Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

407 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Willow Hair & Beauty
Willow Hair & Beauty
15 Leather Lane,
City of London, EC1N 7ST
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Willow Hair & Beauty
15 Leather Lane,
City of London, EC1N 7ST
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 407 reviews

5 stars 199
4 stars 150
3 stars 42
2 stars 10
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Facials (5)
  • Microdermabrasion (2)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (98)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (48)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (29)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (113)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (35)
  • Hollywood Waxing (79)
  • Waxing (56)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (20)
  • Two Week Manicure (23)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
very nice lady, the salon also very convinient. i am very happy with my treatment, i would reccomend it to all

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
My stylist was lovely but unfortunately my cut wasn't great. I have think wavy hair and asked for some layers and straight edge bottom, but when I got home and styled my own hair it just felt like it was cut haphazardly without regard for the natural waves. I should have been more instructive I guess!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This was my first treatment with Wafa, Willow's new beauty therapist and I was extremely happy both with the service and the treatment received. The wax I had on this occasion was much less painful than others which I can only put down to Wafa's skill! I will definitely return for a treatment with her

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A little bit of a wait as they were super busy, but I had Jen's full attention once I was in the chair. She was so attentive and gave me a great haircut! Would definitely come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The service was very good, the staff were friendly. I got good advice from the girl that served me, I'll definitely come back. Very nice saloon too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had underarm wax and I have graded it 3 stars. The service was quick and very good. Also didnt have to wait too long.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Came out with exactly the haircut I wanted. the staff are lovely, the hair products are good quality and the prices are really affordable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a fantastic brazillian wax, new waxing professional was really fast, knew exactly what she was doing and caused me as little pain as possible. Highly reccomend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with my experience here. The staff were very polite and there was a nice vibe. The treatment was quick and relatively painless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a wash, cut and blow dry at Willow Hair & Beauty. Couldn't praise the staff and service highly enough! The consultation was thorough, and felt that the cut and finish really reflected what I wanted. Would definitely book again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely lovely cut and colour done by a great hairdresser. Fast service (on my request!) too. I'll definitely be returning-highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had underarm wax. I am happy with the service. The lady wasnt very talkative but she did her job good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I think it was a bit aggressive, I was left with wax on my body and clothes. The wax itself was great but I didn't feel relaxed and felt that the lady could be gentler.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great hair cut and blow dry, Jen is a nice and friendly hairdresser. This is really great value when booked through wahanda

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
First time getting waxed in Willow Hair & Beauty but it was fast, painless and as unawkward as a Hollywood wax with a new beautician can be. Really attentative staff, was asked if the pain was okay etc and no forced chitchat. My only disappointment is that over a day after I still had some raised red bumps - usually that disappears the next day so not sure why after Willow it took longer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I liked the location of the place as it is very convenient if you work in Chancery Lane as you are able to work sueing your lunch break. The manicure was ok, I am happy overall despite some minor things such as too much paint in one of the nails and a bit of blood when fixing the cuticules.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This is the first time I've had a hair cut at Willow and I will without doubt now be a regular customer. Jenn was fantastic from start to finish and gave me probably the best hair but I've had: largely because she actually did what I asked! I have long hair, for which there was no extra charge, adding to the great value for money. I can't recommend enough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really great experience and really great value for money - Wafa was lovely and friendly and very efficient. Will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review