Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Chiropractic reviews

 
Share this

Check out all chiropractic reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

It was my fault that it took so long to find the venue in heavy traffic conditions so I was late. The staff were very kind and friendly so I fortunately did not lose my appointment. The consultation was good and very thorough. Everything was explained clearly. The x rays carefully produced so I know what a state my spine is in surely to be rectified by good posture, treatment and a careful exercise regime.

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2015

It was actually a physiotherapy treatment, not chiropractic. The physio was extremely knowledgeable and explained very clearly what the problem was. He gave the most comprehensive account of my needs, bringing together other physio treatments I've had over the years and isolating the root problem. He took time over the treatment, I never felt rushed, like sometimes happens in a physio session.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Sep 2014

Absolutely worth every penny as I can feel progress and less pain in my back. Very thorough medical history, the consultation and initial diagnoses were spot on then the following treatment are having the desired effect. Thanks Dr George.

Venue scores
Ambience
Cleanliness
Staff
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Sep 2014

I had a Chiropractic: 3 sessions and have awarded it 4 stars.

Treatment scores


Visited Aug 2013

I visited this clinic after purchasing a Groupon voucher to have a consultation with the chiropractor Brian.

When I entered the property the front secure door was open and I didn't know where to go as there was only a toilet in front of me!

I had to climb dangerous stairs with filthy peeling carpets to find the reception area.

After filling in a quick questionaire about my health I then had to wait 40 minutes to be seen. I could hear the chiropractor chatting away to whoever was in there.

When I got in to see Brian eventually, he took quick glance at my medical history then moved on to my back problems. I felt pushed from the start about purchasing a 'package' for treaments with him costing several hundreds pounds! I hadn't even got to the point of my visit yet and I felt pressured. After several minutes chat about my personal life??!! He then told me stories about his ex wife!! And how mad she is and how he was accused of being a paedophile by her against their own son.... I couldn't believe my ears, this was highly inappropriate under any circumstances. I walked out not long after and have never returned. I have since (funnily enough) met other clients of Brian's through collegues and they have very similiar stories... Avoid avoid avoid even for a groupon voucher...

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

I was suffering for years with a reaccuring hamstring injury which really started to affect my sporting performances. I had to find out what was causing the problem. After seeing a Chiropractor on a regular basis and sticking to my treatment plan, it has helped me to get back on track and keep me healthy. Chiropractic is now part of my life. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lushington Chiropractic to anyone

Venue scores
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Ambience


Verified (?) Visited Oct 2012

The assessment was very thorough, but would have preferred to have more than one x-ray as it was necessary. Ended up signing up to a treatment plan - but was something I was interested in doing anyway. Did think it was a bit of a sell whilst there but the x-ray and assessment was good even if you don't do anything further.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience

Hi,

I have visited Andrew Hunter the Chiropractor working in this clinic and a neck problem and went to see him twice.

I have decided to insert a review here only now as I have seen since seen someone else and realised later how much erroneous information I was given when visiting this practitioner.

First I found this chiropractor not to wish to respond to questions asked very readily and he seemed to be happy to spend more time convincing me of how I needed to have treatment for the rest of my life to ensure that my regular stiff neck problems would not come back and that my neck general condition would not continue to deteriorate. I was even told that if I had this issues now during my early thirties I should be very careful and take issue in hand (with further treatment) to avoid having much more serious problems later.

I need to say here that I am in my early thirties and I am quite fit, I don't have any particular health problems but yes I used to have stiff necks every so often.

I have since realised that quite a few practitioners try to make patients believe that much more treatment is needed then it's truly the case only to make more money out of them, and this was certainly the case.
I have since seen someone else elsewhere just 2 or 3 times over the period of 1.5 year and this other practitioner explained to me exactly how I could prevent stiff neck from happening in the future and I was also explained how to "take care of it" would it occur again. This is a practitioner that empowers his patients and is happy to see them not come back if it means that they are doing better and don't need treatment for the time being.

I believe that ethically this is how it should be and I wanted to warn other possible patients that the chiropractic treatment received at the blackheath health center did not respond to this very basic criteria and places patients in a situation of vulnerability where they feel that if they want to preserve their health they will need to go for many appointments for the coming future when it's not truth at all.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience
Treatment scores


Visited Oct 2011

An absolute rip off. Treatment was less than 10 minutes and the price was £40. No apology or explanation issued. Send a letter to the head of the clinic but no reply. Would not recommend it at all, does not worth my money and time.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Visited Sep 2011

Ever since my motor cycle crash and a few sports injuries i was plagued with terrible back pain which resulted in head aches, immobility and general sickness. Having lived with the pain for a couple of years I was advised to visit a chiropractor and a friend recommended The Pain Relief Centre, having booked an appointment i was notified my chiropractor would be Chris Pickard. From the moment i met him he was concerned for my health and well being, he carried out a complete body check, asked me about my history and lifestyle then adjusted me accordingly. There was a few cracks (which i actually like hearing as i know its got the joint fee) When i got up i was completely amazed by the way i felt, there was instant relief and i had a lot more range in my movements!

I have now been visiting Chris at The Pain Relief Centre now for the last 8 years and i think he's fantastic in what he does. I generally go every 2 to 3 months for a realignment and maintenance.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Treatment scores

Find chiropractic near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for chiropractic