Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

166 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Zensational Beauty
Zensational Beauty
69 Lever Street,
Manchester, M1 1FL
United Kingdom

Treatment Room - Beauty

Zensational Beauty
69 Lever Street,
Manchester, M1 1FL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 166 reviews

5 stars 126
4 stars 31
3 stars 7
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (6)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (27)
  • HD Brows (20)
  • LVL Lashes (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (5)
  • Hollywood Waxing (27)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (16)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (9)
  • Lava Shells Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (20)
  • Thai Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (25)
  • Gel Nails (33)
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had the shellac gel nails and thought that the girls did a brilliant job. I was really impressed with my nails and I also received great tips on general nail care. The shellac gel polish lasted for a few weeks and kept my nails in good condition. I'll definitely be back for another go!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent staff and great, personal service. However, my eyebrows ended up a bit thinner than I would have liked. Otherwise, perfect.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I came in for my second hot wax and will definitely become a regular here for this treatment. It's quick, fairly painless as far as waxing goes and just leaves such a better result than strip wax. I had the manager wax me this time, she was was lovely and made me feel at ease. Id definitely recommend this place for your wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing service, really friendly staff and environment. The result is fantastic recommended to all of my friends, definitely worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I booked an appointment for 6pm around 3pm the same day, and got a phone call from the venue saying there was no appointment available, I got this phone call whilst sitting on a train on my way there after paying £8.90 for a train ticket. I wasted £8.90. Wahanda please communicate with your salon owners and keep your website updated accordingly. I also wasted 4 hours of my time travelling there and back to a non-existent appointment. A very poor customer experience.

This review of the salon isn't really fair as I never set foot in it. I'd be happy to update my review if I reschedule the appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a 3 Treatment Relaxation Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Express Massage Treatments with Junior Therapist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a deep-tissue massage: the therapist was lovely and focused on the muscle knots in my shoulders to try and work them out so and they definitely feel less tight this morning. The venue was very well arranged and very relaxing. I'd definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very warm and friendly treatment by the owner. Felt very comfortable, and got the best finish to a Brazilian wax I have ever had!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I've had quite a few massages but this is probably one of the best I have had. The lava shell massage was incredibly relaxing and really helped with trouble areas that I have on my back. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Hi

The treatment was very proefessional, Well set out room, and having lots of Thai massages prior to this, I wasn't dissapointed. I I will be returning very soon!

Highly recommended for £20

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I got bruser on my bikini aerea and the boss was so rude in front of it!!!! She was trying to minimize what happened and her behaviour was so misunderstanding and hard.
I want never come back because of the boss behaviour and because waxing was made so bad to brused me!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Hi Annarita,
Firstly, I was not rude towards you, you were taken back into the treatment room where the area was checked for any adverse reactions i.e bruising, broken skin etc and you had NOT experienced any of these. I am a very fair person and if there had been an adverse reaction then this would of been dealt with professionally. When asked 'what you we're not happy with' you gave no clear reason, your skin was slightly pink (this is a very normal reaction to a bikini wax) apart from this there was no signs of bruising in the area what so ever. Im afraid that I am not going to agree with something that's completely false and I feel it's unexceptable to write a bad review on us when your skin was completely fine! If you are sensitive to waxing then I would suggest that you take a paracetamol prior to your future appointments, this will take the edge off and next time don't confuse sensitivity with a reaction as this is what you have done in this instance. Many thanks.

Report as inappropriate

3 months ago
i can come to show you the area affected...i can show you how you took it so easy when it was not.
i am a very peaceful person that 's why i haven't come back yet, but i CAN NOT accept you say what i said was false!!!! i have not problem at all to prove that something was wrong from you and i got bruising from it!!!!!!!!

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I would reccomend everyone to go to Zensational! I'm not from Manchester so when I moved up here I tried a few different places for treatments and Zensational was by far the best!
Every treatment has been perfect x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage with Junior Therapist and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Sienna X Spray Tanning and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Had my legs waxed at Zensational and was very impressed. Clean rooms, lovely staff in a lovely building with easy parking (it's a car park you have to pay for) behind the salon. They were quick and efficient, a few hairs left behind but I have majorly corse hair that in-grows and that's been the case everywhere I've been. I would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
It's a small business but from stepping in the staff have you those attention and were very nice and polite. The massage itself was amazing. It was over before I realised. I enjoyed the massage and the music, 30mins isn't enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
Just to o add a bit of information.. a very good massage, the venue was a little noisy (lots of chatting in adjacent room)

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
A hidden gem on lever street. If you're looking for a relaxation fix then look no further. The staff are amiable and very attentive. I'll admit, I was a little sceptical prior to the treatment because the price seemed too good to be true. How wrong was I?!! Great price and service. Definitely coming back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review