Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

61 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Zara Threading & Beauty Studio
Zara Threading & Beauty Studio
3B ,Market Walk,
Market Square, Northampton, NN1 2DP
United Kingdom

Salon

Zara Threading & Beauty Studio
3B ,Market Walk,
Market Square, Northampton, NN1 2DP
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Thur 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Fri - Sat 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sun 10:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Zara Threading & Beauty Studio

Zara Threading & Beauty Studio is a sanctuary in the heart of Northampton and was established by Mandeep KAUR back in 2010, providing a relaxing atmosphere for your indulgence and all round wellbeing.

We offer a wide variety of beauty treatments including threading, tinting, waxing, HD Brow, Semi Permanent Lash Extension, LVL,Tanning, Laser Teeth whiting, Laser Hair Removal, Manicures, Pedicures, Gel/Shellac/Acrylic Nail, Dermalogica Face Treatment, Elemis Facial, Microdermabrasion, Body Massages are all carried out by our exemplary team of professional and friendly therapists as well as other more specialised and contemporary treatments such as Slimming Clay Wraps, Semi permanent Make-up , No-needle mesotherapy treatments to make you just perfect. You can also buy from our wide range of retail products to take home with you.

An extensive range of treatments for men are also available, from waxing to facials.

Why not treat yourself to a pampering? We can fully relax your body and mind with our range of ‘Top-to-Toe’ treatments and spa style days. This is a perfect way to try our most popular treatments.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 61 reviews

5 stars 42
4 stars 15
3 stars 2
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow Threading (10)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (11)
  • HD Brows (4)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Threading (4)
  • Waxing (12)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Balinese Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 18 hours ago
I booked a nail extension appointment for my daughter at full price. She wanted coloured tips but on the website there is only the option for white and this has to be pre-paid. I could not attend with her, so I told her to ask for coloured when she turns up to the salon and was certain they would allow this and ask her to pay the extra. However, the man on reception was very blunt with her and said this was not possible, which was disappointing. Not quite sure why this was not permitted.
However, she came home with lovely quality extensions and did not leave the salon with chemical inhalation symptoms.... unlike some of the cheaper nail salons in town! She said the technician was very thorough and friendly (in spite of speaking no English - bless her, she had to have a translater).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 hour ago
Sluggie
thank you for your feedback and it is much appreciated. I will pass on your comments to relevant people and I am very pleased that you are happy with the service. We do not have all our nail services available on Wahanda but selected ones. As nail treatments are very individual and we often charge according to the clients needs . So we have very basic set £19 on Wahanda and then clients can add on accordingly .
I am sorry if you felt that Atif (man at the reception ) was blunt , however at no point I was made aware that your daughter wanted colour. I spoke briefly with her and explained that Wahanda sent her booking to us very very late (5 minutes after she arrived) and I told her that we still accommodate her . there may be a breakdown in communication as putting colour on would have been mush easier. the client was very quiet and reserved and at no point I have had any conversation with her apart from initial welcoming . In any event , I am pleased that the atleast she is happy with the nails. if you have questions, please do not hesitate to call me on 01604 626333.
Kind regards
Atif

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 20 hours ago
I had a Eyebrow Threading and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 hour ago
thank you appreciate your comment

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The eyebrow threading was quick and well done, very good value for money, I will definitely be coming back here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
My Hollywood wax was the best I've had. The lady doing it was so nice and chatty and helped keep the pain down to a minimum. The wax itself left no hair at all and didn't take too long at all. Would recommend this place and waxing to anyone and will definitely be back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 weeks ago
I have Hollywood and gel polish done and I give this venue 5 star , I had nail by Victoria and loved her creativity and Ruby done my waxing. , she has done a fab job. Xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 weeks ago
hello
I give 5 star to Zara .I had been seen on time. I had Hollywood Wax.
Salon was clean and tidy. My therapist was very Genetic and I was very happy with the result.
I would recommend this place to everybody....
The staff are so friendly and lovely and really give me a warm welcome
Great Customer Service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 weeks ago
i do not usualy give reviews however i was asked by the venue to offer my observations and comments on my visits to zara. I recently started booking at zara after i found it on wahanda. I moved to the area and was in search of a beauty place and i am so happy i found zars. The place is nicely decorated, spacious and appeared very clean .The staff is very knowledgeable and polite And my treatments are always carried out to the highest standards. I get my nail done by Rossa , Waxing by Ruby and Laura does my facxials , i never had any issues and love this place.. highly recommended x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
we thank you for your kind words, it is much appreciated, we do try our best and we will look forward to seeing you again xx

