Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Ballroom Dancing reviews

 
Share this

Check out all ballroom dancing reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Jan 2012

I tried out four taster classes with Dancebuzz: Brazilian Zouk, Street Dance, Latin, and Ballroom. The deal was great value for money and all of the classes were an excellent introduction to those respective styles. The only negatives were that 1) the Street Dance class was too crowded and overworked one side of the body to such an extent that I couldn't walk in a straight line for two days!, and 2) In the Ballroom class the teacher did not get people to change partners, as was the case in Brazilian Zouk and Latin classes. On the plus side, all of the teachers were lovely, especially Nataliya who always made an effort to make people feel welcome.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Value


Verified (?) Visited Oct 2011

I really enjoyed all of the classes.

I'm really looking to joining a class next year. The staff were all really friendly and the taster classes are a brilliant idea.

There were members of all ages ranges and different levels so these classes are good for everyone.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness


Visited Aug 2011

I first brought my child to Coconut Grove in North Kensington for their
Holiday Camp over the Easter holidays. My 8 year old son came home every
day having thoroughly enjoyed his day of acting, singing and dancing.

He loved the Camp so much that we decided to enrol him onto Coconut
Grove’s Children & Teen Programme for Hip Hop and Drama classes. As a
parent, I think the programme is fantastic – my son always comes home
having enjoyed every part of his lessons, and has developed to be a
confident and mature having grown out of his shy self.

I’m so impressed with the Children & Teen programme at Coconut Grove that
I am planning on continuing my son’s classes there this September and also
introducing him to the music lessons that are held there.

I've recently got into dancing myself! After speaking to the
Coconut Grove Team (who were incredibly polite and helpful!) I decided to
join one class a week. Their adult timetable has a variety of drop in
classes and there is great flexibility. The teachers are fantastic, you
can tell straight away that they have had experience in the industry as
their dancing and teaching is of the highest quality.

Through the classes I have met new people, toned up, got surprisingly so
much fitter and had such a good time. I'm so impressed with the service
there I have even recommended that my friends come and join me in the
adult classes and their children join the Children & Teen Programme.

I would definitely recommend anyone of any age, both male and female, to
come to Coconut Grove – it’s 100% worth your time.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Value


Verified (?) Visited Mar 2011

It was a bit late starting, which was a shame. The room was a bit small and very hot! I think for the size of a group a bigger room would have been better. The teacher was great, explained things well.
I learnt a lot and really enjoyed it.

Venue scores
Value
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

This was a great taster class into Latin and Ballroom dancing. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed the class and thought the teacher explained everything really well and had a great passion for what he does.

My favourite part of the class was the cha cha cha and I was so pleased we did that instead of the jive!

I would recommend this class to everyone!

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness


Verified (?) Visited Jan 2011

I went to The Lilian Bayliss facility for a taster of Latin ballroom dancing, it was a small group, a few couples and some singles. the teacher was very good and showed us the basics of about 4 or 5 dances. I thoroughly enjoyed the class and it was great to have a go at a tasterclass to find out what was in store if you wanted to take a full course. It was very good value for money.
I also did the tap at finsbury town hall and Flamenco at the Drill, as above really good to try out these dance classes. Now all I have to do is decide which one I want to do!

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Dec 2010

My Husband & I really enjoyed Latin Dancing. We were fortunate that it was only a small group so our dance teacher was very attentive & was able to get to know us individually. Overall out of the three dance lessons with took up with this deal this was my favourite.

My next Taster was Commerical Street Dance. My first expression of the venue was small and very much in need of a refurbishment. We couldn't hear the dance teacher due to the gym music playing in the background so found it very diificult to follow his dance steps. This one wasn't for me.

Last but not least, we attended a Ballroom Lesson. My husband really enjoyed this class. The group were really friendly. The teacher made it fun for us with his witty humour and his patience when explain the dance moves. Overall very enjoyable.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience


Verified (?) Visited Jul 2010

Our tutor was clear and enthusiastic. She was confident and obviously knew how to help total beginners understand what to do! The lesson was long enough without dragging on
Unfortunately, we didnt complete the course, but what we got was really good!

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Visited Jul 2010

I have wanted to try ballroom dancing ever since I began watching Dancing With The Stars several years ago... I'm so glad I finally did it! I have finally found a type of workout that I truly enjoy. After a few rounds of practice, I felt comfortable enough to cut loose on the dance floor! The atmosphere was so relaxed that the people in my group class who started out as strangers quickly felt like friends. My teacher was great and after a few more lessons, I am looking forward to attending their formal social event. Manhattan Ballroom Dance is a very welcoming environment and I am excited for my next class.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores


Visited Jul 2010

My hopes were high for my first beginner ballroom class at Manhattan Ballroom and I was NOT disappointed! I've been to other NYC dance studios, and they tend to be cramped and hot. This dance studio is HUGE and air conditioned! It was easy to relax and have fun when we weren't worried about sweating our faces off. Our instructor Anton, was GREAT! He made us laugh and the time flew by. We learned afterwards that's he's a professional dancer who competes all over the world. It was so cool just to see him dance the smallest steps.

I would recommend the classes as Manhattan Ballroom Dance in a heartbeat. I can't remember the last time I smiled so much and got a workout at the same time. My friends and I will be back... we're hooked!

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores

Find ballroom dancing near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for ballroom dancing