Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

48 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Zoola Fish - Fish Pedicure: Camden Lock Village
Zoola Fish - Fish Pedicure: Camden Lock Village
214 -216 Lock Village,
Camden High Street, London, NW1 8XQ
United Kingdom

Fish Spa

Zoola Fish - Fish Pedicure: Camden Lock Village
214 -216 Lock Village,
Camden High Street, London, NW1 8XQ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Fish Spa in Camden
Tagged as: Fish Spa | Nail Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 48 reviews

5 stars 13
4 stars 22
3 stars 11
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Fish Pedicure (45)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I've had a fish pedicure before, but was intrigued by the fact this was in the middle of a market so bought the Wahanda mobdeal.

The venue was a little hard to find (or I got lost amongst the stalls anyway). Previous fish pedicures have felt more like a "treatment" experience, so I found it a little surreal sitting in a fairly open stall/tent whilst people walked past (often commenting loudly on how bizarre they found the concept, et al). The treatment itself was fine though, so the fish mustn't be bothered by the comments ;)

Not bad for the price, however the atmosphere killed it slightly for me (possibly because one of the other customers decided he needed to have a cigarette as he started his treatment - although he was sitting by the entrance and tried to direct the smoke away from the interior, I basically just smelled smoke from that point onwards so that killed any ambience/possible relaxation for me)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I gave my friend a voucher for the treatment and she just loved the gift. We both went to the treatment and loved every minute of it. I shall be going back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I was excited about going for this fish pedicure as I had planned to have one as soon as I'd heard about this treatment as it really appealed to me.

The venue was a unique one in the stables at Camden Market, which just added to the fun of it for me as we were able to have the treatment and watch the world go by at the same time.

At first the sensation took some getting used to but after a while you began to forget the fish were even there and I was hesitant about the result at the end as I found it hard to believe that it would make such an impact on my feet. When I removed my feet from the tank and dried them off I was amazed at the result. I hadn't even had a full session, more of a mini session and it had made a massive difference, therefore a full 30 minutes would have fabulous results.

I will definitely go back and have another as soon as I have the opportunity and can highly recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
It was the first time I'd ever experienced a fish pedicure. We went as a group of girls and prepared to be nibbled at! At first the sensation is very strange but hold on in there! I found if I didn't watch the fish and relaxed it was really nice and my feet have never been smoother. Definitely one to try with your friends! Thank you to Zoola Fish for making it a great experience all round!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
It was a strange having fish nibble at my feet, however I noticed a difference in the way my feet felt they were really soft afterwards.

I would go back as the place is within a market which made the experiance more of a day thing other than a treatment. I think the fact a group of us went and all had the pedicure together worked really well. I would reccomend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
went with some friends out of curiousity to find out if the fish spa was really as good as some people say it was. it was a quite fun experience, although i wasnt sure whether the fish spa being open in the middle of camden lock market is a good idea as you get a lot of tourists and people walking by stare at you and take photos of you whilst you are trying to enjoy the fish biting of the dead skin off your feet (no it doesnt hurt, its jus ticklish)
overall it was still fun as we went in a group :D

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I decided to try this out as I'd been to Thailand earlier in the year and had seen this but didn't get round to trying it.
After seeing fish pedicures promoted around London I decided to give it a go, especially as I thought the price was pretty good.
When we finally found the location (it was hidden away in Camden market), we queued for a few minutes and the lady who was organising the pedicures was polite and gave us a towel to clean our feet with.
You then sit on a bench and dip your feet into a pool full of tiny fish. The 'pedicure' itself is pleseant - a little tickly at first but it just feels like a jacuzzi bath really.
I think you'd benefit most with as few people dipping their feet in as possible, as naturally the more feet there are to nibble the less you get out of it.
The only downside was the hoards of tourists taking photos and asking you how it felt...very distracting and almost embarrassing!
I only did the 15minute session. I came out of it and yes my feet felt soft, but nothing more than sitting them in the bath for 10mins would. A good pummice would've done a better (and cheaper job).
I'd defintiely recommend this for the novelty factor to try out, but I don't think I'll be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Was pleasantly surprised. Slightly apprehensive at first but then you get used to the fish and it just feels like your feet are in a foot spa. Was told that they constantly filter the water so no worries about hygiene. If your feet need a lot of "work" - as mine did, you would need more than one treatment. My feet were lovely and soft after but i did feel a proper pedicure afterwards would benefit even more

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review