Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Hair Loss Treatments - Non Surgical reviews

 
Share this

Check out all hair loss treatments - non surgical reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

I had a Hair re-growth laser treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.



Visited Nov 2013

I wanted to take the time to write this review to tell people just how amazing Hair Solved is.

I had my system put in only 24 hours ago and it has totally changed my life.

I went for a consultation here after going to lucinda Ellery. Although the lucinda Ellery consultation was very professional it was hugely expensive. My hubby and I had however worked out how we were going to afford it but at a push. Then my mum found hair solved in Glasgow on the internet. I made an appointment for a consultation with Natalie and I couldn't have been happier.

When I came out I called two of the telephone numbers that they had given me and spoke to two of the most wonderful ladies who really told me what it entails and the ups and downs of what to expect.

Anyway. I went on Wednesday 6th November and had it done and it is amazing. That's all I kept saying. Poor caroline must have thought I was bonkers. I left with the most beautiful head of hair. I couldn't stop looking at it.

I went in today (Friday 8th) and had my first wash and again when I cam out I looked amazing.

I really cannot rate hair solve and the Girls here enough. They make you feel so normal and so at home. I felt as if I'd know them for ages. We just chatted and I met another client who also encouraged me.

Really if you are even remotely considering this go and meet Natalie and the girls and speak to people like me who have had it done. It's worth every penny and hair solved are definitely the best in my opinion and I'm a serious perfectionist.

No one would even know that my hair isn't all my own and I am a new person already. The best thing I've ever done and I'm so glad I did it at hair solved.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff

I have been to more or less all the salons around shoreditch and i must say Francesco Picardi is definately in my list of Top 3 Hairdressers. I went there with a few of my friends as a birthday present and the experience was fantastic. Not only did i get an in depth hair consultant, i then discovered all the natural Davines products he was telling me about, he sold so that was a bonus. I got the brazilian blowdry done and my hair has never felt so light, shiney and fresh before. I loved it!! The prices at first seem a bit steep however the feeling you get at the end is worth more then the price believe it or not. I was stunned and so were my friends. He made me proud and i would definately recommend anyone with hair problems or just someone in need of a hair treatment to Francesco - he is BRILLIANT!!

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value
Staff


Visited Jul 2012

Thank you GLH for being so help full and answering all of my questions with so much care and detail.
I have visited many hair replacement centres over the years and have never been handled with such care and compasion and given so many choices.

I have my confidence back once again and even change in my pocket as your prices are so reasonable.

I would reccomend this salon to any one who is looking for any kind of hair solution

Venue scores
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience


Visited Feb 2012

I should start off by saying I have been experiencing hair loss since my twenties. Its been a distressing and long journey. Anybody that has gone through this will know what I mean. It can be soul destroying. The thousands I spent going to treatment places in London/coventry, doctors... well I tried everything but year after year it went worse and worse. The thought of wearing something - would send me in a spiral of denial. And it took some time before I came to a point where I was literally at the end. When I realised how much I was putting off seeing friends, doing things, I realised that I needed to turn my life around.

I went to see a Trichologist at AA in Edinburgh who was wonderful, and really helped me. But I started to realise I would never have thick glorious hair back again. I spent a long time searching on the internet and finally came up with Hair solved. Not sure why but I booked a consultation and then booked an appointment. Glad I did!

Hair solved is in a quieter area near Mitchel Library. Easy to park outside or nearby (though for installation it takes a while, so best to park in a NCP and take a taxi to the place. When I came they had to nip out for me to renew my car park ticket)

Natalie was lovely, really set me at ease and despite my nervousness, the day went really well. Its strange as it takes quite a while to do (I arrived at 10am and didnt leave until 5pm) Throughout the whole day it was really pleasant experience and I felt very much at ease.

Firstly a net was attached to my head, by pulling my hair through the holes and usng a small bead thing to secure. Not too painfully and at the end of this stage I Looked like I had strange braids in. Next main hair piece was attached and extensions. Although I went in with a picture, they persuaded me to go for a slightly longer style .I am glad I listened as the style works well and I can pull it back.

At this point I did resemble a witch, but then hair was cut and styled. they spent some time making sure it fell well. I have to have a fringe which did worry me bust so far so good

FIrst Night I was slightly sore but some paracetmol and a stiff drink and was fine. I had taken a holiday so only saw select people at a later date and people hadnt seen me for awhile - so hopefully they forgot what I looked like. Everyone were amazed and I had loads of compliments. I guess some will know I have done something, most thought I had extensions.

It felt weird for the first few days, but quickly adjusted to it and sometimes I forget I am wearing something. It looks great and feels good. However if I run my hands through my scalp you can feel it. Its not totally natural in that respect but its pretty darn close.

I am still learning how the system works, but its been great to have normal hair worries

Overall I am gald I have taken this step - its turned my life around. I no longer feel like a freak, I feel normal. This has been a life changing decision and its so far been excellent.

I have only ahd the system for 5-6 weeks - so will need to come back after 6 months and update this.

