Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Share this

Check out all golf reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

I went for a One Night Escape and Play Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

We eat in the Grays Restaurant - very overpriced! We paid £75 and that was with £26 discount for an A le carte meal and second course so un tasty very unimpressed. Hotel was dead no atmosphere spa pool looked just like a standard pool. Massage was very unsatisfactory

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Spa Facilities
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

I went for a One Night Leisure Break Incl. Dinner and have awarded it 4 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2015

I went for a One Night Spa Struck Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

I went for a Two Night Friday and Saturday Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

This was excellent value for money. He spa was fantastic, the staff were brilliant from the initial meeting the Simon who welcomed us and sorted out the day's timings to the massages therapists doing the treatments (Kirsty is awesome). The spa facilities and the treatments were exactly what my wife and I needed. The room was lovely. The restaurant was slightly disappointing in terms of service from the waiters and the backed up kitchen however overall it is definitely worth the visit and I would go again.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I went for a Two Night Friday and Saturday Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

There was a lot of disorganisation, the receptionist twice asked to take a payment for the weekend and had no record of the pre-payment I had made, which is unprofessional and got us off to a bad start. The bar man who took our food order was rude and obnoxious although the bar manager tried to smooth things over, when the food came it was very burnt, both mine and my partners burgers and buns were the worst burgers ever, so we slept hungry. The rooms were very very basic although the bathroom was nice. The following morning the waitress at breakfast was depressing and the food average. This theme continued throughout the weekend, not to mention upon checkout the receptionist again attempted to take another full payment from me and I had to show my bank statement. Poor organisation and not a pleasant stay. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone unless you need a bed while having a weekend of golf. Extremely disappointed.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Staff
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

Really great value for money! Spa was good value although we did pay extra for an upgrade for a full body massage. Golf was quiet but staff were really nice and relaxed. Great overnight stay facilities too!

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

This place is the best place I have ever been to! The spa is amazing and the jaccuzi outdoors is awesome for a nice relaxation. The staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms are so unique and the food was absolutely wonderful. This is by far the best short break and beats any trip abroad.

Venue scores
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Spa Facilities
Ambience

Find golf near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for golf