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 weeks ago
I was asked to review Zara beauty , I have been coming to the salon for 2 years and never have had any issues . The salon is well designed , the staff has always been very helpful and treatment quality is second to none . I have had waxing done so many time at this venue , I usually have Zara or Ruby and never had any issues . They always been very good and always walk out very happy . Will recommend this place to anybody xx

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
We appreciated your review, on behalf of my team, we appreciate your feedback very much. We look forward to seeing you again xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
First of all I'd like to say some elements of the visit were nice, the people on the reception desk were pleasant and informative. However, the treatment I went in for, let me start with the fact the employee wasn't in any kind of uniform, she spoke to me about other peoples hygiene and kindly informed I was clean. She failed to wash her hands after the treatment. Never in my life have I had to take my pants off for a wax, other people have always considered my dignity (or however much dignity you can have when going for a wax). I almost feel a tad butchered with treatment, cue me running to another store to apply anything I can to cool the area down. I'm anything but a beginner at this and it felt like she was ripping the flesh off me only for me to be told I must have sensitive skin. Then to top it all off, in my half naked state she applied the after wax oil on by hand, by hand!! I almost feel bad for this review as other people have stated they've had a lovely experience but unfortunately I did not. Maybe she was having a bad day as when I was paying she slammed the salon phone down and stormed out. All in all I hope this review prompts a change, I don't want to deter people from using this salon as they offer a varying array of treatments and some people have had good experiences but hopefully the salon can take the negative and work at it so it can change for the positive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hi there,
Firstly I would like to genuinely apologise for your experience here at Zara Health & Beauty.
I would like to say that your comments haven't gone unnoticed and we will be putting into action everything we possibly can to ensure everything you experienced will not happen again. Your custom is very important to us and we are so sorry we haven't achieved our usual standard in the incident. Please contact us so we can ensure you are well looked after on your next visit, although this should have not happened in the first place we will be send you a voucher for your next treatment and another treatment of your choice with 15% off should you wish to use it. I look forward to speaking with you and ensuring you are extremely happy. Laura Eliott Deputy Manager.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 weeks ago
I'm a regular customer at Zara, and really rate the high quality of treatments provided, and the level of customer service and care. I'm made to feel looked after whether I pop in for a quick eyebrow thread, or book a number of treatments for a morning of pampering. The treatment rooms are lovely and clean with a relaxing ambience - highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Zara has always been a great place to pop into with skilled staff so I booked a wax for my wedding... I had done everything necessary to prep but on getting home I was a a little disappointed and didn't feel wedding-ready. Once the redness had worn off my legs still had hairs on! Although not as many, but there were also a few patches. My bikini line was was also uneven...So I may to pay to have it finished again elsewhere before my wedding in a couple of days.
I would have also liked a bit more information before going in the room about what to expect etc. as it was my first visit to the venue for waxing.

All other treatments I have had there have been spot-on though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hi Hannah,

Your voucher is on its way to you. Again our deepest apologies for your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Zara Health & Beauty. Laura Elliott Deputy Manager.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had my chin threaded - it was over before I knew it, with not a single remaining stray hair in sight!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
thank you appreciate your comment
the zara team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had my upper lip threaded - it was very quick and straightforward, with aloe vera gel massaged in afterwards to take away any redness.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had the one hour full body message. My therapist took great care to make sure I was comfortable, and really focussed on my problem areas as requested. I feel so much more relaxed afterwards!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had my eyebrows threaded, as always they look great afterwards with a lovely gentle arch. I can't imagine getting them done anywhere else!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Shellac manicure with Victoria. Great choice of colours, and a really precise, neat manicure. I'm delighted with my nails, they look fantastic!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
thank you for the lovely comment and appreciate your custom.. xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had the Dermalogica deluxe facial - a very relaxing and soothing treatment, which got my weekend off to a great start.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Always pleasure having you, appreciate your feedback, we look forward to having you again xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had my eyebrows threaded - the treatment was quick, efficient and painless and my brows are now a lovely shape.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Always pleasure having you, thank you for the kind feedback ..
the zara team xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The place is very nice . The atmosphere was very relaxing staff members very friendly and helpful. my lashes look great , they could be tiny longer for medium look. overall very happy :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
thank you for the feedback, appreciate your feedback , We will look forward to having you again . the Zara Team xx

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and efficient, and my brows look very tidy. It's always full in there, but you'll be seen quickly every time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
thank you for the feedback, we do try our best that our lovely do not have to wait long. We look forward to having you again . the Zara Team xx

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews

Venues nearby

See more venues in Northampton