Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Micaela-Carroll's profile

Name: None given
Gender: Female
Location: Not provided

Copywriter and Assistant Merchandiser at Wahanda. Beauty obsessive, glossy magazine addict and Jaffa Cake queen.



Verified (?) Visited Jul 2015

Great as usual :) had a therapist I've never had before (not sure on her name) but she was quick, professional and really friendly - all the things you want!



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Fab as always. This time I had a therapist named Karine who was just so so lovely! Nice to talk to and worked speedily - one of the more painless waxes I've had. Will be returning again next month like always :)



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Shellac nails at Splash are my absolute favourite. The entire manicure itself may have taken a little longer on this particular occasion but everything from the attention to cuticles to the application of polish and the hand massage to end was perfect. Colour and manicure are still in great condition a week later and usually, I get about 3 weeks in total before coming back to change.



Verified (?) Visited May 2015

Not a great experience whatsoever. Appointment was at 11:30 and was still waiting to be seen at 12. Therapist was in the middle of doing another clients nails and I sat waiting while she did so. When her manicure was done, the therapist pulled me into one of the treatment rooms and basically said she still had to give the last client a 30min BNS massage and that I should sit at the nail counter with my hands in acetone dissolving my shellac. I did as she asked as by this point I wasn't leaving without my booked and paid for treatment!

Finally the other clients treatment was over and I had the therapists full attention. She worked speedily on my nails (so far so good) but then began hacking away at my cuticles which hadn't been soaked or prepped and what ensued was actually quite a painful experience.

The overall finish of the manicure was average - good shiny application of gel polish but some fingers were not painted all the way to the cuticle and have been left with polish on several of my fingers and down the side of the nail. No nail edges were sealed either which probably means that the mani is going to last a week at max!

Only positive outcome was that I got my shellac removal for free - as a good will gesture for the late running. The therapist was also quite pleasant in her nature. However, definitely not returning again.



Verified (?) Visited Apr 2015

Another great appointment at Splash salon in Goodge Street - now my regular for not only gel manicures but also for waxing. On this occasion my therapist was running a little late and I did have to wait a while for her to finish a previous client but I was in no hurry but not too much of a big deal. The manicure itself was perfect, the only thing I would say is that my therapist was a bit rough and heavy handed with my cuticles and I did have to ask a couple of times for her not to be so rough. Other than that , perfect as usual!



Verified (?) Visited Mar 2015

Fab wax as always at Splash. I had Rosa - she is the best. Whole wax done and out of the salon in 20 minutes. Super speedy and excellent service. Will always go back each month!



Verified (?) Visited Oct 2014

Another good wax at Splash! This time i had the therapist Blanca (for the first time) and she was great - very thorough, quick and friendly.

I went for a Sunday Night Replenish Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.



Verified (?) Visited May 2014

I had a Ladies Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

18

Ratings Given

2

Ratings Received

0

Wishlist Items

0

Questions Answered

0

Comments

Member since: 17-Jul-2012