Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

361 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Willow Hair & Beauty
Willow Hair & Beauty
15 Leather Lane,
City of London, EC1N 7ST
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Willow Hair & Beauty
15 Leather Lane,
City of London, EC1N 7ST
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 361 reviews

5 stars 176
4 stars 135
3 stars 34
2 stars 10
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Facials (5)
  • Microdermabrasion (1)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (89)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (46)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (28)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (105)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (32)
  • Hollywood Waxing (66)
  • Waxing (48)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (16)
  • Pedicure (19)
  • Two Week Manicure (19)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was fine, maybe not as thorough as in other salons I went to but good enough. It was quick and not too painful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
really good hair cut and blow dry, good value and quick, which is great when you're on your lunch break!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Well I thought it was very good Nikki the girl who did the wax was sooooooooooooo nice and made me feel at ease right away. well def go back again 10/10

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been visiting the salon for a few months as it is just down the road fm my work. Nike is great and the salon is very clean!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've struggled to find a hairdressers I trust and like since I moved to London but that might not be a problem for much longer. Jenn at Willow was fantastic. I'm really pleased with my colour & cut and will definitely be coming back in the future. By the by but I absolutely loved the artwork there as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really great wax! Made sure she got all the hair by using two different types of wax and plucking! Good thorough job! The therapist was really friendly and chatty which made it an enjoyable experience! And when I had to reschedule last minute due to work they were really understanding and moved my appointment even though I'd already paid and they could've just refused and kept the money!! will 100% be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Can't recommend this venue enough - my haircut is exactly what I want each time I go and am always well looked after. The cake on arrival was a nice touch too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really easy to get to, open late so one can nip in after work. Waxing efficient and as good as expected.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nikki was very thorough with the waxing. Would certainly go back again as price was extremely reasonable and service was great

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Efficient, very friendly service. Listened to my hair woes, gave advice and a great cut. Shampoo was very long and luxurious. Will visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
My regular waxing salon - Nik always does a fantastic, painless job. Salon is clean, well equipped and the wax is super quick. 25 minutes at the most. They use a mixture of hot wax and normal wax strips which is the fastest, most effective way to get a perfect Hollywood.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Was offered a drink as soon as I arrived. Appointment started a couple of minutes late. Was very pleased with the haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Clean and nice place but a bit overpriced. Staff is nice. Wish they had more colour to choose. Polish cracks afyer a few days but that is quite normal for me

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a hollywood wax last week at this place. This girl said she had been doing this for 10 years, but her technique I didn't agree with. She was using hot wax 20% and the remainder strip wax, which I absolutely hate because that's what creates ingrowns. Her technique also involved going over the same area so many times that I felt 8 layers of skin come off with the wax. I wasn't too pleased with the result, especially since whatever wax was used, was so sticky that my butt cheeks stuck together. She did the job very poorly and quite frankly I couldn't wait to get out of there. I wouldn't recommend, sorry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Well done, clean and professional - just a little more painful than usually. Might be me, might be the lady who did the wax, I guess it's shared reasons

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly, quick and hassle free. Nice staff and warm welcome. Great find, I will return again in the future!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was satisfied with the overall wax and the beautician was very thorough. She used a combination of hot wax and strip wax. The wax was a bit hot and burnt me a little bit, so it was sore, but after a couple of days this died down and I was left with very few ingrown hairs.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
As usual Nikki provided fantastic service. She is super friendly and extremely thorough with the treatment. The ambience in the salon is relaxing and one of a standard much higher than the price you pay for the treatment. I would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review