Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Share this

Check out all golf reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2015

I went for a One Night Spa Struck Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

I went for a Two Night Friday and Saturday Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

This was excellent value for money. He spa was fantastic, the staff were brilliant from the initial meeting the Simon who welcomed us and sorted out the day's timings to the massages therapists doing the treatments (Kirsty is awesome). The spa facilities and the treatments were exactly what my wife and I needed. The room was lovely. The restaurant was slightly disappointing in terms of service from the waiters and the backed up kitchen however overall it is definitely worth the visit and I would go again.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Staff

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

I went for a Two Night Friday and Saturday Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

There was a lot of disorganisation, the receptionist twice asked to take a payment for the weekend and had no record of the pre-payment I had made, which is unprofessional and got us off to a bad start. The bar man who took our food order was rude and obnoxious although the bar manager tried to smooth things over, when the food came it was very burnt, both mine and my partners burgers and buns were the worst burgers ever, so we slept hungry. The rooms were very very basic although the bathroom was nice. The following morning the waitress at breakfast was depressing and the food average. This theme continued throughout the weekend, not to mention upon checkout the receptionist again attempted to take another full payment from me and I had to show my bank statement. Poor organisation and not a pleasant stay. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone unless you need a bed while having a weekend of golf. Extremely disappointed.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Spa Facilities
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

Really great value for money! Spa was good value although we did pay extra for an upgrade for a full body massage. Golf was quiet but staff were really nice and relaxed. Great overnight stay facilities too!

Venue scores
Staff
Spa Facilities
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

This place is the best place I have ever been to! The spa is amazing and the jaccuzi outdoors is awesome for a nice relaxation. The staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms are so unique and the food was absolutely wonderful. This is by far the best short break and beats any trip abroad.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Spa Facilities

Anonymous

I was first time in this SPA and really enjoying, because of staff experience , lunch perfect, treatments professional, facilities comfortable.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Value
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Dec 2014

Hi

My wife and I had an amazing stay, the spa was the best spa we have ever visited. The staff at dinner and around the hotel were brilliant, very helpful. We will definitely be staying again

Venue scores
Value
Spa Facilities
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Nov 2014

We had the most amazing one night spa break at Penny Hill. The venue was stunning, as was the food in the brasserie. The staff were some of the most attentive and polite hotel staff that we have ever come across, especially the concierge. The spa, full body massage and facilities, were faultless. We had such a wonderful time and would recommend this spa and hotel to anyone.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities

Find golf near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for golf

Face the Day Spa Day

Face the Day Spa Day

£85.00

Save 39%