Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Allergy Testing reviews

 
Share this

Check out all allergy testing reviews.



Visited Sep 2013

I have visited the Ki Clinic on 3 occasions now, the 1st time was for my 1st colonic ever and for the intolerance testing. I have to say I was very skeptical about the whole thing especially about how a machine can tell you what your deficiency's are and what foods don't agree with you. I nearly even cancelled my appointment on the day I was due for my 1st visit. But glad I went, I have suffered with IBS for many years now and was back and forth to the doctor's achieving very little. The intolerance test was spot on and confirmed things I was already quite confident about so very soon my skepticism started to fade, Mark seems to be a real expert in this area.
The colonic wasn't as bad as I had imagined and it is clear that Carole is very attentive and knows exactly what to do based on you as an individual. I have since returned for 2 other coIonic's since and will visit on a regular basis going forward as it has really impacted on my IBS there's still a way to go yet with the IBS and Im sure it will always be there to some extent but with the help of Carole & Mark Im on the right track. Since the colonic the pain that was in my side that felt like a rock/lump is no longer there which is a relief as not only was it painful I thought something was really wrong with me hence the constant visits to my doctor. I would certainly recommend their services.
Im more than happy to pay £20 deposit which is lost should you cancel without suitable notice as this shows they want to make sure each client is given the correct time & care and attention. I had to rearrange an appointment and this was no problem they were most accommodating. Anyone that complains about this just doesn't live in the real world.
Might not be everyone's cup of tea but a thumbs up from me.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Value
Staff
Ambience


Visited Aug 2013

I have had my second of three colonic treatments today. Mark has made me feel welcome each time I have visited. The knowledge and advice that has been given really is second to none.

My main worry when looking for a clinic was cleanliness and The KI Clinic is spotless. I have recommended the clinic to family and work colleagues.

I would personally ignore the review from bumbles. The clinics T&C's are quite clear that they require 24 hours notice for all cancellations which is fair enough as I waited a few weeks for my appointment due to the amount of satisfied clients that the clinic has. To cancel on the day and expect not to lose your deposit is a bit much.

Venue scores
Staff
Value
Cleanliness
Ambience


Visited Aug 2013

Absolutely Excellent service,Carole and Mark who run the Clinic,are very friendly,and offer a friendly welcome.They are Specialists in what they do,i was given some excellent treatments,and feel much better after a course of colonic's and a Allergy/Food Test.
I would recommend this Clinic ,for its high standards and professionalism ,matched by a friendly team.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Staff


Verified (?) Visited Apr 2012

I went for my blood test on 7/03/12. The original email from Nosh stated that I would be emailed my result in 7 to 10 days. I am still waiting for an email. the voucher said I would be given a 'beat the bloat box to take home which I did not receive. I have emailed Nosh on a couple of occasions re: my blood test result - no reply to date from them. I just keep getting emails about general things. Today I called them and was told by a man, who in my opinion was very abrupt and not at all apologetic that I had not received my result. He said that I would receive my result over the phone. I told him that the original email stated that I would be emailed the result and he said that is not the case. I would prefer to have my result on paper. He then said I would receive a call and if I was free on Monday. I said I work on Mon, Tues, Thurs and Fri. He said on Tuesday then - he clearly wasn't listening to what I was saying. He said I would get a call back to arrange a time. I am very disappointed with this as I wanted to start a diet which was going to based around avoiding foods that I am allergic to. I have now been set back by a month. If I had known there would be such a delay I would have gone somewhere else.

Venue scores
Ambience
Staff
Cleanliness
Value
Treatment scores


Visited Nov 2011

This was a fantastic experience; a winning combination of professionalism and friendliness. A friend a I booked the Wahanda MobDeal for the Health Assessment & Blood Profiling with 3 month private GP access, and booked in for our appointments on the same day. We were greeted and put at ease immediately, while filling out our info in the waiting area, which couldn't be much more different to the usual Doctors waiting rooms!

The test itself took about 30 mins and included a blood test, urine test, blood pressure, eye test, height and weight check and possibly more I've forgotten! We then had a quick follow up where it was explained that our results would be emailed out to us, and then we could book in for a phone or in person consultation with a GP. We were also told that we could take advantage of a special membership offer for Wahanda clients, so 2 people couild enjoy the private membership for the price of 1. There was no hesitation to sign up - the Galen experience is so far removed from Doctors and Walk In Surgeries, it makes taking your health seriously a much more pleasant task, as an appointment there doesn't feel like something you'd want to put off!

No hesitation to recommend the Wahanda offer or Galen Health.

Venue scores
Staff
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness


Verified (?) Visited Oct 2011

The visit itself was extremely quick, just had to complete a few forms then have blood taken. The follow up call was also quick, although promised to be 20 minutes, I felt like the therapist was eager to get off the phone after only a few minutes. I wouldn't recommend this deal.

Venue scores
Value
Staff
Ambience
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Visited Oct 2011

The area where I had the blood taken looked more like a kitchen than a clinic, so not looking the best but the staff was nice.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Staff
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Oct 2011

I had the blood test for food allergies - the experience was OK - no waiting time, and I got it done quite quickly, it was a simple blood test like any other.
After 2 days or so I got the results back showing I didn't have any allergies, which was great.
I've never spoken to the Nos Detox staff - EVER. They sent me an email with the results, saying I was fine and nothing more, apart from endless emails pushing their services and diets and products etc...
Very expensive for what I got out of it, e.g. nothing. Wouldn't recommend anyone doing it.

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Cleanliness
Staff


Verified (?) Visited Oct 2011

i got this for my eight year old who has had digestive problems for some time now, hoping we might find out what if anything she might be allergic to. I must say I was a bit disappointed with the result - her only allergy is to crab which she has never had :) however it was good to find out she doesn't have any other allergies. the therapist, who in fact is a nurse, was very friendly and seemed experienced at putting youngsters at ease; certainly my daughter was happy enough to have a blood sample taken, especially after a special cream to anesthetise the area was put on first (it had to be given an hour to work so we walked to nearby Hamleys for a window shop, then back again). The test didn't hurt at all, and though it felt a bit disappointing because I thought my daughter might have a gluten allergy and she apparently doesn't - I DID get a real kick out of seeing singer Sade in the waiting room as we were leaving - treat!

Venue scores
Ambience
Value
Staff
Cleanliness
Treatment scores


Verified (?) Visited Aug 2011

The testing was done in a lab on Harley Street (if my memory serves me right). I had very little to do with Nosh Detox staff as I dealt directly with the staff at the lab. The experience was efficient and easy and I got my results a few days later. The results were fairly self explanatory but I would have liked a follow up call from Nosh Detox to tell me what they might mean to my daily life and eating habits.

Venue scores
Cleanliness
Ambience
Value
Staff
Treatment scores

Find allergy testing near you

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2013

Today's top offer for allergy testing

Allergy Testing

Allergy Testing

£120.00

Save 20%

Similar treatments