Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

71 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Unit 7 The Apprentice Shop,
Merton Abbey Mills, Watermill Way, London, SW19 2RD
United Kingdom

Salon

Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills
Unit 7 The Apprentice Shop,
Merton Abbey Mills, Watermill Way, London, SW19 2RD
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Merton

Vanity Hair and Beauty at Abbey Mills   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 71 reviews

5 stars 43
4 stars 23
3 stars 4
2 stars 0
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (19)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (7)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (8)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (41)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Face Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (4)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great little salon - Danielle (the hairdresser) was lovely, very chatty and gave me a great cut quickly (got it done on my lunch break).
I've noticed they do beauty treatments too, so will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I felt sorry for the stylist, as I had a bad cold and barely said a word the whole time! She cut my hair a little shorter than I'd asked for, but I love it... well layered, quick and easy to dry (in comparison to before) and have had many comments about it. This is the 2nd cut I've had at Vanity, they'll continue to be my regular hair-dressers. (I have facials here too, which are AMAZING!)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Finding a new hairdresser is a daunting experience as you just don't know how it's going to turn out until they've finally cut your hair. I read some very good reviews about this salon on Wahanda so felt a lot more confident that I was going to get a good hair cut. And true to the reviews, I had a very good experience. My new hairdresser was very personable and did a good job cutting my hair. I'm happy that I've managed to find a new hairdresser who works for a small local business.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Facials and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely experience, my first facial, deep cleanse. The staff were nice and friendly. The reason i knocked off one star is because i was hoping more blackheads would have been removed i didn't see a huge difference with that part, but i did feel extremely relaxed, massage was lovely too. However the lady was lovely and i would go back to see her again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
This is a really nice place, staff were really welcoming. The treatment room was really warm, which I liked and it was quiet which made all the difference. I will be going back. There's lots of parking available too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
It was a lovely experience getting my hair cut, but I'm not fully satisfied with the look itself after a couple of days. I feel that could be the fault of my own indecisiveness though, as the hairdresser listened carefully to me and only did incremental cuts, asking me long the way how I wanted it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service is not amazing but the actual facial was very good. The therapist did exactly what I asked so was very happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Had a haircut and finish from Caroline here, it was a great experience. She was very friendly and very good at cutting and styling my hair exactly the way I wanted it. I'll definitely be back here soon. Overall, a clean and airy salon with superb service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Efficient, no fuss and very fast! My hair is quite long and normally takes a full hour for a wash, cut & blow dry. But the hairdresser knocked this one out of the park in 40 mins and actually did a wonderful blow dry!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
This is the third deep cleansing facial that I've had at Vanity, it's amazing. The therapist uses 7 or 8 different Dermalogica products and my skin always feels and looks so soft and clean afterwards. I'll definitely be back for my fourth one soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Cute shop, fantastic hair cut and beauty treatment by Brilliant staff. Nothing was too much hassle and everyone was super friendly. Will be back for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I've been here a couple of times for facials (which are fantastic, book one!) so decided to try the hairdressing side of the business. Zeenat did a great job, making sure my hair was just the way I wanted it. A lovely, friendly lady, and I'll definitely be back :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I have booked here twice and will be going back as a regular as the deep cleanse facial is fantastic and the lady is considerate and extremely thorough .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The experience from start to finish was fantastic. Zee really took the time to understand what I wanted and I am very pleased with the results. This is a hidden gem in the Merton Abbey Mills area and I can highly recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Very pleased with my haircut/colour, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The highlights I had done were perfect and looked natural just like I wanted. Will defo be back!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The stylist was good but later I discovered that one side was a little uneven. Salon was happy to adjust and were very accommodating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review