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness

thank you sooo much for being so great at what you do! my hair is in great condition after 2 years of wearing your gorgeous virgin hair and protein moulded bonds... and no bald patches as you promised! So glad i chose you... my hair was a short bob when i first had them done nearly two years ago in november 2009 and it is now past my bra strap..never ever been able to grow it before....thank you so much for recommending the brazilian blow dry also to keep my own hair in great condition allowing it to grow along with the hair extensions...I went to see my hairdresser after you taking them all out now as i dont need them anymore :)....She was very impressed with the condition of my own hair and couldnt believe it was so long and healthy :) Thank you , Thank you...I hope we can keep in touch as really enjoyed our appointments and you were true to your promises of giving me great looking hair that no one ever realised was hair extensions...you are amazing at what you do...Expert.



Visited Aug 2011

I really enjoyed my visit at this clinic. The consultant i saw was brilliant and the team there are great. i was told about all the options i have regarding my hair loss. its clear why they are called Total Hair Loss Solutions because they actually do have all the solutions possible. I was made to feel relaxed and unlike other places i have visited, Total Hair Loss Solutions were very different. i have signed up so lets see what happens!
My advise is that if you need to have a chat about your hair loss or thinning hair you should certainly call these guys as it wll be the best thing you do. I was really impressed.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Ambience


Verified (?) Visited Jul 2011

If you are trying to find a solution for thinning or bald patches that actually works, this is the place to go. Simple solution that has long term / permanent results. The staff are very sympathetic and understanding of hair loss and are committed to the solutions.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness

This is one of the top salons on Long Island and I must say that this is the best salon on Long Island. Before Rodolfo Valentin Long Island Beauty Center, I was forced to travel long distances to get decent hair services or spa services. Also I was not able to find everything in one place. I was going for the haircut to one salon, for the hair color to another and for hair extensions I was traveling more than two hours to New York City!. Now I have everything in one place, the best of the best ever!. The great hair infusions, the only hair extensions I will use forever, no hair damage, no pulling, no pain, just safe hair extensions, the pleasure to have my hair color done by the best hair colorists on Long Island. About haircuts, I have to wait for Saturday’s, the only day that the celebrity hair stylist Rodolfo Valentin is there for the best haircut that I don’t need anything else than wash my hair and ready to go…Despite that Rodolfo Valentin is a celebrity and probably the top hair stylist in America, he is very low key, pleasant person to be, fun and chic. Also I will highly recommend this best salon on Long Island for their fabulous spa, located in a separate floor with a waterfall, spacious elegant rooms, Swiss showers, roman rains, Vichy showers, relaxing room with reclining couches, also the best skin care products are used in their spa services like massages, facials. Just the best! I must say that I become addicted to this place.



Visited Jun 2011

I spent so many hours looking at internet options for female hair loss and had visited a trichology clinic. I am so glad I took the plunge and went to Hair Solved in Barnet. I wont bother telling you the things you can find out on their website but I will tell you the things I would have liked to hear.

It is the best thing I could have done. I have had the system for ten months now and it has absolutely changed my life. Losing hair was awful and I no longer waste my life worrying about it, looking at other women with loads of hair and spending hours trying to look as if I had more hair of my own. All that anguish went the minute I walked out of the salon with a full head of hair. I see so many women with thinning hair and I want to stop them and say - you don’t have to live with this but I don’t and that is why I am writing this review.

I cannot praise Sally and her team enough. They respond to me and how comfortable I am about privacy during appointments. They don’t do the heavy sell and they don’t have hidden extras. The initial cost is a bit daunting but it is totally worth it. My hair grows quickly so I have to go monthly (rather than every six weeks) to have my adjustment and it takes around forty minutes. If I need it I have a cut and blow dry there too - which is really handy. I get charged for the time I am in there and it works out the same as a trip to my hairdresser. The system does not depend on glue and they are careful about the health of my hair.

At first it was really weird having this thing on top of my head (my system is small as I only wanted my parting covered - my hair is still thick elsewhere) but I got used to it and it is more than compensated by how I look in the mirror and the confidence I have gained. I have a very sensitive scalp so it does hurt me the day of the adjustment (they pull your hair through a mesh and tighten the connections) but a couple of painkillers handle that. I love swimming (especially in the sea) and I tie my hair in a ponytail and wear a tight alice band. Drying my hair is more time consuming partly because there is more of it - which is good and partly because the additional hair tangles more easily as it does not have the natural oils. But these are all fine as when I am done - I have fabulous hair again.

Initially people were puzzled by my hair and asked me what I had done. I explained the system to my close friends and told others who asked I had special extensions to add fullness like some of the celebrities - it's easier than going into the details. I am not embarrassed anymore as I have a full head of hair and frankly in a world where there are false nails, eyelashes, botox, boob jobs, tummy tucks , face fillers etc this is just another beauty treatment. Surprisingly, my partner seemed a bit squeemish at first and avoided touching it. I said he was one of the few men who were allowed to be in a threesome (him, me and whoever the hair belonged to before it became mine) and that if push came to shove – the hair would always win.
At first I used to think something would happen and I would have the system taken away from me but now it has become part of me and my life. Is it as good as having my own thick lovely hair? No but that may not come back and this system is the next best thing. I love it and am so grateful to Hair Solved, Sally and her team for they have given me back my ‘sparkle’ which was diminishing with every strand of hair I was losing.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value

Find hair loss treatments - non surgical near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for hair loss treatments - non surgical