Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

464 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Waterlily Beauty Clinic
Waterlily Beauty Clinic
26 Stoke Newington Road,
London, N16 7XJ
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Waterlily Beauty Clinic
26 Stoke Newington Road,
London, N16 7XJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Waterlily Beauty Clinic   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 464 reviews

5 stars 245
4 stars 162
3 stars 44
2 stars 8
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (5)
  • Body Treatments (8)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • i-Lipo (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Reiki (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (22)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (2)
  • Facials (51)
  • Facials - CACI (20)
  • Microdermabrasion (20)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (84)
  • Hollywood Waxing (24)
  • Waxing (56)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (110)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Reflexology (12)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (6)
  • Swedish Massage (23)
  • Thai Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (36)
  • Manicure (15)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Techniques seemed a little outdated. It would've had better ambience if the massage rooms were separated by more than a curtain so I didn't have to hear the clients talking next to me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
My therapist was very welcoming and showed great attention to detail with my eye brow tint, I will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Clarissa was lovely, super friendly and welcoming and very professional. One of the best waxes I have ever had, shall definitely be going back there again.
It's a shame that the rooms are divided by curtains as I can see if going for a more relaxing treatment this wouldn't be ideal but for waxing etc. it was fine. Plus, for me the quality of the staff more than made up for it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The stress relief massage was by far one of the best massages I've ever had.

Hot stones were placed on the back of my legs and back to help the masseuse knead deeper into my muscles. Using long deep strokes, the masseuse did an amazing job relieving all of my knots. She also stretched my shoulders, which really helped to relieve tension.

The treatment last for one hour and mainly focuses on the back of the body. Staff are very friendly and the premise is clean and quiet, ideal for a massage.

Overall, I really enjoyed my treatment and I will be returning next month.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Stress release massage, amazing felt very relaxed after. Only annoying thing is I tried to change it but they wouldn't let me, alas

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a great deep tissue massage here, felt totally refreshed afterwards and was good value for money. The beautician was very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very satisfied with the treatment as well as overall attention paid by staff. This is not just a feel good place. They really know what they are talking about. Will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic caring lady, nice products. Have seen a big improvement in my skin since going. Will go back again next minth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The staff couldn't have been nicer. I was very pleased with the results of my treatment and will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
So so. The massage therapist was not very welcoming or friendly. She did not ask me if I wanted her to focus on any particular area or what kind of pressure I would like. She was applying pressure so hard at one point I had to ask her to ease off. The massage lasted a good ten minutes less than the 1h15minutes I had booked for. I had a massage a few months ago here from another therapist which was much better and I booked another massage here on the basis of that. I don't think I will be coming back here unfortunately. The ambience of the place is not the best, but this is a budget massage so I don't mind that. I am more concerned about the quality of the massage which I was disappointed with on this occasion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great therapist number 2! She does an aswome Job and made sure all hair was gone! Does not hurt also which was awesome and no spots after waxing! Very happy! :) thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Palmira very knowledgeable and experienced. Well located easy to find. Great facial, manicure was rushed, basically a file with gelish polishe, ok for £15

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Probably one of the most painful Hollywood waxes I've ever had....the lady was nice but improbably wouldn't return!!! Good value for money though and the salon is clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The venue is clean and pleasantly clinical-looking - it bares more resemblance to a Parisian beauty clinic than one in the centre of Dalston! The therapist was so charming and nice that I forgot I was being waxed at all. She did a very thorough job and made me feel comfortable, even during the more embarrassing moments of a bikini-wax. I will definitely be going back to explore their other treatments too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
a very enjoyable treatment. my skin is looking great after. would recommend Environ Machine facial who is too old to have acne

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
first time for me and the lady was very patient with me. The salon is clean and friendly will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Swedish Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The place was cheap and cheerful and fast. Just perfect for me on a busy Friday afternoon! I will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review