay an addition £5 for the treatment, meaning I had to pay £10.99 for the henna tattoo. I complained to another colleague who walked in as I was exiting, who tried to reason with me and understand what had happened. However, by this point I was already late due to the delay in the treatment and I had already paid the additional charge. I will never return to Statement Hair and Beauty due to this experience. I was treated extremely poorly and there was clearly serious miscommunication between staff.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Ambience

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2014

Myra did a lovely henna design on my arm and hand, which was very detailed. I felt she took her time to make sure I was happy with the design and even added a further design onto my other hand. She's very experienced and friendly.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Ambience

Find henna designs and tattoos near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for henna designs and tattoos

Henna

Henna

£15.00

Save 50%