Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Backcials reviews

 
Share this

Check out all backcials reviews.



Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

I have to admit I was surprised when I found a place and it was a barber shop. However once I went downstairs it was absolutely lovely. Nicely decorated, clean, warm with relaxing music. Great attention to details, even a flower on the bed. I had a backcail which was very professional and absolutely fantastic. The massage after was the best! Best I ever had! I was asked before the treatment about my needs and expectations, skin type, any pains etc so my treatment was performed exactly how I needed it. FANTASTIC!!!

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

We had a lovely relaxing day. The treatments were great. We didn't have a foot scrub which is why it gets a low rating as it was just a warm flannel on our feet, still nice though.
The hydrotherapy pool was lovely, I couldn't get the sauna to work. The showers were fab and the gym was good.
I would have liked a swimming pool but that's a personal preference.
Lunch was superb and a great range to choose from.
Will definitely be returning.
The staff were very friendly and the lady who shows you around was very nice and nothing was a problem, she was always helpful.

Venue scores
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

I had a backfacial done. Therapist was attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. This is now the place for backfacials for me in London. Only 5 min walk from West Kensington tube.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Staff
Value
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

Really lovely place, good food with good choice. Facilities very clean and well maintained. Staff lovely and experience very personal as staff find you for your treatment so no clock watching. As for the treatments the time flew by and I thoroughly enjoyed my facial. My therapist was realistic with products suggested and didn't try to get me to purchase everything she had used. Thus is the second time I have been to Rookery through last minute and will definately be going again.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Spa Facilities
Ambience
Cleanliness


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

My skin is so much better now, and the treatment was wonderful, as usual. Thank you so much Harriet ��

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

Hotel room was small but very comfortable and the bathroom was very nicely done. The massage was good and nice spa facilities- although these were very busy when we were there. Dinner was a bit hit and miss- tried the taster menu and seemed over priced for the quality of some courses. Restaurant ambience was nice though. Bit of a wait for breakfast but it was a very good quality full English so didn't mind too much! Breakfast buffet very good too- great selection of fruit and pastries. Overall a really nice stay!

Venue scores
Value
Cleanliness
Staff
Spa Facilities
Ambience


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

We had a great time there. Staff was super friendly, spa facilities very good, fantastic location just by the sea! only my room was a bit too dark for my taste but this is only a small detail.

Venue scores
Value
Spa Facilities
Cleanliness
Staff
Ambience


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

I don't recommend backcials for fellas unless your back is really rough, when you can book a first class massage with the very talented and pretty Kirsty, but please don't book her too often as I need her for me!

Venue scores
Value
Spa Facilities
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

The only thing I would criticise is the 'restaurant'. Lovely relaxing spa and then you're taken through to a freezing cold room that looks like a conference room/old people's home dining room for lunch. We were in there in our own with one waitress watching over us. Food was nice and service good, but not the best atmosphere/surroundings. It was really out of sync with the rest of the place which was very relaxing, calm and peaceful. This is why I have rated ambience only a 3.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Ambience
Spa Facilities


Verified (?) Visited Feb 2015

Fab experience. I'm moving back this way at the weekend so I've found my new local salon. Thank you very much for such great service and s really enjoyable treatment!

Treatment scores

Find backcials near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for backcials

Deep Back Cleaning

Deep Back Cleaning

£42.00

Save 30%