Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Hair Extensions reviews

 
Share this

Check out all hair extensions reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

Professional and friendly staff. Georgette is a wonderful hairdresser who has excellent knowledge of natural hair care. Very competitively priced and good value for money. The salon itself is basic, but clean, tidy and orderly. The emphasis is placed on providing a quality service as opposed to aesthetics, which is why it is relatively inexpensive in comparison to the fantastic service received.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

I went to see Gem for a consultation. I was not 100% sure hair extensions are good for my hair and I am very happy that I have received an honest opinion. Gem told me that my hair is really fine and that she personally would not recommend hair extensions to me.

Gem was the nicest person ever, her place was really nice and welcoming. Truly professional experience overall.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

Really nice and friendly staff, who made me and my friend feel very comfortable. Service was great and hair was fantastic. Would definitely go back.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

I had a Hair Extension Consultation and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

I had a Hair Extension Consultation and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

This was a free trial to see if hair extensions would be a good option for me, so had a couple fitted and a consultation about what I was looking for and whether this would be right. I would definitely choose Gem to do the full lot - she's clearly passionate about her work, very knowledgeable, and extremely nice. Lovely relaxing experience, highly recommend.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

Little confusion at the start as I arrived at the salon and nobody was there. Wahanda hadn't sent notification of my appointment to the salon but it wasn't too much of an issue I was fitted in later in the day. Tinu is really skilled at doing hair and has plenty of experience and knowledge of different hair treatments,/styles I was very happy with the end result and will be returning, thank you :)

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

Definitely not going back. One of the worst hair experiences I have had. I have been here twice before and usually it takes two hours or LESS. My appointment was at 11:30 and two other people were booked in at the same time. I arrived first and was started first and then someone else continued doing part of my hair. I sat for over an hour while Dorothy started and finished another client who came after me and said her appointment was meant to be at 1:30 (it was 12:30 at this time). I mentioned I had to be out of there by TWO. It is pretty reasonable to think if you arrive at 11:30 you would be out by 2pm. I was finished at minutes to 3 and actually had to say just leave my hair as it is I have to go.

The whole reason I started going there was because it was appointment based. If I wanted to wait more than three hours for my hair to be completed and for other people to push in front of me I would have gone to one of the very many salons down the road and paid £25 (half) price for the same service. My hair was not done that greatly either, very average. I actually showed a picture of how I wanted my hair to be and it was not done that way. My old stylist who sadly has moved out of London has done it countless times.

To top it off because of this I was late for the other important things I had to do and it set the rest of my day off track and was a wasted day. I won't be going back. I do not mind paying more money to get my hair done as long as I do not get the same experience. One of the worst hair experiences it's a shame.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

friendly staff,well decorated and clean salon. this was my first visit,and felt really welcome. my hair looks and feels amazing,and when people comment on it, i simply say "thank you,i had it done at Beautiful You in Brixton". thank you for making me feel special and look beautiful. a return is a must. the two hour journey from home was highly
worth it

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

I had a Hair Extensions and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores

Find hair extensions near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for hair extensions