Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

28 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Vale Spa at The Vale Resort
Vale Spa at The Vale Resort
Vale Resort Hotel,
Hensol Park, Hensol, Nr Cardiff, CF72 8JY
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Vale Spa at The Vale Resort
Vale Resort Hotel,
Hensol Park, Hensol, Nr Cardiff, CF72 8JY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 28 reviews

5 stars 16
4 stars 8
3 stars 1
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Treatments (3)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (5)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Fish Pedicure (3)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 2 years ago
Came here with my work colleagues for a one night spa break, including a back, neck and shoulder massage as well as use of facilities. It was really brilliant and I had an absolutely fantastic time. We arrived at about 1pm and our room was ready to go into straight away. We were able to go and get changed right away so that we could hit the spa!

The jacuzzi was great, and you could fit 8 people in there which was good for a larger crowd. The sauna and steam rooms are rather small, but right to each other and the jacuzzi. The pool is also a nice size, with a separate lane for serious swimmers which is good.

After splashing around for a bit, I headed to a treatment room for my massage which was really nice using a gently warmed oil. The massage was really soothing although it was a tad too firm at times, but I don't know if this is because I am still quite a massage newbie. The therapist was rather brisk and I did feel like one in a line of customers, but the actual treatment was nice, and she was still polite towards me.

After my treatment I explored the spa a bit more and I must say, I absolutely loved the heated water relaxation beds - they were divine! They were nice and toasty to lie on and super comfortable, think I ended up having a little nap. I also got to have a fish pedicure which was good fun and always an interesting experience!

The grounds surrounding the hotel are simply stunning, with views across the golf course and well worth a walk around. The food was also delicious and I thoroughly enjoyed all of my meals. The bedroom was quite roomy with a massive bathroom that had both a shower and bath. The beds were really comfortable and soft so I definitely had a good nights sleep.

On the whole, I had a really fantastic experience and I would definitely go back again! Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I had a lovely spa break here and would definitely recommend this spa for groups or couples. I had a full body massage and I felt they really paid attention to my requests. Even though the spa was busy it never felt crowded or uncomfortable as they have many facilities so there is plenty to do. I would definitely return to this hotel and spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
The location of the hotel was amazing, really enjoyed the scenery around it, very peaceful and picturesque. The staff was very friendly and attentive, the booking process was also very straight forward and easy. All the details were managed between Wahanda and the hotel and we just turned up! The breakfast the next morning was also very well served! We generally really enjoyed the experience and would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice relaxing weekend or spa break. Also Cardiff city centre was not far away at all, we had spent the afternoon afterwards roaming arounnd in the Cardiff castle.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Overall the spa day was very good. Loved the use of facilities and the views were amazing.
I was a little let down by the therapist and massage itself. I wasn't asked if I’d had a massage previously, when I said that I usually have a knotted shoulder which I would like worked on, she didn't seem interested. I wasn't asked if everything was ok during the massage or if the pressure was ok (which I felt wasn't, having had many massages I would prefer a little firmer). My knotted shoulder which I had previously mentioned wasn’t really touched. Half way through, the music turned off. About 5 minutes later, another track came on for about 5 seconds, and then a different track came on for about 10 seconds before going off completely. The massage room itself was very dark, which I didn’t think was an issue but I couldn’t find the chair to put my robe on. After my massage the therapist got a glass of water for me, turned the light on and waited outside of the room, so I felt I had to rush. There wasn’t anything placed on my back to remove excess oils either (my friends had a different therapist where they had a warm/damp towel). Having turned the light on I noticed what looked like robes/towels on the floor next to the chair in a messy pile.

I just felt, little things could have made the treatment experience much more positive. But unfortunately they let the day down.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Yes I would recommend to my friends. It was the nicest spa I've been to in terms of relaxation areas - there are so many. I loved the water beds with warm water, smoothing music and a water feature. My treatments were very relaxing although my Indian head was not focussed on my head as much as I would have liked and more on my arms and chest. Also my Swedish massage was a lot more stroking then deep massage to get rid of knots, although I do like a firm massage and did ask for this during and it it improved. Also would have liked rough skin removal from the feet a little more but I think honestly I'm a little fussy if I pay for something I like the works! My friend whom came had never been to a spa before or had a treatment and was blown away! The staff here are all really helpful and lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic venue, the room was exactly as described on the website, very clean and modern too..the Spa experience was just so relaxing,and worth every penny, i would recommend the whole experience to anyone. I will deffinatel ybe returning...regards Teresa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely night 's stay in lovely surroundings and lovely clean rooms, with restful day in spa on following day. Staff were friendly and competent and spa experience was extremely pleasant. Good value all round.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
We arrived at 10 am and wasn't expecting our room to be ready until 2pm. We were delighted when our room was ready. It was a lovely spacious room with good views. We had a fab time at the spa and a delicious lunch. We especially loved the water beds and "sleep room" that we used after our massage's. The treatments were lovely and the therapists were good. The steam, sauna and Jacuzzi were lush and the overall experience was just so relaxing. The meals in the bar were reasonably priced and delicious. The breakfast was lovely. Overall had a great time and we are looking forward to going back in Jan.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 years ago
I also went for an overnight spa break and had a great time.

Report as inappropriate

2 years ago
WHEN WILL THERE BE ANOTHER OFFER LIKE THIS?? , PLEASE LET ME KNOW -I MISSED IT. THANK YOU X JOANNA

Report as inappropriate