Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Cryotherapy reviews

 
Share this

Check out all cryotherapy reviews.

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2015

I had a Cryo-Therapy Course and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2015

everything was ok, the place is in a very nice location with very friendly and gentle staff.will come back soon .

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

I had a Cryogenic Lipolysis, Fat Freezin, Inch Loss, One Area £89 and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Nov 2014

The place was very nice albeit a bit cold. My therapist was very nice and knowledgeable. And I think the treatment really worked well!

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Aug 2014

I had a Cryotherapy Body Wrap and have awarded it 5 stars.

Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Aug 2014

I went for cryotherapy treatment and it is effective and value for money. I find that it is less painful that laser therapy in treating skin tags and moles. Dr. Mica is very skillful and professional, giving me good advice. After the treatment, my skin is clear and free of blemish. I am very happy with the service and intend to go back again for other skin treatments. Big thumbs up!

Venue scores
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Treatment scores

Anonymous



Verified (?) Visited Jun 2014

Natascha is very welcoming and an excellent therapist. Waxing was clean and very well done, would highly recommend. Thank you

Treatment scores


Visited Jul 2010

I have to start with the treatment - Kriotherapy. Walking around in a room at -110 below zero with only a woolly crop top and shorts on doesn't sound very appealing, in fact I looked hilarious, but boy did it work wonders for my skin. I was a little nervous at the prospect of being virtually frozen alive, but once you get in the "chambers" it's fine. First your blood pressure is taken to make sure you're actually in the right health to go on with the treatment, then you're given some rather attractive clothes to wear (please note: I may be lying about the attractiveness). A crop top and shorts, headband to cover your ears, what look like hockey socks that go over your knees, then plenty of tubigrip bandages to cover your knees and elbows, plus a pair of gloves and face mask to cover your nose. These are, of course, to make sure your skin isn't too exposed to the cold, so whilst you look completely laughable they're very safe.

The therapist, Renata, is great too. She put me at ease and didn't laugh too much when I walked out with icicles on my eyelashes (yes, did I say it was freezing?) and explained the whole experience very well. You start in a chamber at -60 to get you acclimatised for 30 seconds, then you move into the colder chamber for 3 minutes, constantly walking around and exercising to keep the blood flow going. Taking big gulps of fresh air felt incredible, it's a real treat for inside and out. Then the exercising afterward on a power plate to get the blood flow moving again meant I left being able to touch my toes! I've not been able to do that for years.

The facilities in the spa were fabulous too. I spend a whole hour snoozing by the poolside, and kept dipping in and out of the laconium for some warmth. The outside jacuzzi was brilliant in the afternoon heat and the gardens looked so lovely. I also tried out some Thalassotherapy, which gave my back a well-needed massage - especially the wall cascade, that was particularly relaxing.

All in all I really enjoyed my stay at Champneys - the food was delicious, the staff we so friendly, facilities were top-notch, and the treatment that sounded so weird ended up making my skin feel the softest it's ever felt!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience
Staff

Anonymous

Was recommended to try Cryotherapy by a friend who had, had great results. In Health and Beauty so it takes a lot to impress me! Wow! Very impressive, very relaxing, therapeutic, alittle cold but calming, after one treatment I can see results, will be book a full course! Very helpful, friendly and professional therapist, warm and friendly atmosphere.

I woud definately recommend this treatment.

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Treatment scores

Anonymous

Had Cryotherapy on my foot injury here. Excellent experience salon was clean and the staff were very helpful and informative about the treatment. The swelling on my foot went down drastically after the treatment I would definitely do it again.

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Treatment scores

Find cryotherapy near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for cryotherapy

Cryotherapy

Cryotherapy

£50.00