Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

38 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Wildmoor Spa & Health Club
Wildmoor Spa & Health Club
Alcester Road,
Stratford Upon Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 9RJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Wildmoor Spa & Health Club
Alcester Road,
Stratford Upon Avon, Warwickshire, CV37 9RJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 38 reviews

5 stars 23
4 stars 12
3 stars 0
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Floatation (15)
  • Hydrotherapy (7)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (11)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (11)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (9)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 3 years ago
We were voucher holders and were looking forward to a relaxing spa day here. On arrival it became clear that this is nothing more than a upmarket leisure centre. The pool area was nice buut was overcrowded and I couldnt beleive when an aqua aerobics class took place and fast, loud music blasted throghout the facilities. It was very noisey and you could not get away from it even in the steam room/sauna. The members of the gym were less than freindly;one man even asked my partner where he was from and then took the 'p' out of his birmingham accent, claiming that we were taking over the place! I couldn't believe his rudeness! I would not recommend this as a spa day out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Voucher holders were herded like cattle and squashed in a small corner of the large restaurant. Food portions were incredibly small and when I asked for my accompanying vegetables to go with my portion of salmon i was told there were none as it was a 'light lunch' but that I could have ordered some at additional cost had they had notice!
For an hour of my visit I had to endure the shouts of a fitness instructor and her terribly loud music as she led a fitness class in the pool. Nowhere could her shouts be escaped! - not even in the steam room. The said instructor also shouted at poor voucher holders who had inadvertently wandered into the pool prior to the class as she told them the class was for members only.
When I complained I was told that the needs of members must come first!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Visited with my teenage daughter on third visit..Pool area nice need to ensure heaters in hammock area are all working.Spa area very nice love the steam room.Lunch enjoyable 2 courses more than enough.A couple of little moans staff not always consistent with information always been on a dea,l which has included a complimentry drink which has not always been offered.Towels get damp and you are not told if you are able to change them during the day and no self service is available.Big positives are the rasuil treatment for couples nice for a valentine,birthday treat and newspapers available in food area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 4 years ago
Loved the pool, sauna, steam rooms and calidarium. Some of the best I've been too. And the hammocks!

Thought 'floatation' would be in a tank, not on a water bed, but apart from that, couldn't fault it. Very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
The simply float treatment was amazing. The feeling of total relaxation was incredible. The facilities were great and I totally enjoyed my day. I would definitely make it a regular treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
No review? What's your experience of this venue?

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The venue itself cannot be faulted, it is clean, modern and staff are very helpful. Lunch was also very good considering it was a healthy option - it was scrumpcious! This facility is part of a membership gym therefore it can get a bit noisy when there are classes going on like the aqua aerobics class for instance.

The Razul treatment was a slight surprise. The website does not divulge too much but this is a self help treatment. As a couple we were lead to a Turkish themed room and given four helpings of different colour muds for different parts of the body. The process I had imagined done through a therapist with a mud brush while we relaxed on a heated surface (may be I ought to have researched it more). The mud is applied mutually and the room soon gets very humid with steam. Eventually we had the mud trickling down in a triad of tribalistic colouration head to toe for a duration of 25 mins followed by a tepid shower (not gentle mist like the website suggested). We proceeded to finish by using an adjacent shower in the room which could best be described as an encounter with a firehose (pressure is immense - watch the face!).
Verdict, have this treatment first thing and then focus the rest of the day pore cleasing in the steam/sauna and pools. Having it as we did towards the end meant I left feeling a bit grubby (not that I was - the shower ensured that!).
This was a birthday treat and I really enjoyed it tremendously.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The facilities at wildmoor are first class, the food was good and staff are very friendly.The lime and ginger scrub left my skin feeling so soft and smelted gorgeous. I would defiantly recommend wildmoor!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 5 years ago
I took my friend along for a treat for a Rasul mud treatment.
The spa was immaculate and finished to a really high standard.. The staff were all really friendly. Just being at the spa made you feel really special and I would definitely go again. We ate lunch there, there was a good selection and it came out quickly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 years ago
loved wildmoor ! lovely friendly staff , excellent facilities, gorgeous food !! def reccommend a day here ! well done wildmoor !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 5 years ago
We had a fantastic day at Wildmoor - will certainly be booking for another spa day there. The facilities were excellent and the massage and Rasul mud treatment were just fabulous. The food at lunch was delicious and as a treat we couldn't have had better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2010
Posted 5 years ago
Treated friend for her birthday. Had the rasul mud treatment which was absolutely devine. Would recoomend this and the venue to anyone who is looking for a nice relaxing break!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 years ago
The day was lovely & relaxing, just what my friend & I needed! Facilities are limited but what there is, is excellent. Staff were welcoming & friendly, giving ample information & didn't rush us with the inevitable form filling on arrival!
We found it quite noisy in the pool area when the hydro pool was active, however soon managed to block this out - & there is a quiet area to go to. The sauna, steam room & caldarium ( dry warm room) were fabulous. Our only criticism was a couple of people talking loudly & turning newspaper pages noisily in the warm room, taking the edge off our relaxation - there was a notice asking for quiet in there. We loved the tropical showers & even braved the iced water bucket..... brrrrrr!!
Lunch was good, nice & healthy, cooked & presently well - thanks to the chef. We liked that the word "SPA" was written in dressing around the edge of the plates..... a nice touch :)
Our Rasul Mud treatment was interesting, neither of us had done this before. We didn't realise we put the mud on ourselves (that was a surprise!). Once a therapist had explained the procedure & left us we set to, applying different muds to different parts of the body..... messy fun!! We found the consistency of the mud a bit strange, it didn't spread very well - until the steam kicked in, softened it & then we were slapping it on all over! After a while the mud was rinsed off with tropical showers, then we cleansed with salt scrub.
All in all a fabulous & fun experience, all in an enclosed, private cubicle with showers for after the treatment. Our skin was incredibly soft afterwards & we felt very relaxed. Go either with a partner for this treatment, or a very good friend!
I would definitely use Wildmoor again & recommend it to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 5 years ago
We both had a lovely time. The pool Hydro was the best ever been in. Steam rooms were luxurious and the staff were very helpful. We did think the quiet room was delightful until a couple of noisy trolleys took us by surprise as staff pushed them past, but this just made us all laugh, and strangers started to talk to us. I am already recommending the day to people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2010
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely loved it!! what a gorgeous place, the best spa I've been to. Would definitely return. No complaints about anything - it was all absolutely fab, beautiful, the food was great and the facilities perfect. Absolutely 100%, A*, well done Wildmoor!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 years ago
Wildmoor Spa and Health Club is a lovely place set in beautiful surroundings in the countryside. The Spa itself was very clean modern and the staff were very friendly. Myself and my husband had a full day there starting with a gym session and a dip in the pool. The pool facilities were very relaxing, warm and nice. Our rasul all over mud treatment made a great experience as it was different to what we would normally try. Our skin felt refreshed and very clean after. We also had a two course meal which was of high standard. Over all i could not fault the day and highly recomend this spa to you all!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2010
Posted 5 years ago
Wildmoor Spa and Health Club is a lovely place set in beautiful surroundings in the countryside. The Spa itself was very clean modern and the staff were very friendly. Myself and my husband had a full day there starting with a gym session and a dip in the pool. The pool facilities were very relaxing, warm and nice. Our rasul all over mud treatment made a great experience as it was different to what we would normally try. Our skin felt refreshed and very clean after. We also had a two course meal which was of high standard. Over all i could not fault the day and highly recomend this spa to you all!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
The Wildmoor Spa is pure bliss! :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review